Rileys Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Rileys Reviews

Updated May 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
2.1
15%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Copy Centre Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Rileys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Rileys is a great place to work for someone looking to get out of the commercial retail environment and gain more experience in a business setting. Rileys has a long established history in the printing industry. They are always expanding; taking on new clients. The day to day really depends on the client's needs. Sometimes it can be slow and other days can be very fast paced with tight deadlines. Management does a good job setting up the team and overseeing things run smoothly considering they cover many locations across Canada.

    Cons

    There is a steep learning curve for everything an employee needs to know to be successful in the position.

    Rileys2017-07-25
  2. "DO NOT WORK HERE !! SLAVERY !!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Rileys full-time

    Pros

    Hmm hard to think of something good .. My manager was nice

    Cons

    horrible work atmosphere, people getting laid off left and right. for the people who were left had extra work load. Wage cuts. Cheap owner. Id rather be unemployed than work there again.

    Rileys2019-01-04
  3. "Document scanning clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Former Employee - Document Scanning CLerk in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Rileys part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility of the hours of work. I went to south branch on weekends to finish the job

    Cons

    They have poor Management. Higher authorities did not know how much the lower authority people do their job. Hiring and firing company.

    Continue reading
    Rileys2018-12-15
  4. "Valac & Lamia had a baby = Rileys"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Rileys full-time

    Pros

    No pros come to mind

    Cons

    Seedy, Insidious, Malevolent, Malignant, Stunted

    Rileys2018-09-25
  5. "don't work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Rileys

    Pros

    my manager was decent enough

    Cons

    bad pay, no advancement for women

    Continue reading
    Rileys2017-06-09
  6. "Awful place to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Rileys full-time

    Pros

    I don't think there are any. This is a terrible place to work. If you want to feel under appreciated and underpaid then feel free to apply!

    Cons

    Zero pros. I have worked here for 4 years and have seen people get fired and let go all over the place. Wages suck, No raises, wage cuts, hour cuts, with no remorse. This company is hurting and is there to rip off its customers and use you till you realize and quit. They don't care if you stay or go. don't bother working here. The management is awful!!!!

    Continue reading
    Rileys2017-04-11
  7. "Unstable leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Rileys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    leader in the industry; knowledgeable in the industry

    Cons

    no employee loyalty from leadership; sneaky price tactics, lots of turnover, no Code of Ethics

    Continue reading
    Rileys2016-12-03
  8. "Friendly but not much else"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Edmonton, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Rileys full-time

    Pros

    Friendly people. Low bar but if you do what you were hired for then days are pretty easy.

    Cons

    A number of years spent, half a dozen talks of advancement and never any follow through. If you get hired to be something, don't plan on moving unless you're willing to quit then interview for that other position. Only 2% raise for each year I was there. never more. never less. Most productive person gets 2%. Most useless person gets 2%. Management - laid back and only really there to defuse situations during periods of stress between co-workers. I think they follow the "If they're working, then do nothing. If they're not working, talk until they go back to work". Nothing really changes. Witnessed many exchanges that would of resulted in termination in a lot of places, but not at Rileys.

    Continue reading
    Rileys2015-02-19
  9. "ok to work for could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Rileys part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    fun atmosphere, lively venue, nice staff

    Cons

    poor progression and wage, stress full

    Rileys2019-05-21
  10. "OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Rileys full-time

    Pros

    Good Staff and friendly customers

    Cons

    Hours were rubbish for work life balance

    Rileys2017-10-15
Found 12 reviews