Leidos Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Leidos Reviews

Updated 23 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1393 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Leidos CEO Roger A. Krone
Roger A. Krone
463 Ratings
Pros
  • "If you are someone with a family this is a great company who understands a work/life balance as well(in 82 reviews)

  • "Rewarding work and good benefits(in 69 reviews)

Cons
  • "Most tenured upper-management has less than two years of experience with the company(in 46 reviews)

  • "Little work life balance compared to peer companies(in 22 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Stepping stone to better things"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Consultant in Regina, SK
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Leidos

    Pros

    great team, small office although I do not believe they have an office in regina anymore.

    Cons

    no room for growth no new business need to focus on local market and find more business

    Advice to Management

    find more business and offer growth opportunity.

    Leidos2016-12-06
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Who is at the helm of the titanic?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Leidos full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Timely expense reimbursement and bi-weekly pay. Brought together the two best consulting firms with the most experienced consultants.

    Cons

    Consultants are only what they bring to the bottom line. No bench policy any more. Just a number. The only person I knew was my CPM who is now gone. Too many layoffs. My practice management team was laid off. Lack of communication. Leadership does not respond to emails or messages. Everyone seems unhappy and consultants are leaving in droves. Projects are mismanaged and overbudget. Disconnect... with Leadership. They do not talk to anyone except those at the top. Lack of Opportunities. Clients have gone to smaller, more personalized firms. Poor Morale. Company reporting a loss of over 400 million last quarter so more layoffs and restructuring.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    The corporate leadership should not depend on just a few to make the decisions. Things are not going to get better until they talk to everyone including consultants. Know what your practice management does and doesn't do. Meet with staff at the large client sites. Be transparent and respond to concerns from your staff in a timely, honest fashion. Quit trying to hide what is going on.

    Leidos2014-09-19
  3. "Overall, a good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Procurement in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Leidos full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Top level management is very engaged and constantly seeking opportunities to improve

    Cons

    Sometimes, things can be out of order. Excessive preferential treatment

    Advice to Management

    Keep an eye on management.

    Leidos2019-09-23
  4. "Good company and work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Java Developer in North Bethesda, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Leidos full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Stable company and supportive management with average benefits

    Cons

    PTO and 401K could be better

    Leidos2019-09-24
  5. "I love Leidos!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Leidos full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great, honest people to work with. Great work/life balance.

    Cons

    None I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing

    Leidos2019-09-21
  6. "Excellent workplace culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Director 

    I worked at Leidos full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work as a consultant. Very focused on customer success No micro management

    Cons

    Mine was a 100% travel position. I loved it. If you do not like travel, pick a position that suits you better.

    Advice to Management

    Loved the annual offsite meeting where focus is on corporate training, team building, etc. Keep up the good work.

    Leidos2019-09-22
  7. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - 5ESS Switch Technician 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Leidos full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Efficient, Helpful, good management, help-desk really helpful.

    Cons

    Leidos is a huge company so there are so many things to navigate through.

    Leidos2019-09-19
  8. "Good work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Leidos full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good culture and good compensation

    Cons

    Mediocre communication, silos and some imbalance

    Leidos2019-09-17
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant 

    I have been working at Leidos full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Work environment and ability to telework.

    Cons

    Not a wide variety of insurance plans

    Advice to Management

    no advice

    Leidos2019-09-13
  10. "Great Start in IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Specialist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Leidos full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    for a first time IT job I learned so much

    Cons

    benefit packages were lacking at this level

    Leidos2019-09-13
Found 1393 reviews