NVIDIA Reviews

Updated Oct 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,904 of over 3,593 reviews

4.6
95%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
NVIDIA CEO and Co-Founder Jensen Huang
Jensen Huang
2,216 Ratings
Pros
  • "Smart peers, work on cutting edge technology and very open and friendly culture(in 207 reviews)

  • "There is good Work life balance(in 200 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Depending on team, work-life balance can be tricky(in 257 reviews)

  • "long hours of work may be needed at times(in 51 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years
      Featured Review

      Beyond Amazing

      May 7, 2021 - Software Architect in Santa Clara, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Jensen, our President/CEO is very intelligent, driven, articulate, encouraging, warm, and approachable. What you see on stage is the same person you bump into in the halls or overhear at the bar. Yes, we have a really nice bar in our building. NVIDIA's success and amazing culture clearly comes from the top. During Covid, he has firmly repeated this message: "Put family first!" During the holidays, we don't have a big expensive company dinner, we volunteer or donate to our local communities. The work is challenging and meaningful. Compensation and benefits are great. I love my coworkers. I've been here almost five years. It's real and I still can't believe how lucky I am.

      Cons

      NVIDIA innovates at a crazy pace. There is more work to do than time to do it. But everyone around you is working super hard. And doing what you love, with people you care about, for a president that seems genuinely to be one of the nicest human beings I've ever met makes me want to work extra hard, too. So the biggest negative is really self-inflicted.

      Continue reading
      13 people found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      very caring company

      Jul 6, 2021 - Office Manager in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      highly developed company with good pay and considerate benefit to the employee

      Cons

      it's hard to find the right person that you are looking for

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. What people are saying about NVIDIA

      Join the conversation on

      Tech

      35K Members 

      Ask candid career questions

      -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.ca&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-integrated-Reviews&utm_term=NVIDIA~7633
      Join the conversation on
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Stable work environment

      Jul 15, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Insane stock growth over the years - Lots of potential for horizontal movement within the company - Good work life balance

      Cons

      - Base pay in Toronto is not aligned as well with other big companies (lower than AWS, Instacart, Shopify). Relies on stock value to cover lower base salary

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Good company

      Mar 6, 2021 - Technology Analyst in Ottawa, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everything there is a good experience

      Cons

      None i can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great

      Jan 6, 2021 - Transaction Processing Associate/Data Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Best in the corporate world

      Cons

      No cons as of my knowledge

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Space for creativity and support

      Sep 30, 2020 - Senior Applied Scientist in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Highly collaborative, even while working from home during a pandemic - World-leading technology and top-tier peers - Attentive to employee morale (again, there's a pandemic) - Very communicative and open hiring process

      Cons

      The flipside of the creativity and collaboration is that, at times, project management can get chaotic.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Big company resources, small company feel

      Aug 27, 2020 - Senior Software Engineer in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Challenging work that is making the world a better place. Refreshed my enthusiasm in the industry after being in it for over 30 years. Great cross-team interaction and you really feel like you're part of the "family" rather than a number on a sheet.

      Cons

      You're drinking from a firehose - so much good stuff going on all across the company it's hard to keep up with it all.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      Aug 4, 2019 - Intern 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It was a good pace

      Cons

      Not many snacks in the office

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Infrastructure

      Jan 10, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good environment to work at.

      Cons

      Not many cons to speak of.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    11. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Software intern

      May 31, 2018 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work life balance. Recommend.

      Cons

      None everything is great. I would go back.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,904 Reviews

    Popular Careers with NVIDIA Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at NVIDIA? Share Your Experiences

    or