Randstad Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Randstad Reviews

Updated Feb 24, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
86%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "The company is Global and yo can go all over the world with Randstad(in 257 reviews)

  • "Managers who support your career development and understand work-life balance(in 97 reviews)

Cons
  • "But thanks to Randstad they kept me close in my area(in 217 reviews)

  • "Sichtbetrieb; Management; Work-Life Balance; keine betriebliche Altersvorsorge(in 62 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Fast paced and incredible place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant - Human Capital in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They treat you like a human not just like a job.

    Cons

    Nothing so far! Randstad practices what they preach and are Human Forward internally and externally.

    Randstad2020-02-11
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Proposal Writer in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Randstad full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This company has the employees interest in mind.

    Cons

    I didn't find any while I was employed.

    Continue reading
    Randstad2020-01-29
  3. "i'm loving my job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personnel Consaltant in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - incredible staff - continuing education - great work hours - nice pay - incredible incentive programs

    Cons

    - none i could think of right now

    Randstad2020-01-23
  4. "A Great Place To Work At!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staffing Consultant in Barrie, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Comprehensive benefits, great employees and colleagues, lots of opportunity for internal growth.

    Cons

    Hard-work (likely working longer hours than usual at peak seasons).

    Continue reading
    Randstad2020-01-23
  5. "Career Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Resource Manager in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Randstad full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Challenging and rewarding work Managers who support your career development and understand work-life balance. Great benefits, 3 weeks vacation to start, above industry-average sick/personal days, corporate events Internal mentor programs to help you succeed Achievable targets On-going training Promote from within!

    Cons

    Extremely fast-paced environment, have to be able to manage the workload!

    Continue reading
    Randstad2020-01-15
  6. "Human Forward"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Talent Acquisition Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Randstad full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Randstad offers best in class sales training and career development opportunities for sales and human capital professionals.

    Cons

    Fast paced environment with a lot of over time work required , which is not necessarily a con. when you work in sales and want to hit your targets .

    Randstad2020-01-13
  7. "Work Hard Play Hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staffing Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - benefits - compensation - team support - positive attitude - great networking opportunities - excellent training

    Cons

    - hard work - can be draining/ recruiter burn out - long hours - after hours support - high turn over (standard to industry)

    Continue reading
    Randstad2020-01-22
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Training Ground"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter/Staffing Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Randstad full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic people across the board, fun work culture, lots of networking events and gatherings, above average benefits and profit sharing plans. Middle management is great, and there are some true leaders of people on the front lines. Executive team is personable and down to earth, and actually make effort to show up at every branch. Job wise, you really do feel like you make a difference in candidates' lives. The role can be highly rewarding on a human level.

    Cons

    Compensation is fairly low for the industry and the position, so this leads to high turnover and poaching from competition. The bonus structure isn't lucrative, and can be quite convoluted. Simply put for a sales driven industry, you're not going to get rich. Since people don't stay long, it causes perpetual training and re-training. Also some of the hires are questionable and risky ie. hiring someone without any sales or recruitment experience and hoping they will pan out. If you're in a unit structure this can seriously affect your take home. There's too many meetings, hookups, conference calls, and market calls. There's only so much time during the day and week to grow business and this doesn't help.

    Continue reading
    Randstad2019-12-10
  9. "Excellent Placement Agency!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Forklift Operator/Order Picker in Waterloo, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Professionalism, Job placements happen quickly and concisely, all the staff there are extremely courteous and friendly (especially Jackie)

    Cons

    No cons so far in my experience

    Randstad2019-11-10
  10. "saver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Packaging in Mississauga, ON

    I have been working at Randstad part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    helpful at the start .. but now not anymore

    Cons

    doesnt give assignment after 2 weeks

    Randstad2019-11-20

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 192 reviews