NVIDIA Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

NVIDIA Reviews

Updated Dec 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
95%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
NVIDIA CEO Jen-Hsun Huang
Jen-Hsun Huang
1,632 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Infrastructure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at NVIDIA full-time

    Pros

    Good environment to work at.

    Cons

    Not many cons to speak of.

    NVIDIA2019-01-11
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Intern 

    I have been working at NVIDIA full-time

    Pros

    It was a good pace

    Cons

    Not many snacks in the office

    NVIDIA2019-08-04
  3. "Software intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at NVIDIA

    Pros

    Great work life balance. Recommend.

    Cons

    None everything is great. I would go back.

    NVIDIA2018-05-31
  4. "Senior Hardware Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at NVIDIA

    Pros

    Great CEO, good strategy, high stock growth in the past few years

    Cons

    Kind of busy Manager does not engage with individual employees very frequently

    NVIDIA2017-11-30
  5. "Fantastic company at the leading edge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NVIDIA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    NVIDIA is hands down the best company I have worked at in my career (which includes a long stint running my own startup). NVIDIA works at the leading edge of the industry, and is second to none in graphics and AI technologies. It's amazing to have the opportunity to work with some of the smartest people in the world in these areas, and to be able to cross over between the worlds of gaming and AI research. The meteoric rise in the stock is also pretty nice...

    Cons

    There's always a lot of work to do, which can make work/life balance a challenge for workaholic folks like me

    Continue reading
    NVIDIA2017-11-10
  6. "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NVIDIA full-time

    Pros

    Joined right out of college, been here for years. Awesome place to work - many, many career and technical opportunities. Company definitely its employees well.

    Cons

    Very much a global work force - key folks spread throughout the world. Its has its pros, but it also makes life inconvenient at times.

    NVIDIA2017-10-25
  7. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Engineer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NVIDIA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Mature development process, smart engineers, friendly environment, impactful product.

    Cons

    The hierarchical manager/employee structure might look a bit outdated.

    NVIDIA2017-07-13
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Software Developer at NVIDIA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NVIDIA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Work with the latest and greatest gaming technologies. - Work with all the top software developers in the industry. - Work everyday on interesting and challenging tasks. - Great employee compensation and benefits. - Very warm and friendly work environment. - Fun company team events. - Great work desk, chairs and latest computers to work on.

    Cons

    - Some benefits in Toronto, Canada office don't match that of workers in USA. Ex. No matching CDN RRSP contribution benefits to match the USA 401k equivalent. - No direct employee discounts on GPUs. Only NVIDIA $$$ in gear store that don't yet benefit Canadian employees due to heavy shipping and customs tariffs.

    Continue reading
    NVIDIA2017-01-10
  9. "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NVIDIA

    Pros

    - Collaboration across all departments - Friendly atmosphere

    Cons

    - None that I can think of

    NVIDIA2017-01-10
  10. "Web/DB Architect Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at NVIDIA

    Pros

    Working with brilliant people and seeing the cutting edge technology before it is available to public. Nvidia really tries to attract interns not by giving superficial perks but rather feed us with knowledge and their vision of the future of the company and computing

    Cons

    Salary for interns are lower than average for the area

    NVIDIA2016-09-13
Found 2079 reviews