Kira Systems Reviews

Updated May 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
85%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Kira Systems CEO, Co-Founder Noah Waisberg
Noah Waisberg
18 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year
    Featured Review

    Promising product and good company

    Feb 8, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -management is pretty transparent and trusting -fair treatment to all employees in different locations -management has been great during pandemic offering Kira days (company days off) and a lot of flexibility to handle family life and mental health

    Cons

    -strategy is changing -takes too long to make decisions

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Truly a Great Place to Work!

    May 14, 2021 - People Business Partner in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -The culture is like no other here! -Getting to work with such amazing and talented coworkers -Supportive leadership -You're evaluated on your outputs -Opportunity to grow in your career and work on exciting projects -Kira Systems takes pride in hiring great candidates and it shows -Not just saying this because I'm on the People Team but Executive Team and People Leaders truly care about their people and their wellbeing (shown even more during a year of a pandemic)

    Cons

    We are very ambitious as a company, and we try to accomplish a lot at once! It can be hard to focus on what's priority at times

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    A true Reflection of what Canada is all about - Diversity and Inclusion

    Mar 26, 2021 - Salesforce Administrator in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    As a newcomer to Canada 2 years ago I was looking for a first position to help me learn more about the culture and people here. The amazing Kira family embraced me and helped me all along. My amazing colleagues here proved that Canada is indeed a land of opportunities while withholding the highest benchmarks of diversity and inclusion. Being with Kira Systems helped to improve the way I think, what culture could mean, and how being agile could be key to success.

    Cons

    The pandemic had a financial impact but hopefully, it will be over soon.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Kira Systems Response

    Employer Branding Specialist

    Hi there, Thank you so much for sharing this feedback with us. It means the world to us to hear that Kira played such a big role in welcoming you to Canada. Wishing you all the very best, The Kira Systems People Team

  4. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Wonderful Place to Work, Excellent Product

    Apr 7, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Transparent, honest management - Welcoming and supportive company culture - Competitive compensation

    Cons

    - Slow to pivot and implement change during challenging market conditions

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Kira Systems Response

    Employer Branding Specialist

    Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback to us. We appreciate you sharing your experience at Kira with us and with the wider Glassdoor community. We are constantly working to improve our agility and processes, and we appreciate you noting this in your feedback. We wish you all the best in your current and future endeavours. The Kira Systems People Team

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Excellent company to work for

    Apr 10, 2021 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits (education, home office), lots of wonderful coworkers

    Cons

    Low moral post reorganization is challenging

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Kira Systems Response

    Employer Branding Specialist

    Hi there, We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide this feedback to us and the wider Glassdoor community. We're very glad to hear that your experience at Kira so far as has been so positive. We are always happy to chat about any concerns you might have, at any time. The Kira Systems Team

  6. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work, but keep your ideas to yourself

    Apr 9, 2021 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A lot of great people to work with Good work life balance (PTO is never a problem)

    Cons

    Innovation is stifled Too much work being asked of not enough staff Lots of work gets wasted on projects that don't go anywhere

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Kira Systems Response

    Employer Branding Specialist

    Hi there, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. While we're glad to hear that our people and work life balance are positive parts of your experience at Kira, we're sorry to hear that you feel innovation is being stifled in our technical org and that certain projects are not followed through on. We'd encourage you to speak directly with your manager at any point to share these concerns. Additionally, your People Business Partner is always available to chat. We hope we can speak further about this, and thank you for providing feedback that we can look into further. The Kira Systems People Team

  7. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Solid product, obvlious CEOs

    Mar 18, 2021 - Anonymous 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    * Challenging work * Surrounded by smart and amazing people * Great benefits * You're treated like an adult

    Cons

    My cons are really directed at the CEOs * First time CEOs that are too focused on themselves rather it's products, services, and customers * Oblivious to a lot of things that are happening within the company, you folks should really be in the trenches trying to understand how you can improve the entire end-end experience of your products and services rather than promote yourselves

    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Mar 23, 2021 - Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The management is flexible and cares for employee well being There is autonomy in your work and you manage your own schedule Employee feedback is taken seriously Generous benefits

    Cons

    The environment after downsizing is not as enthusiastic as it was before. It felt more like everyone was on the same boat heading in the same direction but recent events have left a sore spot.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Fun technology, cool people

    Mar 23, 2021 - Software Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People are great. Tech stack is fun to work in.

    Cons

    Due to the nature of the business, release process is slow. Feedback loop suffers as result.

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    Sep 11, 2020 - Dev 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    One of the best company which genuinly care for there employees. They pay you well and above market average.

    Cons

    I don't see any Cons in Kira.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 31 Reviews

Popular Careers with Kira Systems Job Seekers

Sales Development Manager
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Quality Engineering Specialist
Learn About the Job
Research Scientist, Machine Learning
Learn About the Job

Work at Kira Systems? Share Your Experiences

Kira Systems logo
or