Medicago Reviews

Updated Aug 25, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 45 of over 57 reviews

3.8
71%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Medicago CEO  Takashi Nagao (no image)
Takashi Nagao
6 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee
    Featured Review

    Great mission, great company!

    Mar 4, 2021 - Human Resources 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Smart dedicated employees Exciting mission as we work to develop a vaccine for COVID!

    Cons

    There is much to do and time pressure to make it happen quickly.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Medicago Response

    Senior Partner - Talent acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to share your comment. We are interested in hearing more from you as we continuously look at ways to make our employee's experience even better. Please do not hesitate to contact our HR team should you like to share more at: humanresources@medicago.com

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work

    Apr 13, 2021 - Senior QA Specialist in Quebec, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Innovation Good salary and benefits. Fast growing company, great carreer oppotunities. Motivating to work for a 100% quebecois company developping vaccines

    Cons

    Do not really have cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Medicago Response

    Senior Partner - Talent acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your review!

  3. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Medicago preparing for future

    Jul 17, 2021 - Project Manager in Quebec, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits fexible hours and work remotly

    Cons

    No long term strategic planning

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Medicago Response

    Senior Partner - Talent acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to share your comment. We are interested in hearing more from you as we continuously look at ways to make our employee's experience even better. Please do not hesitate to contact our HR team should you like to share more at: humanresources@medicago.com

  4. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Work hard, get minimal reward

    Jul 13, 2021 - Current Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Good insurance policy - Nice company culture, great social activities and parties -Company has potential and employees are devoted -Friendly and motivated people

    Cons

    -Recognition depends on the team's management. Employees in some teams have a promotion almost every year, while others can wait 10 years to get the recognition they deserve. -No accountability regarding employees mental health. Some managers claim that the fast-paced environment will only clear the weaks. -HR are always hiring (big team now), but they take an eternity to answer employees questions and are clearly there for the company's interests and not to help employees.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Medicago Response

    Senior Partner - Talent acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to share your comment. We are interested in hearing more from you as we continuously look at ways to make our employee's experience even better. Please do not hesitate to contact our HR team should you like to share more at: humanresources@medicago.com

  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great place to work

    Apr 30, 2021 - Laboratory Technician in Quebec, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Novel technology full of possibilities, Fast growing company, Quebec made

    Cons

    Hard to know what to do to progress up in the career path. HR could be more proactive when employees have questions

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Medicago Response

    Senior Partner - Talent acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to share your comment. We are interested in hearing more from you as we continuously look at ways to make our employee's experience even better. Please do not hesitate to contact our HR team should you like to share more at: humanresources@medicago.com

  6. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Management should consider changing

    Apr 5, 2021 - Compliance Officer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great opportunity for learning vaccine development

    Cons

    senior management is not qualified to take the company to the next stage

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Medicago Response

    Senior Partner - Talent acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to share your comment, your feedback is truly valued. If you have any suggestions on how we could have made your experience more positive, we’d love to hear them. Please do not hesitate to contact our HR team should you like to share more at: humanresources@medicago.com

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Best Company to work for!

    Mar 15, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Quebec, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Novel platform, transforming from R&D to commericial, getting ready to launch Covid vaccine, hectic environment that comes with the stage. Benefits competitive and managment has taken steps to bring salaries to compete with like companies

    Cons

    if you are not used to fast-paced environment you might struggle. If you want to be part of making a difference then join this company and help get the vaccine on the market

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Medicago Response

    Senior Partner - Talent acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your review!

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Very collaborative environment and great future ahead

    Mar 12, 2021 - Talent Acquisition Manager in Quebec, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very adaptable and collaborative environment Opportunity to participate in solving global problems Opportunity for growth and career advancement Opportunity to handle a varied amount of tasks Opportunity to have a real impact on the organization

    Cons

    The environment requires people to be adaptable to change

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Medicago Response

    Senior Partner - Talent acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your review!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    On the right track to succeed

    Oct 25, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Quebec, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been with Medicago for about two years… The company is still very young but is definitely on the right track to succeed. Highlights: - The CEO honestly values diversity and we can easily notice this by observing that employees come from different cultures, background, and ethnicity, which I believe enriches the work environment. - People are extremely nice and always willing to help each other. - The work that the company is doing is truly inspiring; I really hope the company succeeds as the entire world can benefit from its technology.

    Cons

    Company is still growing so not everything is well defined like in large corporations. Benefits are also not always on par with industry although the company has been working to improve them.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Medicago Response

    Senior Partner - Talent acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to share your comment. We are interested in hearing more from you as we continuously look at ways to make our employee's experience even better. Please do not hesitate to contact our HR team should you like to share more at: humanresources@medicago.com

  10. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    This company needs to do something about employee satisfaction

    Sep 9, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Exciting projects, CEO, aggressive pipeline, Company image

    Cons

    Unaccountable Executive Management, HR policies, Toxic work environment,

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Medicago Response

    Senior Partner - Talent acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that your experience at Medicago did not meet your expectations. We value our current and former employees’ feedback and we would like to learn more about what specifically did not go well during your time here and how we can create a more positive experience. Please feel free to contact HR to discuss, anytime: humanresources@medicago.com

Viewing 1 - 10 of 45 Reviews

Popular Careers with Medicago Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Medicago? Share Your Experiences

Medicago logo
or