Leidos Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Leidos Reviews

Updated Apr 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
60%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Leidos Chief Executive Officer Roger A. Krone
Roger A. Krone
515 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Complaints from women are disregarded"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Leidos full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for until they ignore your safety complaints

    Cons

    My negative review is based on one very bad experience. I was made very uncomfortable by a salesperson from SmartPath CEO Alok Deshpande. He hit on me even though I told him not to. I complained to Leidos and I dont think they did anything. I am realistically fearful of this predator and he knows my number because of the financial wellness service we have with them.

    Continue reading
    Leidos2019-12-18
  2. "Stepping stone to better things"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Consultant in Regina, SK
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Leidos

    Pros

    great team, small office although I do not believe they have an office in regina anymore.

    Cons

    no room for growth no new business need to focus on local market and find more business

    Continue reading
    Leidos2016-12-06
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Who is at the helm of the titanic?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Leidos full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Timely expense reimbursement and bi-weekly pay. Brought together the two best consulting firms with the most experienced consultants.

    Cons

    Consultants are only what they bring to the bottom line. No bench policy any more. Just a number. The only person I knew was my CPM who is now gone. Too many layoffs. My practice management team was laid off. Lack of communication. Leadership does not respond to emails or messages. Everyone seems unhappy and consultants are leaving in droves. Projects are mismanaged and overbudget. Disconnect with Leadership. They do not talk to anyone except those at the top. Lack of Opportunities. Clients have gone to smaller, more personalized firms. Poor Morale. Company reporting a loss of over 400 million last quarter so more layoffs and restructuring.

    Continue reading
    Leidos2014-09-19
  4. "Good Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intelligence Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Leidos full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I enjoyed my time at Leidos. I had good, proactive managers that were flexible and able to adapt to the challenges of the workplace and work environment.

    Cons

    At the corporate level, things got muddled and they were often inflexible. Many employees would have been happy with a more flexible pay/time off balance. I would have taken less pay for more time off but that wasn't in the corporate benefits structure.

    Continue reading
    Leidos2020-04-03
  5. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Leidos full-time

    Pros

    Good working relationships, good back up

    Cons

    Direction, Direction, Direction Team Aspect

    Continue reading
    Leidos2020-03-23
  6. "Corporate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Scientist in San Diego, CA

    I worked at Leidos full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company has a great Benefits Package

    Cons

    The room for advancement as a military contractor is limited

    Leidos2020-03-24
  7. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Leidos full-time

    Pros

    Good pay Good Benefits, nice place to be

    Cons

    Growth, Contract jobs, raises, overall growth

    Leidos2020-03-19
  8. "Great lip service, poor display of care for employees."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Network Technician in Peterson AFB, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Leidos full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast email support for any inquiries.

    Cons

    Unpaid snow days, overtime must be pre-approved.

    Continue reading
    Leidos2020-04-02
  9. "Great Company And Even Better Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Leidos full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Hours Great Teams Good Pay Interesting Work Family

    Cons

    Environment is ever changing and you have to find your way though a lot with little guideline. Not hard but just time consuming.

    Continue reading
    Leidos2020-03-12
  10. "Government contractor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Leidos full-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours, good people to work with

    Cons

    Poor medical benefits, little paid time off

    Leidos2020-03-27
Found 1521 reviews