Kroger Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Kroger Reviews

Updated 12 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
45%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Kroger CEO Rodney McMullen
Rodney McMullen
2,597 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible schedule is good for students(in 416 reviews)

  • "Kroger has flexible hours for students that are looking for jobs but may have other things on their plate(in 363 reviews)

Cons
  • "Minimum wage ain't much to live off of(in 335 reviews)

  • "You will need to commit full-time to really get the most out of this experience(in 332 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "great job! loved it there!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Kroger full-time

    Pros

    They offer a great pay and alot of time off. I would recommend this job to all of my frinds espcially if you are in school!

    Cons

    You are always busy, never stop. They expect alot! Sometimes they wouldn't even give me time off if a i hade a midterme or exam! what the hell is that all about.

    Advice to Management

    i would advise you to treat you staff better or at least leanr the name of your staff... DALE.

    Kroger2019-02-27
  2. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Associate in London, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kroger for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits including medical and bonus

    Cons

    None that immediately spring to mind

    Advice to Management

    Great job keep up the good work

    Kroger2018-09-09
  3. "food and beverage sales associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Etobicoke, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kroger part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great working environment and people

    Cons

    too much work at times

    Advice to Management

    great work done to the store

    Kroger2018-05-23
  4. "sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Kroger

    Pros

    great workplace and very nice staff

    Cons

    very sexist at times

    Kroger2018-03-15
  5. "Fair"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Kroger part-time

    Pros

    Salary was fairly waged IMO

    Cons

    Physical demand was a bit much

    Kroger2017-11-15
  6. "Average Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Cashier 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kroger for more than a year

    Pros

    It's a good starter job.

    Cons

    Little opportunity for advancement, employee recognition, etc.

    Kroger2017-10-12
  7. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kroger part-time

    Pros

    Great environment that I could be a part of the team it is so great to work with food you love

    Cons

    I wish we could get paid more because I feel like the workload is worth the at least $15 an hour

    Advice to Management

    Good work keep it up

    Kroger2017-06-09
  8. "awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Kroger

    Pros

    ok hours good location co workers are nice

    Cons

    pay is awful no good benefits management is disorganized

    Advice to Management

    be a leader and don't have favorites

    Kroger2014-07-21
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Deli Clerk in Loganville, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kroger part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Weekly pay Easy job Paid vacation Six month promotion

    Cons

    Heavy lifting Hard labor Some managers try to oversee all departments

    Advice to Management

    Stay in your department

    Kroger2019-11-12
  10. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Technician in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kroger part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    management wants you to continue growing and succeeding in life.

    Cons

    As any other healthcare, it always seems understaffed.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Kroger2019-11-10
Found 9448 reviews