Middle Atlantic Warehouse Distributor Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Middle Atlantic Warehouse Distributor Reviews

Updated Jul 29, 2016

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
33%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
Richard Roy
4 Ratings
  1. "AP Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounts Payable Clerk in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Middle Atlantic Warehouse Distributor part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment with helpful co-workers. The pay was well above minimum wage for an entry position.

    Cons

    Traditional office environment might put off younger employees in entry positions but that's very subjective.

    Middle Atlantic Warehouse Distributor2016-07-29
  2. "Front Dock Worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Warehouse Associate in Montgomery, AL

      I worked at Middle Atlantic Warehouse Distributor for more than a year

      Pros

      Loved being a part of this company.

      Cons

      Wish I could have stayed longer...

      Middle Atlantic Warehouse Distributor2015-11-09
    • "Central Billiing analysis"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Central Billing Analyst in Lackawanna, NY

      I worked at Middle Atlantic Warehouse Distributor for more than a year

      Pros

      No longer same company was sold to Carl Icaan

      Cons

      Company is a boy's club and there are no women in higher management positions.

      Middle Atlantic Warehouse Distributor2015-12-16
    • "Went back to canada"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Middle Atlantic Warehouse Distributor

      Pros

      None,no longer in a position to conto US market

      Cons

      Too top heavy,mico-mangemental by warehouse operational manager

      Advice to Management

      Too late

      Middle Atlantic Warehouse Distributor2015-09-18
    • "Used to be good. .. not sure anymore!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Financial Marketing Analyst in Amherst, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Middle Atlantic Warehouse Distributor full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      When it was MAWDI, I loved working for them because it was family owned and top management even treated you like family! I still felt that from the original owners even after the being acquired.

      Cons

      Things changed under new ownership and they slowly started to get rid of the old MAWDI employees. It was more cut throat, benefits were worse and if you spoke up don't be surprised if you get a pink slip in a few weeks!

      Advice to Management

      Show more compassion for your employees! ! I worked there for over 9 years and because I spoke up with something I was unhappy about, I was conveniently. Let go The original owners are still awesome in my book, but I feel that a Canadian company that is not 100 percent familiar and I mean 100 percent with how things operate in the UNITED STATES and have unreasonable expectations of performance deserves to get bought...

      Show More
      Middle Atlantic Warehouse Distributor2015-03-09
    • "Dont work there"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Upper Marlboro, MD
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Middle Atlantic Warehouse Distributor full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      There is none there is none There is none there is none There is none there is none There is none there is none

      Cons

      All cons they dont pay good at all and they always say mandatory overtime but only give 35 hours overtime is after 40 hours

      Advice to Management

      The worst they dont care

      Middle Atlantic Warehouse Distributor2015-02-24
    • "Unstable company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Amherst, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Middle Atlantic Warehouse Distributor full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      It was a great company, with a great group of employees

      Cons

      Montreal is trying to control a US business using Canadian tactics, it doesn't work.

      Advice to Management

      You may want to listen to the employees who do the work! Not the ones who think that they have better ideas from a different country!

      Middle Atlantic Warehouse Distributor2014-12-03
    • "Most unorganized company of all time."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Middle Atlantic Warehouse Distributor

      Pros

      It has a New facility

      Cons

      Worst management, organization, pay, work conditions, deadlines, employee incentives, mistreatment of any company I've ever worked for. If I could give it 0 stars, I would...

      Middle Atlantic Warehouse Distributor2014-09-02
    • Helpful (1)

      "This company is the most degrading place I have ever worked."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Roanoke, VA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Middle Atlantic Warehouse Distributor full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      None. Absolutely none. Anyone considering a position with this company should run. You will not be part of a a team, no matter how many times they tell you that you are. You will not get raises. You will not be respected.

      Cons

      No training, employees are not respected at all, management style is to degrade and embarrass employees. No raise in three years. Projects are assigned at last minute with unrealistic deadlines. You are expected to work nights and weekends with very little or no advance notice. Questions and requests for information needed to do the job go unanswered.

      Advice to Management

      The president's only interest is putting out wordy communications through e-mail in an attempt either to make himself look as if he is actually running a company when all he is doing is running it into the ground or to relieve his guilt at allowing company employees to be treated as poorly as they are. He is nothing more than a jerk in a suit.

      Middle Atlantic Warehouse Distributor2014-06-17
    • "Uni-Select"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Benefits Specialist in Amherst, NY
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Middle Atlantic Warehouse Distributor full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The managers at the Amherst office are very approachable. There have been few if any issues scheduling vacations or time off. The flexibility of the schedule worked perfect for me.

      Cons

      Uni-Select as a whole has not seemed to do the greatest as of late. It is hard to say there is much room for career growth. The compensation is fair I suppose but certainly on the low end for what is expected of each employee. Moral has never seemed to be too high.

      Advice to Management

      What is expected of the employees in the office is not out of this world crazy but corresponding compensation should also be given.

      Middle Atlantic Warehouse Distributor2014-01-29
    Found 12 reviews