Randstad Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Randstad Reviews

Updated Jun 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 162 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "the staff at Randstad go out of their way to place you someplace that you will "fit"(in 224 reviews)

  • "Work life balance and good pay/benefits(in 81 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome life/work balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staffing Consultant in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Growth opportunity - No overtime - No micro-management - Lots of vacation and self care days

    Cons

    - More flex days to work from home would be great

    Randstad2018-12-10
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Review of work in Ottawa"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ottawa, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Interesting production work with client

    Cons

    Poor treatment of hard working people. Requires two days notice for a doctors appointment, doctors appointment confirmation required. Worker on the line have mandatory overtime to work six days a week

    Advice to Management

    Try treating people with respect

    Randstad2019-06-03
  3. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Toronto, ON

      I have been working at Randstad full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      High earning potential, fun environment

      Cons

      Internal politics, management, cliquey, favouritism

      Randstad2019-05-31
    • "A lot of work that needs to be done"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Randstad full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great people to work with within my department Lot of autonomy I had great manager support when needed Can work from different branches if needed Lots of company events Treat Thursdays / Beer Fridays Good RRSP and SPP program

      Cons

      Departments don't communicate properly so there is a lot of work being passed around because no one knows where it's supposed to go Lots of politics, most management will go out of their way to bend the rules if they like you Pay is low compared to other companies Benefits need to be better Too heavily focused on Quebec and starting to forget that the rest of Canada exists especially with the Marketing material ...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Be consistent on how to deal with employees, stop playing favorites. Figure out the root causes of issues rather than trying to put duct tape on things to fix it temporarily

      Randstad2019-05-14
    • "It was a decent start"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Mississauga, ON

      I have been working at Randstad full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Guaranteed work when you are employed to them

      Cons

      Low pay and not much room for growth

      Randstad2019-04-23
    • "good place to wrok"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Recruiter in Calgary, AB
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Randstad full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      good people to work with and good atmosphere

      Cons

      the salary is so low people quit before they can make any commission.

      Advice to Management

      pay people better

      Randstad2019-03-28
    • "Not for long term"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Montreal, QC
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Randstad full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Commissions are quite good

      Cons

      The atmosphere is toxic

      Randstad2019-02-19
    • "Terrible treatment of co-workers."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Account Manager in Toronto, ON
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Randstad full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I spent two years at Randstad in the Toronto office. I got some great work experience here and was given a solid opportunity to excel. Also had an amazing mentor.

      Cons

      Hard to know where to start. I luckily got through my two years unscathed and ended up leaving for a much better job. However the way my coworkers were treated by management was appalling . From terrible mind games, crazy pressure, constantly being told you're going to lose your job to straight up racist name calling. Really shocking stuff. Middle management and upper management only care about money. Don't believe...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Start treating your employees like humans and not cattle.

      Randstad2019-03-12
    • Helpful (1)

      "Good starting ground but people are just numbers"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Resource Manager in Toronto, ON
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Randstad full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      - good entry level role to learn

      Cons

      - you are only as good as your last deal - people are treated like numbers - career growth given to favourites

      Randstad2018-12-30
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great Place to Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - 360 Staffing Consultant in Calgary, AB
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Randstad full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great company benefits, good bonus structure (if you can hit it), endless room for growth, great people to work with!

      Cons

      Very competitive targets to hit

      Randstad2018-12-10
    Found 162 reviews