Randstad Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Randstad Reviews

Updated Aug 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 167 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staffing Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work culture, team environment, social events, performance recognition.

    Cons

    Wages could be more competitive in comparison to the market.

    Advice to Management

    Staffing industries are very competitive spaces for employees, to increase retention the company needs to be more flexible with salaries.

    Randstad2019-07-24
  2. "I have worked for Randstad for six years and I love them!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Labour in Hamilton, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people who work at and with Randstad put people first!

    Cons

    The work is hard but I love it!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing such a great job!

    Randstad2019-07-18
  3. "Great place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Talent Acquisition Specialist in Ottawa, ON

    I worked at Randstad full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Professionals, it is a great place where to gain experience. Funny and dynamic working environment. Work life balance. Good management.

    Cons

    It could be stressful sometimes

    Randstad2019-07-19
  4. "Great entry level recruitment job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Resource Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Randstad full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Their talent team seemed to be really on top of things, and they offer lots of different training programs. They seem invested in developing and retaining you. Quarterly raises and bonuses were a great motivator, and kept me feeling cared for longer term (as long as I kept performing). Great social time in the Toronto office as well - beer on Fridays, snacks on Thursdays. Overall people seem friendly. Work life balance-...

    Show More

    Cons

    The job was repetitive; I dealt with entry level jobs and found myself chasing candidates that just weren't interested. I also dealt with VMS/MSP programs which made me feel disconnected from clients as well as the rest of the organization since we worked in a different section & thus didn't participate in the broader talent management program they had in place.

    Advice to Management

    Offer training to everyone, even RMs who aren't in your core talent programme, since they often end up joining it later. Find opportunities for them to job shadow.

    Randstad2019-07-17
  5. "For Business people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Quebec, QC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Flexible work schedule -Good pay and bonuses

    Cons

    -Too focused on money and goals when it's supposed to be on Human -Unreachable targets and objectives that have to be achieved everyday -Stressful work environment

    Advice to Management

    Stop focusing on business that much and focus on employees relations, health and benefits.

    Randstad2019-07-10
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Review of work in Ottawa"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ottawa, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Interesting production work with client

    Cons

    Poor treatment of hard working people. Requires two days notice for a doctors appointment, doctors appointment confirmation required. Worker on the line have mandatory overtime to work six days a week

    Advice to Management

    Try treating people with respect

    Randstad2019-06-03
  7. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at Randstad full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    High earning potential, fun environment

    Cons

    Internal politics, management, cliquey, favouritism

    Randstad2019-05-31
  8. Helpful (3)

    "A lot of work that needs to be done"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with within my department Lot of autonomy I had great manager support when needed Can work from different branches if needed Lots of company events Treat Thursdays / Beer Fridays Good RRSP and SPP program

    Cons

    Departments don't communicate properly so there is a lot of work being passed around because no one knows where it's supposed to go Lots of politics, most management will go out of their way to bend the rules if they like you Pay is low compared to other companies Benefits need to be better Too heavily focused on Quebec and starting to forget that the rest of Canada exists especially with the Marketing material ...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Be consistent on how to deal with employees, stop playing favorites. Figure out the root causes of issues rather than trying to put duct tape on things to fix it temporarily

    Randstad2019-05-14
  9. "It was a decent start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Mississauga, ON

    I have been working at Randstad full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Guaranteed work when you are employed to them

    Cons

    Low pay and not much room for growth

    Randstad2019-04-23
  10. "good place to wrok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good people to work with and good atmosphere

    Cons

    the salary is so low people quit before they can make any commission.

    Advice to Management

    pay people better

    Randstad2019-03-28
Found 167 reviews