Recruiting in Motion Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Recruiting in Motion Reviews

Updated Dec 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
74%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Recruiting in Motion Co-Founder & Managing Partner Sean Kogan
Sean Kogan
9 Ratings
  1. "The people in this company is AMAZING!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Recruiting in Motion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The way they contact you is perfect!!!. They are doing their job (Searching potential candidates to help them to fit in great companies).

    Cons

    Nothing, Everything is perfectly set up

    Continue reading
    Recruiting in Motion2019-12-11
  2. "Great Company but do not trust their employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Recruiting in Motion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent Salary and culture

    Cons

    No flexibility and want warm bodies in chairs from 9 to 6. Even if the employee is exhausted and not doing any work.

    Continue reading
    Recruiting in Motion2019-12-10
  3. "Recruitment Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant 

    I have been working at Recruiting in Motion full-time

    Pros

    Time off, people, company values, uncapped commissions

    Cons

    Salary is entry-level, however if you are a good recruiter this won't matter

    Recruiting in Motion2019-07-08
  4. "Absolutely Awesome company to start your career search with!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Debt Collector in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Recruiting in Motion for less than a year

    Pros

    Personalized service, Continued support throughout your process, Kindness, and consideration. They even help you get paid when you forget!

    Cons

    I can't think of one!

    Continue reading
    Recruiting in Motion2019-03-12
  5. "Home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Recruiting in Motion full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Practice, not agency, care not careless. Where to start, seriously. I really believe that a few good people got together in Sean and Paul, and decided they wanted to open a practice that did the right thing as a partner always. We take great care in our hiring and training, mentoring and team environment. We do believe that fame and fortune begins from within, in a very transparent way. This company will give you a growing career as a professional in business, leaving you with the respect in industry you deserve. Honestly, clarity, innovation and a good days work blends well to the work life balance and shared success that is our RIM home.

    Cons

    We are a young growing organization founded in 2009. No cons other than while you may see the 5 star hotels and dinners, parties, events and expensive fun events at other traditional practices, we are not there quite yet. They are putting the money back to the business where it comes back to us, and every year it seems a quantum leap in quality of work, systems, events, picnics and the more frivolous side of our employment. This is my professional family, and you just know when it;s right don't you?

    Continue reading
    Recruiting in Motion2018-12-03
  6. "Good People, Decent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Recruiting in Motion full-time

    Pros

    Across the board, the people are good people. At the end of the day, this is recruitment so there is posturing and ego at times, but no backstabbing. Each group/branch is different, but expectations are clear and there is a genuine desire to see employees succeed. There is a fair amount of collaboration between branches.

    Cons

    A bit old-school in the mentality at times. A lot of dialing for dollars.

    Continue reading
    Recruiting in Motion2018-10-16
  7. Helpful (2)

    "See Below"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Recruiting in Motion full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It started out well as an idea but the owners stopped focusing on their people.

    Cons

    Too much concentration on franchising and opening locations.

    Continue reading
    Recruiting in Motion2018-07-02
  8. "Great environment to work in!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Recruiting in Motion full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A great team of recruiters who genuinely like what they do and have fun doing it!

    Cons

    The brand is still evolving ... nice to be part of its evolution!

    Continue reading
    Recruiting in Motion2017-03-22
  9. "Best agency culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Recruiting in Motion full-time

    Pros

    The culture is great. There is real support and camaraderie here, obviously balanced with a focus on hard work and results. No micromanaging. Tools and systems are good.

    Cons

    Average compensation plan with no benefits.

    Recruiting in Motion2016-12-08
  10. "Recruitment Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Recruiting in Motion full-time

    Pros

    Awesome owners and staff. Great team and environment to work under. They always try to help you in any way possible.

    Cons

    None really except I never was a big fan of the name rip of of RIM

    Continue reading
    Recruiting in Motion2016-11-18

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 13 reviews