QIAGEN Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

QIAGEN Reviews

Updated Jun 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 336 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
QIAGEN CEO Peer M. Schatz
Peer M. Schatz
192 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Sales Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Specialist in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at QIAGEN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    my boss was awesome and made my time over there very enjoyable , the products were the best and I had the best colleagues. teamwork is a core value.

    Cons

    Have a very hard time understanding the Canadian market. We presented over and over again what made the Canadian maker unique but they were trying to assimilate us to the US maket...

    Advice to Management

    Adapt! Look at the potential for growth, give it time and success will come. Canada is not the 51th US state. It is a country with it's own culture and traditions.

    QIAGEN2016-08-03
  2. "Stable job with good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Scientist in Beverly, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at QIAGEN full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    decent pay, great management in R&D, good stability

    Cons

    slow growth but there is potential

    QIAGEN2019-06-14
  3. "Great platform"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Engineer in Hilden

    I worked at QIAGEN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly atmosphere Excellent Mentorship Efficient HR system

    Cons

    too much time spent on mundane processes

    Advice to Management

    open up more positions and support for freshers!

    QIAGEN2019-06-13
  4. "Enjoyable atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineering Technician in Waltham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at QIAGEN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits Great Atmosphere Nice facility Local Management cares about employees Flexibility

    Cons

    Decisions made by management outside facility Information from other facilities is sometimes limited staff turnover based on lab needs

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    QIAGEN2019-06-02
  5. "Great place to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Scientist in Waltham, MA

    I worked at QIAGEN full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    International teams Challenging projects Fantastic culture

    Cons

    Sometimes long working hours and weekend tasks

    QIAGEN2019-05-19
  6. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Valencia, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at QIAGEN

    Pros

    Great company and benefits for its employees

    Cons

    Outsourced positions to another country

    QIAGEN2019-05-18
  7. "Fantastic Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at QIAGEN full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Leaders and management. They listen and understand. Fantastic opportunities presented for development that are aligned with my career aspirations.

    Cons

    Understand the travel cuts, but that's ok, since alternate routes to accomplish objectives are well established.

    QIAGEN2019-05-13
  8. "This is a great company. Definitely worth staying for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Coordinator in Taguig
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at QIAGEN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good bosses. Good Culture #WeareFamilyhere. Good compensation

    Cons

    Nothing. Everything is perfect. I will definitely come back if I've got a change.

    Advice to Management

    Please continue to love your employees.

    QIAGEN2019-05-10
  9. "A rewarding and diverse work environment with a tremendous sense of unity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in Waltham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at QIAGEN full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Great feeling of contributing to make a difference in the health care sector -Agile and strong participation in daily operation -Management understanding of personal life constraints

    Cons

    The only downside would be the challenge of working with an organization with subsidiaries around the world and in various time zones

    Advice to Management

    Continue working at retaining talent and loyal employees

    QIAGEN2019-05-01
  10. "Excellent organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in America, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at QIAGEN full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Interesting work, excellent co-workers, world class management, brilliant executive leadership

    Cons

    I truly can't think of anything

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you'e doing!

    QIAGEN2019-04-30
Found 336 reviews