Perfect Teeth Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Perfect Teeth Reviews

Updated Jun 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 110 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Mitch Goldman
32 Ratings
Pros
  • "Perfect Teeth as a Hygienist a wonderful experience(in 15 reviews)

  • "Lots of opportunity for individuals who are willing to work hard; great teams; great benefits package(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Pay/upper management/high turnover rate/production driven/(in 9 reviews)

  • "Perfect Teeth has really listened to our nays and is implementing changes(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "I love it here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Perfect Teeth full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I am constantly supported by the management team! The energy and passion for what we do is contagious and exciting. I am being challenged and pushed to be a better version of myself and employee daily. I love where this company is headed and I am proud to work here.

    Cons

    We are in the process of updating and renovating which is great!

    Advice to Management

    Thanks for being so involved and supportive!

    Perfect Teeth2019-06-03
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Great work family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Perfect Teeth full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Inspirational leaders, realistic goals, genuinely patient focused relationships.

    Cons

    The reputation from prior owners.

    Perfect Teeth2019-05-01
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Perfect Teeth full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunities for job advancement here.

    Cons

    Many initiatives all at the same time.

    Perfect Teeth2019-05-02
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Exciting Times!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Perfect Teeth full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Major re-brand and reinvestment in the people currently taking place! Family environment with incredible teams - Offices are genuinely excited for the changes already underway by new owners. Focus is on patient care

    Cons

    Perception of the old Perfect Teeth

    Advice to Management

    Keep the focus on the teams and the patients - the rest will follow!

    Perfect Teeth2019-04-17
  5. "RUN for your life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dental Hygienist in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Perfect Teeth full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There is no good reason to work here

    Cons

    They wanted me to see 3 columns of patients, even with assisted hygiene our patient experience suffered. The company does not care about their employees or patients. All they care about is money! I read the other reviews for our office and don't make us take a training and not give anyone a day off for 12 days! I'll fight gum disease elsewhere!!

    Advice to Management

    Get it together and start showing you care about your employees who build your organization brick by brick!

    Perfect Teeth2019-05-30

    Perfect Teeth Response

    May 31, 2019

    We're disheartened to read your review as the experience of both our patients and our employees is our top priority. Even so, we take the feedback from all of our employees seriously and would like to hear your suggestions. Please contact us at wecare@perfectteeth.com so we can speak ...

    Show More
  6. Helpful (2)

    "New management and it’s improving!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dental Hygienist in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Perfect Teeth full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    We are getting new software and will be paperless soon. Great hours and great office to work with. Have learned great tips from my hygiene director.

    Cons

    Lots of changes BUT a lot of good changes. Too many meetings.

    Perfect Teeth2019-04-13
  7. Helpful (2)

    "New and improved work environment. Organization with greater values for Employees and Patients."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Perfect Teeth full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to advance! Under new Management with experience in the field. A team of leaders who believe in investing in their employees. PATIENT CARE IS PRIORITY ACROSS THE BOARD! GREAT BENEFITS! Competitive pay along with vacation and sick time. -Changing the whole concept of" Corporate America" - Family like environment Renovations and up to date DENTAL SOFTWARE.

    Cons

    Perfect Teeth's (prior management) reputation.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to invest in your team and Treat our concerns not as complaints but as if they were your concerns.

    Perfect Teeth2019-04-12
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Nice place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Perfect Teeth full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Regional Managers are totally awesome

    Cons

    Not enough dentist in Colorado to handle out patient flow

    Advice to Management

    KEEP ON KEEPIN OONNN!!

    Perfect Teeth2019-04-11
  9. Helpful (2)

    "A great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Perfect Teeth full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    There are many exciting changes taking place in our organization right now that will allow us to provide better care to our patients, with state of the art technology. The people I work with are like family, and I enjoy going to work every day.

    Cons

    Sometimes I have to remember to be patient while waiting for all of the positive changes that are coming.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up what you are doing, it's working, and I am very excited to be a part of it.

    Perfect Teeth2019-04-02
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Wish I had joined sooner..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Dentist in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Perfect Teeth full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Having been in private practice for almost ten years, I wanted and needed a better work-life balance. At Perfect Teeth I was given just this and get to provide the same quality dental care as I did in my own private practice. I worked at another corporate prior where I felt pressured to do unnecessary treatment which was the reason I had shied away from corporate dentistry all those years. That's why I wish I had joined...

    Show More

    Cons

    There have been challenges, but they have been overcome. It's always about open communication which especially the new management has made sure of. Good positive changes are now happening including converting from paper charts to paperless charts, updating to digital radiographs and so freshly updating our logo. Another plus is having our own e-mail addresses with the Perfect Teeth domain.

    Advice to Management

    Continue with the open communication, make sure everyone on your team is appreciated and ensure that our patients get top notch dental care.

    Perfect Teeth2019-03-31
Found 110 reviews