Life.Church Reviews

Updated Sep 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 673 of over 718 reviews

4.9
99%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Life.Church Senior Pastor Craig Groeschel
Craig Groeschel
579 Ratings
Pros
  • "I don't know of anywhere that has a bigger positive impact on the global church(in 57 reviews)

  • "They don't hire you to fullfilling a job but to fulfill your God Calling(in 52 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Pretty fast paced work environment(in 74 reviews)

  • "the possibility of moving, high feedback culture that can be hard to take sometimes(in 41 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years
      Featured Review

      Best place I’ve ever worked

      Aug 28, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Edmond, OK
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The culture at Life.Church is awesome. I have grown professionally, personally and spiritually while on staff in tremendous ways. The benefits are amazing, I’ve been able to get several things covered 100% through the benefits. I have a great sense of contentment and joy doing what I do and I love getting to be apart of life change all around the globe.

      Cons

      Working a Life.Church isn’t for everyone. You need to feel called to work here or you’re probably gonna have a tough time. Things move fast and are constantly changing, in a positive way but if your not flexible and adaptable, you’ll probably have a tough time. The culture is high feedback, which is a key component to why the work culture is so great but most places are not like this, so it can be hard for some people to adapt to.

      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Couldn't ask for a better place to work

      Sep 2, 2021 - Campus Pastor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1) Mission/Purpose/Vision: It's a gift to come to work every day at a place that I know, see, and I'm inspired by the mission of our organization 2) Development culture: if you embrace the the culture of growth/development, you will grow as a leader and a person holistically 3) Benefits: There is high flexibility with work schedules; the 401k matching is one of the best I've ever heard of; medical benefits are also some of the best I've ever heard of

      Cons

      Because we are committed to scaling our ability to minister to people, you can at times feel like your ability to create and innovate is lower at the campus level. You have to learn how to embrace the idea of "running the play" with passion and commitment.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great place to work

      Sep 16, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good environment, benefits, and great team who are all very passionate.

      Cons

      Very faced paced environment that may be at bit too much for some.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      church

      Dec 31, 2020 - Pastor in Edmonton, AB
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good to work for, and fun.

      Cons

      bad it that fact that you dealing with people.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Mission Driven Culture

      Sep 10, 2021 - Senior Software Project Manager in Edmond, OK
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - The mission "to lead people to become fully devoted followers of Christ". isn't just words on a page but what we live and breathe and it helps the whole team unify and work together. - Culture is amazing, people are amazing - Benefits are the best I've ever had. The leadership really has the heart to take care of everyone.

      Cons

      - You have to be bought in here. Everyone is running to accomplish the mission and if you aren't bought in it will be hard.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      nice

      Sep 9, 2021 - Minister in Bologna
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      nice people were here which I liked

      Cons

      poor communication was present here

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great place to work

      Sep 9, 2021 - LifeKids Pastor in Edmond, OK
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of development and opportunities to grow.

      Cons

      Working at a campus its hard to spend time with family.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      So thankful to work here!

      Sep 1, 2021 - Spaces & Places Coordinator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Mission Driven Leadership cares about you as an individual Tenure of Leadership Fun place to work! Amazing benefits

      Cons

      Pace can sometimes be challenging

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Not the best place to work, but certainly not the worst.

      Sep 15, 2021 - Central Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Benefits are very good. 2. Most coworkers are kind and genuine. 3. The CEO is an incredible authentic leader (I strongly recommend listening to the Craig Groeschel leadership podcast). 4. The mission is clear.

      Cons

      1. The pay is pretty low while expectations are very high. 2. Passion trumps competence when it comes to performance or promotion. 3. There is a lack of solid leaders in many parts of the organization. 4. Work/life balance is difficult to obtain/maintain.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Life.Church Response

      Recruitment Specialist

      We’d love to hear more about how we could improve your experience working here. If you would like to provide more specific feedback, feel free to complete this anonymous feedback form. We are always striving to get better! go2.lc/anonymousfeedback.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      I Love Where I Work!

      Aug 31, 2021 - NextGen Operations Director in Edmond, OK
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The leaders in our organization as well as my coworkers not only care deeply about the mission, but for my family and how God is working in my life personally.

      Cons

      Trials in life never go away, and ministry is not easy. But, I know that no matter what happens my coworkers trust me and have my back!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 673 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Life.Church Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Life.Church? Share Your Experiences

    Life.Church logo
    or