MarketSource Reviews

Updated May 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
45%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
MarketSource President Rick Haviland (no image)
Rick Haviland
682 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Part-time only positions from what I recall, unless you are higher up(in 94 reviews)

  • "More part time opportunities than full time opportunities(in 68 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company. Freedom & Opportunity"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MarketSource

    Pros

    Tons of opportunities for growth in a diverse portfolio of clients. A company that cares about its employees and makes every attempt to make their jobs enjoyable.

    Cons

    Heavily tech-based and it's almost impossible to avoid the headaches that come along with technology that isn't cooperating. Sometimes it leads to a slowdown in productivity, being forced to use technology when it's not cooperating.

    Continue reading
    MarketSource2017-03-14
  2. "Account Development Manager"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Development Manager in Halifax, NS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MarketSource for less than a year

    Pros

    Market Source is a huge company with unlimited resources and worldwide operations. Very inclusive and connected to teams in the field.

    Cons

    I was led to believe that the bonus portion of my compensation package was all but a foregone conclusion but in almost a year I have yet to receive even one quarterly bonus even though my territory has the highest numbers in all of Canada.

    Continue reading
    MarketSource2017-01-06
  3. "interview questions"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Representative in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MarketSource

    Pros

    friendly environment and team bonding

    Cons

    low pay and lssues of irate customer

    Continue reading
    MarketSource2016-07-17
  4. Helpful (1)

    "My experience over a year at Marketsource"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Event Sales in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MarketSource

    Pros

    Even the staff are treated like part of the team, and not just another resource. We were given lots of resources to use, such as promotional materials and giveaways, opportunities to provide feedback, and recognized for good work, all things that were not available in my experience with other similar firms.

    Cons

    Limited number of hours, but that was essentially the fault of the client, and not of Marketsource. Also, I did not get to see my boss except for a handful of times but that also comes with the territory.

    Continue reading
    MarketSource2010-07-25
  5. "Overall great"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Indian Land, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MarketSource part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing team everyone was extremely nice and helpful

    Cons

    The only thing I can think of is the pay but you get commission so really it depends on how much sales experience you have

    MarketSource2020-05-21
  6. "Great overall"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Indian Land, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MarketSource part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great teem and management, helps with any questions you might have

    Cons

    Hourly pay is a bit low but you do get commission so it's really up to the individual

    Continue reading
    MarketSource2020-05-21
  7. "Neither particularly good nor bad"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Target Tech 

    I have been working at MarketSource part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy, laid-back, relatively flexible, good work-life balance, not overwhelmingly demanding.

    Cons

    Negligible commission, unrealistic/unreasonable expectations (sometimes).

    MarketSource2020-05-22
  8. "Target Tech - great for personal growth if your under 21- not much room to advance"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Target Tech Representative- Cusomer Assistance, Tech, and Sales in Springfield, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at MarketSource part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They were FANTASTIC when I put in what was not 2 week notice but a one week notice. told me I was always welcome back and wished me great luck. also, while there I was impressed with the combination of the material from home and what you learned hands on - I have had difficulties with this, and the technology, the service providers, the new phones (I was never an iphone person) and more was so much but I learned exponentially more in less time than I have at more customer service centric positions where i have had my primary experience

    Cons

    well, you arent a target employee as a targettech rep, there can be a strange schism between the two. everyone in my local target in the store at electronics and target tech were almost all in there first job and i felt a little separated at 31. I had to learn to not expect them to always act as mature as others whom have had more than 1 employer and more responsibilities. tho, our manager whom resided in kc was GREAT at getting things like gossip or drama ended STAT when he came to visit he even kept concerns very seriously and took additional time to communicate very effective

    Continue reading
    MarketSource2020-05-19
  9. "Great Family"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SDR 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MarketSource full-time

    Pros

    Open to new ideas and growing

    Cons

    None at all. Everything has been perfect

    MarketSource2020-05-14
  10. "Decent"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MarketSource full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some decent money can be made. Selling is easy.

    Cons

    The customers can be pretty rude. They're taking away Verizon postpaid options. You're left with At&t. Lower probability to sell Postpaids now.

    MarketSource2020-05-15
Found 1834 reviews