Nuvei Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Nuvei Reviews

Updated Jan 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
74%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Nuvei President and Chief Executive Officer  Philip Fayer
Philip Fayer
48 Ratings
Pros
  • "creating lots of opportunity for personal growth and a challenging work environment rather than drone like drudgery(in 7 reviews)

  • "Great customer service for merchants(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Merchants hate customer support, so I always have them contact myself or colleagues for tech support, etc(in 6 reviews)

  • "Fast paced environment, but everyone works together quickly to resolve any challenges(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Love it here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nuvei full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work environment, friendly colleagues and amazing projects to work on!

    Cons

    Would be good to have more benefits.

    Continue reading
    Nuvei2019-06-27
  2. "Not worth the time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchant Specialist in Montreal, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Nuvei full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - learned about the payment card industry - friendly colleagues - health benefits

    Cons

    This is a place to work if you are coming to Montreal and are not quite fluent in French yet. Poor pay, extreme disorganization, mediocre management, insufficient tech training, terrible products and dishonesty towards the client base make this a company to avoid unless one is desperate. Another problem is the company relies primarily on outsourced sales agents who tend to target the vulnerable (elderly, recent immigrants, poor) without any repercussions - sometimes leaving them with a five-year lease on a terminal that is not at all functional. Unless this is the kind of business you want to represent I would advise not to work here. Everyone is also very pressed for time so many tasks that are important are just forgotten or skipped by all levels of employees.

    Continue reading
    Nuvei2020-01-22
  3. "Please don’t work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Nuvei full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Learning about card payment processing. That’s it

    Cons

    - No care what so ever about employees and how long they’ve been with the company. - A true lack of talent recognition. - Very low Pay. - Higher management works off the back of the senior employees that are the true value of the company. - Hard work not recognized at ALL. I feel very bad for all the years I spent in this company (over 7 years). They laid me off to outsource my job after being laid off previously for having worked remotely. Weird environment, please don’t bother.

    Nuvei2020-01-17
  4. "Very disorganized company, when you need help you have to call others peers and wait online to get the help."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Technology Analyst in Montreal, QC

    I worked at Nuvei full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good benefits, good teammates, nice supervisors they give snacks on fridays

    Cons

    Long hours, because there is not enough employees. Your supervisor cant help you with you questions, you need to call other employees and wait until they are able to help you. A lot stress You can go to the bathroom if you need to go, only in your breaks

    Continue reading
    Nuvei2019-12-25
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good organization structure but not very good management team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nuvei full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good organization structure. People are nice

    Cons

    middle level management are disasters

    Nuvei2019-10-06
  6. "tech support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nuvei full-time

    Pros

    friendly colleagues,always helping each other out.

    Cons

    stressful environment,too much work load for less pay.

    Nuvei2019-03-21
  7. "customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Nuvei part-time

    Pros

    good place to work really

    Cons

    nothing to mentien about this company

    Nuvei2019-03-07
  8. "Pivotal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Nuvei full-time

    Pros

    Bday club, muffin morning, social engagement

    Cons

    Onboard training is too long, bonus incentives hard to obtain

    Continue reading
    Nuvei2019-02-13
  9. "BD Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nuvei full-time

    Pros

    Great Company and Benefits. Learn a lot about Fintech industry.

    Cons

    Training and onboarding was a bit confusing.

    Continue reading
    Nuvei2019-01-02
  10. "Inside/Our=Outside Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nuvei full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Pay, solid company, well located, downtown Montreal , good company get togethers.

    Cons

    Left alone to much, need more mentorship

    Continue reading
    Nuvei2018-11-17
Found 78 reviews