Partner Engineering and Science Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Partner Engineering and Science Reviews

Updated 18 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
92%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Partner Engineering and Science CEO Joseph Derhake, PE
Joseph Derhake, PE
97 Ratings
Pros
  • "The work environment, culture, and attitude of everyone at Partner makes it an amazing company to work for(in 11 reviews)

  • "A growing company in a growing industry(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Between long hours, thankless labor and low pay, Partner replaces its staff about every 9-12 months(in 5 reviews)

  • "There is little to no proper training and you are often left to asking coworkers how to do something which can lead to a large amount of confusion(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Partner: Best in Class"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Partner Engineering and Science full-time

    Pros

    Collaberative environment. Looking for input from all regarding solutions and resolutions. Various types of recognition and reward systems in place.

    Cons

    Getting to know as many new employees as possible is challenging with growth.

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening to staff. Reward performance and productivity. Always thinking of the future and moving forward.

    Partner Engineering and Science2019-11-18
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Best Home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Partner Engineering and Science full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I've worked with this company for nearly 6 years and have witnessed a tremendous transformation in the culture and capabilities of Partner. As they continue to grow & diversify the business they bring new perspectives & thought leaders to add value to not only the company, but to my personal & professional development. Their mission rings true as they constantly look be the best home for talented... professionals in our field. Other Perks: -Flexible work schedule -Great company events -Cool Programs: Tuition Reimbursement, Charitable Giving, Referrals, etc.

    Show More

    Cons

    When developing new teams, the development process may take time. Additional team building support for all team members (not just management) may be helpful when forming new teams.

    Advice to Management

    Keep going!

    Partner Engineering and Science2019-10-24
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Love the Culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Torrance, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Partner Engineering and Science full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I've worked for other companies in the same industry and Partner's culture wins! The people at this company work hard, respect each other and are team players. They hire people who are passionate about this industry and treat their coworkers well. The phrase, "we are a please and thank you" company is said and practiced often. Employees are asked to self-manage and that level of autonomy and respect feels really... good. I'm proud to work here and would recommend to anyone.

    Show More

    Cons

    Consulting is a tough industry and not for the faint of heart. As far as I've seen, Partner handles the challenges that come with working in this industry the best.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to engage with your employees and ask for their feedback. We appreciate it!

    Partner Engineering and Science2019-10-23
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Having fun at Partner and learning a lot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Partner Engineering and Science full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people are friendly and helpful. They want me to be successful. I get training to support the work I do.

    Cons

    None that I can think of. I really like it here!

    Partner Engineering and Science2019-10-23
  5. "Best Home for the Talented Professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Current Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Partner Engineering and Science full-time

    Pros

    Great staff, lots of learning opportunities, great experience!

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Partner Engineering and Science2019-10-23
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Gold-star on company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Torrance, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Partner Engineering and Science full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun place to work with, almost everyone is really personable and management is but an email away. It's a big company but there is little corporate vibe - HR really tries to create a small company feel by getting to know everyone through their company events

    Cons

    None that I could think of.

    Partner Engineering and Science2019-10-28
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Three months in and....so far, so good!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Partner Engineering and Science

    Pros

    Very flexible company philosophy that allows an employee to set their own career path. Everyone seems to be extremely nice.

    Cons

    Everyone is so, so busy that sometimes attention to detail is overlooked. There is a lot of trial by fire.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure to make time for more team meetings and collaboration.

    Partner Engineering and Science2019-09-26
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company and Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Paralegal in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Partner Engineering and Science full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    culture, team and compant support, versatile,

    Cons

    I haven't found any yet

    Partner Engineering and Science2019-09-19
  9. Helpful (2)

    "A much more relaxing place to work at than most companies."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Assessor in Eatontown, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Partner Engineering and Science full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You can work on your own schedule at Partner and you are never rushed to get work done. There is always someone you can go to for help,, or someone that can point you in the right direction to get the best answer.

    Cons

    Nothing major to put here.

    Partner Engineering and Science2019-09-19
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Coordinator 
    Recommends

    I worked at Partner Engineering and Science full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Overall great company to work for. Kind people for the most part.

    Cons

    Overloading work, bosses very hands off, lack of training.

    Advice to Management

    Get someone to be an official trainer. Get a break room. Stop encouraging clique situations.

    Partner Engineering and Science2019-09-17
Found 130 reviews