K+S Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

K+S Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
Burkhard Lohr
0 Ratings
  1. "HR was terrible."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at K+S

    Pros

    Good people to work with.

    Cons

    HR was terrible, they had no solutions to any problems and tried to shrug everything under the rug. It is a long way from city, an hour each way, so really tiring as well.

    K+S2018-01-22
  2. "Good Company, Good Colleagues, Great Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santiago
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at K+S full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    A very good company, with a good executives and some good iniciatives. The best thing here is the people that build this company, they are the best.

    Cons

    Some few things related to the personal development, that sometimes are affected due to an external condition.

    Advice to Management

    The Management team usually takes good decissions, the company grows very fast and thanks to your policies, exists colleagues with more than 40 years working here!. K+S Chile is a good company.

    K+S2018-03-19
  3. "Great experience at K+S"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Santiago
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at K+S for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great working environment, work-life balance

    Cons

    Company's speed to decide on changes

    K+S2017-11-29
  4. "Great Company, A lot of redtape"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at K+S full-time

    Pros

    Good salary Experienced people in their field Good division between technical and agricultural field

    Cons

    Lack of interest in new business development

    Advice to Management

    More focus on new clients Felt restricted due to product availability.

    K+S2017-09-17
  5. "Excelent!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at K+S full-time

    Pros

    Very good place to work.

    Cons

    I have found none so far.

    K+S2017-08-25
  6. "Okay company but not for me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Customer Care Advisor in Crawley, West Sussex, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at K+S full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Quite a nice culture, everyone were really nice.

    Cons

    Felt like i couldnt get anywhere, no further jobs.

    K+S2017-06-13
  7. "Dont bother here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at K+S

    Pros

    Great people, and the ability to travel international between Mexico and Germany. Some on the job training in certain areas.

    Cons

    Not enough infomation5 or tools to do your job. Everything that you need work and knowledge wise is either in Germany or not available

    Advice to Management

    Have a better training program and all tools available to people that you want to work for you, if not then they can't be 100% efficient

    K+S2016-06-30
  8. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at K+S for more than 6 years

    Pros

    very good working conditions overall

    Cons

    Talent Management needs to be improved

    K+S2015-08-26
  9. "audit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at K+S full-time

      Pros

      work life balance . there are not much client base

      Cons

      promotion is slow in the firm

      K+S2015-05-28
    • "really great experience , learned a lot about medical equipments"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at K+S

        Pros

        authorized dealer of carl zeiss

        Cons

        management is not as expected

        K+S2013-12-10
      Found 23 reviews