Perfect Teeth Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Perfect Teeth Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 106 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Mitch Goldman
26 Ratings
Pros
  • "Perfect Teeth as a Hygienist a wonderful experience(in 15 reviews)

  • "I have a healthy work-life balance that I could not achieve as a private practice owner trying to figure it out on my own(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Pay/upper management/high turnover rate/production driven/(in 9 reviews)

  • "Being at perfect teeth for as long as I have and watchind all the turn over has been the hardest(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Exciting Times!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Perfect Teeth full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Major re-brand and reinvestment in the people currently taking place! Family environment with incredible teams - Offices are genuinely excited for the changes already underway by new owners. Focus is on patient care

    Cons

    Perception of the old Perfect Teeth

    Advice to Management

    Keep the focus on the teams and the patients - the rest will follow!

    Perfect Teeth2019-04-17
  2. "New and improved work environment. Organization with greater values for Employees and Patients."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Perfect Teeth full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to advance! Under new Management with experience in the field. A team of leaders who believe in investing in their employees. PATIENT CARE IS PRIORITY ACROSS THE BOARD! GREAT BENEFITS! Competitive pay along with vacation and sick time. -Changing the whole concept of" Corporate America" - Family like environment Renovations and up to date DENTAL SOFTWARE.

    Cons

    Perfect Teeth's (prior management) reputation.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to invest in your team and Treat our concerns not as complaints but as if they were your concerns.

    Perfect Teeth2019-04-12
  3. "Nice place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Perfect Teeth full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Regional Managers are totally awesome

    Cons

    Not enough dentist in Colorado to handle out patient flow

    Advice to Management

    KEEP ON KEEPIN OONNN!!

    Perfect Teeth2019-04-11
  4. Helpful (1)

    "A great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Perfect Teeth full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    There are many exciting changes taking place in our organization right now that will allow us to provide better care to our patients, with state of the art technology. The people I work with are like family, and I enjoy going to work every day.

    Cons

    Sometimes I have to remember to be patient while waiting for all of the positive changes that are coming.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up what you are doing, it's working, and I am very excited to be a part of it.

    Perfect Teeth2019-04-02
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Wish I had joined sooner..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Dentist in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Perfect Teeth full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Having been in private practice for almost ten years, I wanted and needed a better work-life balance. At Perfect Teeth I was given just this and get to provide the same quality dental care as I did in my own private practice. I worked at another corporate prior where I felt pressured to do unnecessary treatment which was the reason I had shied away from corporate dentistry all those years. That's why I wish I had joined...

    Show More

    Cons

    There have been challenges, but they have been overcome. It's always about open communication which especially the new management has made sure of. Good positive changes are now happening including converting from paper charts to paperless charts, updating to digital radiographs and so freshly updating our logo. Another plus is having our own e-mail addresses with the Perfect Teeth domain.

    Advice to Management

    Continue with the open communication, make sure everyone on your team is appreciated and ensure that our patients get top notch dental care.

    Perfect Teeth2019-03-31
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great company with great values!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounts Receivable Team Lead in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Perfect Teeth full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Engaged leaders truly believe that people are their most important asset and need to treat them as such. Mid Atlantic Dental Partners acquired Perfect Teeth in January 2019 and the new leadership team has proven that they value their team members and are passionate about creating a work environment that is challenging and rewarding while showing respect and appreciation to the employees. In only a few short months we...

    Show More

    Cons

    Not really a con but with new leadership comes lots of changes. With system upgrades and policy changes all for the betterment of the company, there will be challenges and obstacles to overcome but the leadership team has shown they will be there every step of the way to provide the support needed to the team.

    Advice to Management

    Provide the employees with all the necessary tools for success with training and support during all the changes.

    Perfect Teeth2019-03-30
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Very proud of our workforce!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Human Resources in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Perfect Teeth full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    The culture with Mid-Atlantic has had an immediate positive impact on employee morale. We have a dedicated workforce who care about their patients (and their fellow employees). We have each other's backs. We have good dentists!

    Cons

    We are going through a lot of positive changes and people sometimes struggle with transitional issues. I have faith in our employees.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to focus on the culture. We are paying attention!

    Perfect Teeth2019-03-29
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Operations Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Perfect Teeth full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Providers and Office Staff, Busy work schedules, opportunities to advance, and a great stepping stone into the dental field. Mid-Atlantic Dental Partners seem to care about their staff, patients and providers.

    Cons

    Last century technology (improving), benefits, staff retention and pay scale.

    Advice to Management

    Mid-Atlantic Dental Partners came in with fists blazing and have definitely done a lot of changes with more to come! Everything is a process but I’m happy to say where we are headed and where we will be at the end of 2019 is astonishing. With new advances in technology at our offices and being able to better serve our patients I can say we are moving forward for the best! Some things that may need to be assessed are quarterly...

    Show More
    Perfect Teeth2019-03-30
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Exciting changes!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Perfect Teeth full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been employed with Perfect Teeth for a year and a half. While previously the company was just a “job” the new management with the recent acquisition is a breath of fresh air. The communication is more open and exciting changes are happening! New software, office updates, and a focus on employees/workplace cohesion are already in progress. My office has the best team in place and I genuinely enjoy going to work...

    Show More

    Cons

    A lot of changes happening so trying to stay in the loop with everything can be overwhelming sometimes.

    Advice to Management

    Keep open communication, let your employees know the “why” to new changes, and Keep focusing on your employees and patients!

    Perfect Teeth2019-03-28
  10. Helpful (1)

    "AMAZING WORK PLACE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Dental Hygienist in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Perfect Teeth full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Best office I have worked for! Marissa (head of hygiene for Perfect Teeth) is awesome with training and a vital part in making working at Perfect Teeth as a Hygienist a wonderful experience. I have worked for corporate before and have never had such an amazing hire/employment process. As a hygienist they listen to what I request and need, and help me attain it! We work as a TEAM here.

    Cons

    Paper charting is a con, however we go live next month with paperless digital software! Perfect Teeth has really listened to our nays and is implementing changes.

    Perfect Teeth2019-03-28
Found 106 reviews