Leidos Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Leidos Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1293 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Leidos CEO Roger A. Krone
Roger A. Krone
417 Ratings
Pros
  • "If you are someone with a family this is a great company who understands a work/life balance as well(in 79 reviews)

  • "Rewarding work and good benefits(in 66 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Stepping stone to better things"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Regina, SK
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Leidos

    Pros

    great team, small office although I do not believe they have an office in regina anymore.

    Cons

    no room for growth no new business need to focus on local market and find more business

    Advice to Management

    find more business and offer growth opportunity.

    Leidos2016-12-06
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Who is at the helm of the titanic?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Leidos full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Timely expense reimbursement and bi-weekly pay. Brought together the two best consulting firms with the most experienced consultants.

    Cons

    Consultants are only what they bring to the bottom line. No bench policy any more. Just a number. The only person I knew was my CPM who is now gone. Too many layoffs. My practice management team was laid off. Lack of communication. Leadership does not respond to emails or messages. Everyone seems unhappy and consultants are leaving in droves. Projects are mismanaged and overbudget. Disconnect with...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    The corporate leadership should not depend on just a few to make the decisions. Things are not going to get better until they talk to everyone including consultants. Know what your practice management does and doesn't do. Meet with staff at the large client sites. Be transparent and respond to concerns from your staff in a timely, honest fashion. Quit trying to hide what is going on.

    Leidos2014-09-19
  3. "Short lived but great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Training and Development Specialist in Fort Bragg, NC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Leidos full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The hiring managers were extremely quick and responsive. They communicated well and always kept you informed of what steps to expect next. The management and support team also effectively communicated expectations.

    Cons

    I did not experience any "Cons" while working for Leidos.

    Leidos2019-05-14
  4. "Network Administrator at Leidos"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Network Administrator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Leidos full-time

    Pros

    401 K Good range of benefits Understanding of family needs

    Cons

    Depending on branch, management doesn't always have their employees at heart Medical is expensive

    Leidos2019-05-07
  5. "Solid company, has its challenges but starting to hit it's stride"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Leidos full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Work life balanca Solid leadership Work with smart and intelligent teams who care about the mission and get it done right

    Cons

    Sometimes status report requirements tend to overtake time to actually get the job done. However data is utilized to make strong strategic and tactical decisions (leaders recognize it and use to move organization forward).

    Advice to Management

    Continue recognizing and working toward uncovering value add by employees of all employees and apply those nuggets across the Enterprise.

    Leidos2019-05-06
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Intelligent and passionate people working on challenging technical problems"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cyber Security Engineer in Arlington, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Leidos full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    collaborative environment, cutting-edge research, progressive corporate culture

    Cons

    bureaucracy , overly ambitious pursuits, changeover

    Leidos2019-05-02
  7. "good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer() in Maxwell AFB Gunter Annex, AL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Leidos full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good benefits, nice environment, helpful immediate management.

    Cons

    being laid off in the middle of contract, with others

    Advice to Management

    know what you are hiring for, and stick with it.

    Leidos2019-05-17
  8. "Good Salaary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Leidos full-time

      Pros

      Good working environment at Leidos

      Cons

      I have not seen any cons yet

      Leidos2019-05-03
    • "Avoid commercial health"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Leidos full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Competitive salary due to other divisions of the company being successful.

      Cons

      Trial by fire. Limited to no training with non-experienced supervisors leading through poor example. High turnover at corporate levels down to regional management. Most tenured upper-management has less than two years of experience with the company.

      Advice to Management

      Sell off this division.

      Leidos2019-05-15
    • "You will learn but you will pay for it"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Leidos full-time

        Pros

        Friendly, Steady base, motivational, and comfortable

        Cons

        Low pay, bad management, hard to navigate,

        Leidos2019-05-14
      Found 1293 reviews