Orkin Reviews

Updated Jul 3, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 835 of over 857 reviews

3.3
60%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Orkin CEO, COO & President Gary Rollins
Gary Rollins
393 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay and great work home life balance(in 42 reviews)

  • "Company vehicle you can take home(in 37 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours some days but whatever(in 72 reviews)

  • "Talking to some friends who've left to go work for other companies Orkin definitely is paying less(in 35 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Orkin and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Great Company, Great Resources, Great Growth

      May 5, 2022 - Commercial Account Manager in Lenexa, KS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Direct contact with upper management is easily accessible. Experienced Account Managers throughout the region are always available for questions and brainstorming--not only are they available, they love to help. Direct contact to a National Account Manager is easily accessible The Culture, the will to succeed, and the want for your success is unparalleled. The team and the culture overall is just superb. Not only is upper management available to speak to, they LISTEN and take action! I love my region (South Central Commercial) and I cannot wait to move up in the company. I have been here for about seven months. I have been out of training and in the field for about 6 months and a promotion for myself has been discussed multiple times. Upper management is aware of my want to move up and they consistently ask me for my honest feedback in regards to a plethora of business operations including, but not limited to; software, processes, marketing, and day to day operations. Pretty good base salary with the opportunity to more than double it, which is extremely attainable for driven individuals. I made $6,500 my FIRST month in NOVEMBER! Some leads provided with supplemental lead spreadsheets. Online Portal enables quick and easy research (RollinsONE) Company car, gas card, phone, and ipad provided This is the IDEAL position for any individual that loves the freedom to be trusted to go out and crush goals. If one wants or needs help with ideas and execution from upper management, it is most certainly available. If you know anything about sales, you know the easiest thing to sell solves/prevents a problem, and that's just what Orkin does--solves and prevents problems.

      Cons

      I really can't think of too many. I believe I have listed everything below in advice to management.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company

      Feb 2, 2022 - Branch Account Manager in Moncton, NB
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Uncapped earnings, great team environment

      Cons

      Tracked through apps, needs to have retirement program start day1

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Misleading

      Apr 25, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company vehicle, Gas card, Work phone.

      Cons

      No job security, horrible management.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Decent job

      Apr 1, 2022 - Technician in Winnipeg, MB
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company Truck, Work at your own pace

      Cons

      working alone in some sketchy places,

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good

      Feb 18, 2022 - Payroll Administrator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Orkin is very nice company to work and had great team. I really enjoyed working with my team.

      Cons

      I never had any issues in the company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Orkin

      Nov 9, 2021 - Business Development Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everything, great team environment, do not Micro manage

      Cons

      Pay structure, Does not get paid for quality of work provided

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Work can be repetitive when dispatching, but the team is amazing, management is superb and customers are mostly decent.

      Nov 5, 2021 - National Account Administrator in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Management is amazing and wants to ensure everyone is thriving and happy

      Cons

      A former HR team member does not know boundaries and has made many team members feel as though they have a target on their back and that they're being watched. Moving offices so they can "keep tabs" on workers is not going to foster a positive work environment.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great

      Nov 3, 2021 - Technician 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work for

      Cons

      Sometime you have to work long hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Review

      Sep 30, 2021 - Call Center Representative in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Family oriented company, definitely great place to work

      Cons

      Poor management - manager retired and was never replaced, big boss had too many duties on his end already shouldn't of been running the CC

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      They Care

      Feb 22, 2021 - Branch Manager in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Caring, Established, Good pay structure, Uniforms, Vehicle

      Cons

      I can't find any to speak off

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 835 Reviews

    Orkin Reviews FAQs

    Orkin has an overall rating of 3.3 out of 5, based on over 857 reviews left anonymously by employees. 60% of employees would recommend working at Orkin to a friend and 59% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Orkin employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Orkin. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

    60% of Orkin employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Orkin 3.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.4 for culture and values and 3.3 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Orkin Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Orkin? Share Your Experiences

    or