Perfect Teeth Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Perfect Teeth Reviews

Updated Mar 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
76%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Perfect Teeth CEO Mitch Goldman (no image)
Mitch Goldman
51 Ratings
Pros
  • "The benefits for employees at Perfect Teeth are a definite plus(in 22 reviews)

  • "They care about patient care and the employee(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "Another plus is having our own e-mail addresses with the Perfect Teeth domain(in 10 reviews)

  • "Pay/upper management/high turnover rate/production driven/(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Deceitful, and FAR from “Perfect”."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Perfect Teeth

    Pros

    There aren’t any pros anymore. We have all moved on.

    Cons

    Dear reader: be very careful with the leadership of this company. Be aware- all the positive reviews from “current employees” are fictitious. They have been instructed to do so, and I know that because they tried to get me to participate as well. Underhanded, devious people who allow dentists who are currently under investigation to continue practicing because they are heavy producers. Even after dependable individuals put their own jobs on the line to report inappropriate behavior towards female staff members, no action was taken. Dentists that take liberties with patients helpless in the chair and then tell them they required procedures that a general dentist has no business doing, and now they are expected to pay for these procedures? Be careful dear reader: and don’t expect to sleep soundly if you have any personal ethics at all.

    Continue reading
    Perfect Teeth2020-03-20
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Love my team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Perfect Teeth full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    New management full of energy and excited to make a change. They care about patient care and the employee! Wish MADP could've come sooner!

    Cons

    None to think of.

    Continue reading
    Perfect Teeth2020-01-14
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Money matters more than patient care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Perfect Teeth full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice co workers. But all the good talent is leaving.

    Cons

    Never any money to take care of necessary equity or staffing. No one in corporate cares about the offices or our patients.

    Continue reading
    Perfect Teeth2020-02-19
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Horrible company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Dental Assistant in Scottsdale, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Perfect Teeth full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There’s nothing good about working for this company.

    Cons

    Everything. From office management to the dentist and dental assistant. Very unprofessional. They talk about everyone from clients to other workers.

    Perfect Teeth2020-01-27
  5. Helpful (9)

    "Positive improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Facilities/Purchasing in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Perfect Teeth full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent staff. The majority of the staff at Perfect teeth have been very welcoming and excited about the changes in the organization. There have been quite a bit of changes in a short amount of time, everyone has been very accommodating with positive attitudes, even when problems arise. There is a very strong focus on quality, not just for the patients, but the staff as well.

    Cons

    The work environment prior to the new management was so toxic that it has taken great lengths to reinforce and promote a positive culture where people will want to come work for the organization.

    Continue reading
    Perfect Teeth2019-08-12
  6. Helpful (7)

    "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Vice President of Hygiene in Denver, CO
    Recommends

    I have been working at Perfect Teeth full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The best aspect of working here is that upper management does not micromanage. I am given the freedom and trust to do my job in the manner I see fit which totally works for me. In addition, I am respected and appreciated for the value I bring which only makes me want to work harder.

    Cons

    The organization is in a big state of transition with software conversions etc. which can be challenging.

    Perfect Teeth2019-08-06
  7. Helpful (8)

    "The Best Work Family I Could Ask For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Perfect Teeth full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I feel challenged and supported by leadership every single day and I always feel like my input is valued. My work family are experts in the field, love what they do, and I am in awe of the team we have put together. Our doctors and staff really care about our patients and are constantly finding ways to make the patient experience better. Working next to such incredible people has made me a better manager, motivates me to contribute value, and I couldn't imagine working anywhere else.

    Cons

    I haven't seen any cons working with Perfect Teeth.

    Continue reading
    Perfect Teeth2019-08-02
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Positive change is HERE!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Perfect Teeth full-time

    Pros

    Company culture is changing.. FOR THE BETTER! I interviewed with this company last summer and knew is was hurting and in need of positive change and in dire need of of being catapulted into the 21st century. The focus on patient care - from the top- previously was lax. The offices used paper charts and a limited DOS based practice management software. My interview experience was poor. NOW after the affiliation with Mid-Atlantic Dental Partners, we are using a cloud base software program ( Denticon) that allows us to help schedule in sister offices, provides access to patient charts no matter where I work within the company, and a interactive training portal with a help section that is also interactive! The CEO is engaged and the dynamic COO both come prepared, excited and dedicated to supporting a grass roots revival to the people who work hard and deserve recognition. I really appreciated a “snail mailed” gift card stating how much senior management ( CEO/COO/CFO) appreciated my hard work!! Little things go a long way! BRAVO! I recently found out I am expecting and, as any woman was, worried about the reactions of my employer. I am SO RELIEVED that I was reassured by HR and my direct supervisor that they will be supportive and they are working with me personally to determine the future and my stand in for my maternity leave!!!

    Cons

    Change is hard, Culture change is harder. Not everyone is ready for the change, be mindful that with a seasoned employee and addition of the new tech will ruffle feathers and take time to really master.

    Continue reading
    Perfect Teeth2019-08-12
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Excellent! Moving forward with technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Aurora, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Perfect Teeth full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The benefits for employees at Perfect Teeth are a definite plus. They offer dental, health, cafeteria plans, retirement and much more. With the recent change in the headquarters, we have seen many upgrades in the last 6 months including not only new technology, but also new ideas and a fresh step in a great direction. The new CEO & senior management have sparked a level of positivity within the practices I have not seen in years. I'm excited to see what the future holds and I'm proud to be a part of it.

    Cons

    All cons I have had in the past have been or are in the process of already being improved upon.

    Perfect Teeth2019-08-09
  10. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Marketing & Sales Director in Cape Town

    I worked at Perfect Teeth full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Its a very nice brand and easy to sale it's self. The team that was put together worked really well and made the job easier

    Cons

    Management was very inconsistent when it comes to enforcing policy or making decisive decisions.

    Continue reading
    Perfect Teeth2019-09-11

    Perfect Teeth Response

    September 17, 2019

    While we always welcome feedback from our employees, unfortunately we don’t believe this review is intended for our organization as we do not, or ever had, any employees in Cape Town, South Africa. We respectfully ask that you remove your review as it is not representative of any experience with our organization. Thank you.

    Continue reading
Found 138 reviews