Moderna Reviews

Updated Nov 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 151 of over 192 reviews

4.0
76%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Moderna  CEO Stéphane Bancel
Stéphane Bancel
81 Ratings
Pros
  • "Nice benefits, free lunch in Cambridge or stipend lunch in Norwood, interesting science being worked on, most people are friendly(in 21 reviews)

  • "Fast paced environment and exponential career growth(in 14 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Poor communication from upper management and between different groups(in 9 reviews)

  • "Fast-paced and demanding work environment(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Excellent

      Nov 9, 2021 - Senior Scientist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Talented colleagues. Best science and mission in Biotech. mRNA is the future. The workload is reasonable especially considering the rapid progress. Lots of opportunity to advance your career. Most positions have visibility across the organization. Some people like this.

      Cons

      People bring their best every day so you’re expected to as well. It’s a great environment to grow rapidly but if you put your head down and try to skate by you’ll get left behind. Most positions have visibility across the organization. Some people don’t like this.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Moderna Response

      Head of Talent Acquisition

      I could not agree more! Everyone at Moderna believes we are playing a team sport - we all lean in every day to do our best work and further our science. Time is precious. Thanks for sharing your experience - and thanks for being part of it all.

    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Acct

      Nov 7, 2021 - Accountant in Abbotsford, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company culture and benefits were good

      Cons

      The management team/ style was not the best

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Moderna Response

      Head of Talent Acquisition

      Thanks for your note. Moderna does not have an accounting function operating in Canada

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      Nov 14, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great science, good team- fast growing

      Cons

      Can be fast paced at times.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Moderna Response

      Head of Talent Acquisition

      So happy to hear you are enjoying the ride. Yes, the pace is pretty incredible - as is our science and our mission. Thanks for being part of it all!

    4. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Not what I thought

      Nov 15, 2021 - QA Associate in Norwood, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good people to work with.. not the management though

      Cons

      Awful communication from management, didn't know what they wanted. Thought I was working for a great company, but discovered I was working for a bunch of idiots

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Moderna Response

      Head of Talent Acquisition

      I am so disappointed to hear your experience on your team is not what you thought. How disheartening. I'd be happy to speak live to learn more about the comments on the leadership gap on your team and see how I can help. My email is april.eldred@modernatx.com. Happy to be a resource here!

    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      meh

      Oct 27, 2021 - QC Associate I in Norwood, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great benefits, bonus, floating holidays, great labs

      Cons

      understaffed, toxic culture, terrible management

      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Oct 26, 2021 - Engineer I 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Cutting edge science, collaborative, great work culuture and work/life balance

      Cons

      Smallish company so can have alot of stuff happening

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Fast Paced, Great Internal Culture

      Oct 21, 2021 - Senior Manufacturing Specialist in Norwood, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      everyone is nice and willing to work together work is exciting

      Cons

      not a great location for some commuters

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Solid inviting work enviorment

      Oct 13, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Norwood, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots or room for growth throughout the company

      Cons

      Poor communication and high expectations to come in outside of scheduled work time

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Competitive pay with Stock options

      Oct 11, 2021 - Senior Specialist in Norwood, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You cannot complain about the pay. Although, sometimes work could be overwhelming but not always.

      Cons

      They are growing too fast, scope and plans change frequently.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good company

      Oct 9, 2021 - Manufacturing Associate II in Norwood, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits, growth, pay, and work environment

      Cons

      Fast paced environment. They ask a lot but most times you are recognized for what you are doing.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 151 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Moderna Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Moderna? Share Your Experiences

    Moderna logo
    or