Randstad Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Randstad Reviews

Updated Oct 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
  • "I was sent two jobs the jobs informed Randstad that they were temp to hire but they weren't(in 203 reviews)

  • "Work/life balance can be a little off sometimes(in 58 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Clear company vision, great values, amazing team and leaders!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultante En Recrutement in Laval, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company values, they take care of their employees, the vision of the company is clear, it's a true human company. Amazing team and leaders!

    Cons

    I don't have any cons

    Randstad2019-10-16
  2. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Brampton, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Randstad full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Autonomous workstyle, great to meet with employee and candidates, great clients.

    Cons

    Can require some work after hours but this was managable

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    Randstad2019-09-15
  3. "Fast, friendly, efficient"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Forklift Operator in Kitchener, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Randstad full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They put in the effort to find a position that was right with me. I wasn't ever afraid to be honest with them. For example, I told them I needed summer employment as I was returning to school in the Fall. They called me back within a couple of days with a position with a decent salary and the hours I requested.

    Cons

    The usual cons that come with working for a temp agency.

    Randstad2019-09-30
  4. "Don't believe all of the Hype."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Randstad full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you can survive this place, you can survive anything.

    Cons

    -Nepotism -Favoritism -Fraternization -Drug use -Literally the opposite of 'Human Forward' -Purposely 'mark-up' at least 70-75% on candidates when presenting to clients -Operate under the guise of being 'experts/leaders' in their field -- regardless of the industry (engineering, HR, Accounting/Finance) - quite literally the opposite. They use buzz words to sound like they know what they are talking about. Most... of their staff have literally no relevant education or background in any of those fields. They all come from sales (retail, car sales) etc. -Vindictive 'managers', lots of insecurity. Very, Very toxic.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Literally read all the above and do the opposite.

    Randstad2019-09-18
  5. "Come and meet us"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great working conditions, super cool team. It's not too long before anyone is integrated to the team as long as you pull your own weight. Even if Randstad is a huge organization, it still has that small family feeling but with huge resources and support.

    Cons

    None yet, I'll get back to you

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Randstad2019-08-22
  6. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staffing Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work culture, team environment, social events, performance recognition.

    Cons

    Wages could be more competitive in comparison to the market.

    Advice to Management

    Staffing industries are very competitive spaces for employees, to increase retention the company needs to be more flexible with salaries.

    Randstad2019-07-24
  7. "I have worked for Randstad for six years and I love them!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Labour in Hamilton, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people who work at and with Randstad put people first!

    Cons

    The work is hard but I love it!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing such a great job!

    Randstad2019-07-18
  8. "Great place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Talent Acquisition Specialist in Ottawa, ON

    I worked at Randstad full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Professionals, it is a great place where to gain experience. Funny and dynamic working environment. Work life balance. Good management.

    Cons

    It could be stressful sometimes

    Randstad2019-07-19
  9. "Great entry level recruitment job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Resource Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Randstad full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Their talent team seemed to be really on top of things, and they offer lots of different training programs. They seem invested in developing and retaining you. Quarterly raises and bonuses were a great motivator, and kept me feeling cared for longer term (as long as I kept performing). Great social time in the Toronto office as well - beer on Fridays, snacks on Thursdays. Overall people seem friendly. Work life... balance- rarely worked late unless there was an emergency with a client.

    Show More

    Cons

    The job was repetitive; I dealt with entry level jobs and found myself chasing candidates that just weren't interested. I also dealt with VMS/MSP programs which made me feel disconnected from clients as well as the rest of the organization since we worked in a different section & thus didn't participate in the broader talent management program they had in place.

    Advice to Management

    Offer training to everyone, even RMs who aren't in your core talent programme, since they often end up joining it later. Find opportunities for them to job shadow.

    Randstad2019-07-17
  10. "For Business people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Quebec, QC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Flexible work schedule -Good pay and bonuses

    Cons

    -Too focused on money and goals when it's supposed to be on Human -Unreachable targets and objectives that have to be achieved everyday -Stressful work environment

    Advice to Management

    Stop focusing on business that much and focus on employees relations, health and benefits.

    Randstad2019-07-10
Found 174 reviews