Reebok Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Reebok Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 382 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Reebok CEO Matt OToole
Matt OToole
88 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Team Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reebok

    Pros

    Easy Work Happy management Great staff

    Cons

    Can be chaotic at times

    Reebok2018-01-10
  2. "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Niagara Falls, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Reebok part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good job of hiring in order to make a great sales team

    Cons

    No compensation in the form of commission which sucks because there is no incentive after you become reputable as a top sales person to continue to go above kpi targets and you get paid the same. There was an employee who seriously would never talk to customers and be getting paid the same as us doing the work. No peace of mind when it comes to health benefits/no additional compensation in order to purchase your own...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Be transparent with you staff and stick to your word

    Reebok2018-11-16
  3. "Customer Service Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Cambridge, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Reebok part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Lots of training, always liked the people I worked with minus the manager

    Cons

    Boss was terrible, nothing special for pay

    Advice to Management

    Not everyone wants to buy socks

    Reebok2017-10-05
  4. "Great company, ability to move up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Aurora, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Reebok part-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great work environment, Discount, ability to move up in company, Cross company discounts and employment opportunities (Reebok/Adidas/TaylorMade). Great integration with local Crossfit locations.

    Cons

    No benefits for part time workers, better locations in Quebec. The best stock was also always sent to Quebec or the US.

    Reebok2017-03-28
  5. "Pretty Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Reebok part-time

    Pros

    -SUper Easy -Discount is 40% usually, 60% once a month -40% at Adidas too (amazing!) -Not commission based but nice incentives/prizes for meeting or exceeding sales goals

    Cons

    -Manager plays favourites -Management gets snippy about hours but wouldn't hire more staff -Disconnect between management and Head office

    Reebok2016-10-11
  6. "."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reebok full-time

    Pros

    Good staff discount Good work life balance

    Cons

    Benefits could be better Lots of politics

    Advice to Management

    There are a lot of politics in this company

    Reebok2016-09-21
  7. "Managers make the biggest difference"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Reebok part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great people, good discounts with partnering companies

    Cons

    You only learn the basics of customer service and retail skills. After that no real room for growth, depending on your manager.

    Advice to Management

    Continual training and encouragement to employees. Don't be such a stickler with numbers, making it miserable for everyone.

    Reebok2016-04-21
  8. "Be More Human Canada...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Reebok full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    -Great employee discount program -Terrific benefits and retirement program -Wonderful staff and corporate management -Solid vision... on paper

    Cons

    -Cost cutting ('FANS OF THE BRAND', by making 'FANS OF OUR EMPLOYEES' ...and we decide to treat our staff as liabilities vs. assets) -Hiring/ retaining talent (a lot of talk - let's actually be serious and invest in our people) -Having the proper tools to do the job

    Advice to Management

    What will you do when there are no returns to shareholders? When you envision your staff as a cost vs. an asset ...you may as well be digging yourself a grave.

    Reebok2016-02-19
  9. "I had a bad experience, but stuck with it because I needed the money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Reebok part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    employee discount, first to try the new gear/ first dibs on sizing.

    Cons

    push you so hard to sell and do better and never recognized when you do a good job, and no compensation for doing a good job, and it's minimum pay

    Reebok2013-04-21
  10. "So much potential..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Montreal, QC
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Reebok

    Pros

    - Lots of opportunity to travel - Opportunity to work abroad - Networking possibilities - Rub shoulders with celebrities/musicians - Discounts on expensive sporting apaprel/shoes

    Cons

    - Canadian team poorly run - Favourite played - HR does not address problems - It seems you have to be German to get anywhere - A lot of emphasis on Crossfit as a culture - A lot of impatience - Long hours little compensation

    Advice to Management

    - Address problem employees - Don't only trust Germans or people who have worked in the Adidas group

    Reebok2011-08-09
Found 382 reviews