Randstad US Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Randstad US Reviews

Updated Jan 14, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
72%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Randstad US CEO, Randstad North America Karen Fichuk (no image)
Karen Fichuk
74 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "There are no cons that come to mind(in 89 reviews)

  • "Sometimes, work/life balance can be difficult during busy times but you are always rewarded financially for the extra time invested(in 84 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad US full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good people Jane is helpful

    Cons

    Location is too far but good jobs

    Advice to Management

    I like it good job

    Randstad US2019-11-09
  2. "Warehouse Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Randstad US full-time

    Pros

    Reasonable working hours, if you ask for forty hours they will provide you with a placement that can give you the time you've requested for.

    Cons

    It is an agency, you wouldn't be able to receive benefits such as dental or paid time off.

    Randstad US2020-01-10
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Temporary Employee in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at Randstad US part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They respond fast and professionally.

    Cons

    There was no noticeable cons.

    Randstad US2019-06-11
  4. "randstad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Electro-mechanical Technician in Ottawa, ON
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Randstad US full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    the pay was good, good experience

    Cons

    ergonomically flawed, poor management

    Advice to Management

    listen to employees

    Randstad US2019-06-01
  5. "Admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad US full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    many opportunities available at this place

    Cons

    there are none to write about

    Advice to Management

    This is a job agency, so I have none

    Randstad US2017-03-08
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Boys Club"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Randstad US full-time

    Pros

    Good for sales driven individuals. Maybe if you value drinking and socializing and ego stroking more than work. Good training programs.

    Cons

    Expectations are high, terrible compensation, you're nothing but a number. Very political workplace. No work life balance.

    Advice to Management

    Pay your people more, stop restructuring every 6 months. Stop with the favoritism.

    Randstad US2017-02-12
  7. "Great learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Randstad US

    Pros

    Great team atmosphere with lots of room to learn and grow your skills. A great place to get your hands in many different industries.

    Cons

    Very target driven which can be a little stressful at times. The work and pay can be a little unstable dependant on the time.

    Randstad US2016-12-01
  8. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Randstad US full-time

    Pros

    Supportive team/ managers, opportunity to make a lot of money, it is very corporate, and the longer hours you work the more you will stand out.

    Cons

    Money is usually the main motivator for working here, if that drives you then you will like working here!

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    Randstad US2016-07-28
  9. "Administrative assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Randstad US full-time

    Pros

    Great teamwork, Training provided, Professional atmosphere.

    Cons

    Short term/temporary positions, therefore, no benefits.

    Randstad US2016-01-22
  10. "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Randstad US full-time

    Pros

    Hiring process is fast. The employee is smart.

    Cons

    The stress of working environment is tough. Teamwork is not organized and communication with manager is not connected.

    Advice to Management

    ...

    Randstad US2015-11-05
Found 2151 reviews