Kroger Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Kroger Reviews

Updated Jul 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9032 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
Kroger CEO Rodney McMullen
Rodney McMullen
2444 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible schedule is good for students(in 388 reviews)

  • "Flexible hours for those seeking part-time employment if they have school or a second job(in 341 reviews)

Cons
  • "Minimum wage ain't much to live off of(in 327 reviews)

  • "Only hires part time and hard to get full time(in 322 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "great job! loved it there!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Kroger full-time

    Pros

    They offer a great pay and alot of time off. I would recommend this job to all of my frinds espcially if you are in school!

    Cons

    You are always busy, never stop. They expect alot! Sometimes they wouldn't even give me time off if a i hade a midterme or exam! what the hell is that all about.

    Advice to Management

    i would advise you to treat you staff better or at least leanr the name of your staff... DALE.

    Kroger2019-02-27
  2. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in London, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kroger for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits including medical and bonus

    Cons

    None that immediately spring to mind

    Advice to Management

    Great job keep up the good work

    Kroger2018-09-09
  3. "food and beverage sales associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Etobicoke, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kroger part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great working environment and people

    Cons

    too much work at times

    Advice to Management

    great work done to the store

    Kroger2018-05-23
  4. "sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Kroger

      Pros

      great workplace and very nice staff

      Cons

      very sexist at times

      Kroger2018-03-15
    • "Fair"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Kroger part-time

        Pros

        Salary was fairly waged IMO

        Cons

        Physical demand was a bit much

        Kroger2017-11-15
      • "Average Employer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Cashier 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Kroger for more than a year

        Pros

        It's a good starter job.

        Cons

        Little opportunity for advancement, employee recognition, etc.

        Kroger2017-10-12
      • "Good"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Kroger part-time

        Pros

        Great environment that I could be a part of the team it is so great to work with food you love

        Cons

        I wish we could get paid more because I feel like the workload is worth the at least $15 an hour

        Advice to Management

        Good work keep it up

        Kroger2017-06-09
      • "awful"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Kroger

          Pros

          ok hours good location co workers are nice

          Cons

          pay is awful no good benefits management is disorganized

          Advice to Management

          be a leader and don't have favorites

          Kroger2014-07-21
        • "ESPAÑA"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Current Employee - Project Manager 

            I have been working at Kroger full-time

            Pros

            Really good vibes in the workspace

            Cons

            They dont offer extra benefits

            Kroger2019-07-22
          • "It's a good place to start"

            StarStarStarStarStar
              Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
              Recommends
              Neutral Outlook
              Approves of CEO

              I worked at Kroger for less than a year

              Pros

              I've been shopping at Kroger for over 7 years It's a good environment They have good services

              Cons

              It's very busy on some days Alot of people don't get along

              Kroger2019-07-22
            Found 9032 reviews