Leidos Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Leidos Reviews

Updated Nov 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
64%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Leidos CEO Roger A. Krone
Roger A. Krone
480 Ratings
Pros
  • "If you are someone with a family this is a great company who understands a work/life balance as well(in 95 reviews)

  • "Rewarding work and good benefits(in 74 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Stepping stone to better things"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Consultant in Regina, SK
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Leidos

    Pros

    great team, small office although I do not believe they have an office in regina anymore.

    Cons

    no room for growth no new business need to focus on local market and find more business

    Advice to Management

    find more business and offer growth opportunity.

    Leidos2016-12-06
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Who is at the helm of the titanic?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Leidos full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Timely expense reimbursement and bi-weekly pay. Brought together the two best consulting firms with the most experienced consultants.

    Cons

    Consultants are only what they bring to the bottom line. No bench policy any more. Just a number. The only person I knew was my CPM who is now gone. Too many layoffs. My practice management team was laid off. Lack of communication. Leadership does not respond to emails or messages. Everyone seems unhappy and consultants are leaving in droves. Projects are mismanaged and overbudget. Disconnect... with Leadership. They do not talk to anyone except those at the top. Lack of Opportunities. Clients have gone to smaller, more personalized firms. Poor Morale. Company reporting a loss of over 400 million last quarter so more layoffs and restructuring.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    The corporate leadership should not depend on just a few to make the decisions. Things are not going to get better until they talk to everyone including consultants. Know what your practice management does and doesn't do. Meet with staff at the large client sites. Be transparent and respond to concerns from your staff in a timely, honest fashion. Quit trying to hide what is going on.

    Leidos2014-09-19
  3. "Exteremly Engaging Work - Wonderful Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Machine Learning Research Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Leidos full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The problems that Leidos is solving in this space are extremely interesting and engaging. Though there is not pressure on me to do so they are the sort of interesting problems that I find myself thinking about a lot in my off time because I am genuinely enjoying the work. The culture is wonderful and the people here are beyond nice. There is good work life balance and the benefits are great.

    Cons

    The only con is some of the IT processes can make work a little bit harder/slower (getting admin access to a dev machine can be difficult).

    Leidos2019-11-13
  4. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Project Management & Planning Ops 

    I worked at Leidos full-time

    Pros

    employees are wonderful; great team

    Cons

    I do not have anything to add tp cons

    Leidos2019-11-11
  5. "Professional firm that is committed to getting the job done."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Leidos full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Vast amount of resources, flexible time off, and great cross project collaboration.

    Cons

    Plug and play style of hiring middle management leaves room for serious hiring errors.

    Advice to Management

    Review applicants in supervisory roles with greater scrutiny.

    Leidos2019-11-10
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Investigator in Reston, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Leidos full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Transparency, fairness, communication, smooth HR and IT operations.

    Cons

    My company spaceship didn’t arrive on time (j/k, no cons yet).

    Advice to Management

    Continue mission!

    Leidos2019-11-02
  7. "Its Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Leidos full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits hours paid time off military pay sick leave

    Cons

    too many things to log into in order to do anything

    Leidos2019-10-29
  8. "great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Alex
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Leidos full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great culture and resources available

    Cons

    no windows in the office

    Leidos2019-10-28
  9. "Civil Structural"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Leidos full-time

    Pros

    Great culture and staff to work with

    Cons

    Long commute to get to the office

    Leidos2019-10-26
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Very little training for a complex job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst in Tucson, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Leidos full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay was pretty good and I received a raise after six months. Work life balance was really good. There is some flexibility in when you come and go and more senior employees could work remotely.

    Cons

    I joined the company during a hiring surge, but a few months later they started layoffs in my department. I was lucky to keep my job but many good employees were let go through no fault of their own.

    Advice to Management

    Provide actual training to employees instead of having them sit through briefings.

    Leidos2019-11-04
Found 1437 reviews