InventHelp Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

InventHelp Reviews

Updated Aug 8, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 52 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Robert Susa
42 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No cons found for the company while my working tenure(in 3 reviews)

  • "The days, and weeks leading up to InventHelp's annual INPEX (Invention and New Product Exposition) you can expect to be working long hours(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "I have worked at InventHelp for 25 years."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InventHelp full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    InventHelp treats their everyone who works here with respect and gives them the necessary tools, training and support to do their job well. We are offered incentives and contest to become even better at what we do!

    Cons

    Sometimes there are not enough hours in the day to get everything done...we could use some help!

    InventHelp2015-03-02
  2. "Editor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Editor in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InventHelp full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Freedom to work flexibly and remotely; health/dental/vision benefits

    Cons

    Salaries are generally low; lack of advancement opportunities

    InventHelp2018-08-08
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Researcher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at InventHelp full-time

    Pros

    Easy work, flexible hours, work at home if desired

    Cons

    Poor management, zero raise potential

    InventHelp2018-07-17
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Sales is not the primary department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at InventHelp full-time

    Pros

    Great people, great place to work

    Cons

    Most managers are brought up through promotions and never are trained on how to manage a department. Management is too shoot from the hip mentality, no clear direction.

    Advice to Management

    Develop business goals for company and maintain.

    InventHelp2017-10-10
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Sales Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at InventHelp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Our department was great, it had a family connect environment. Everyone seems to have a good sense of humor and have lunch together most of the time.

    Cons

    Everything seem great so far until crap hit the fan when rumour has it the marketing department over spent the budget and caused other department to suffer. Last year right after the Thanksgiving holiday they layoff a bunch of employee claiming that sales wasnt doing well due to the elections. The odd thing is they hire a new bunch of new employee after that to replace those vacant spots now, and this summer another layoff...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get your financial situation together, if you don't have the budget to maintain your business and employee, stop spending on what you can't afford. Cut down on unnecessary travel and hotel expenses for employees, you don't need to spend $700 on alcohol for attending conferences.

    InventHelp2017-10-04
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Don't work there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Former Employee - Appointment Setter in Braintree, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at InventHelp part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are no pros at all.

    Cons

    The manager is never happy with your proformance, you make the appointments and if the person doesn't show up, he let's you go and says it's your fault they didn't show. Plus he is never satisfied with how he wants you to call these people. He changes his mind all the time on how to talk to them.

    Advice to Management

    Be satisfied with life that God has given you another day to live and enjoy it.

    InventHelp2017-09-19
  7. "InventHelp"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Representative in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InventHelp full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are tons of incentives that are more than worthwhile & the company never fails to show it's appreciation for all of it's employees. I also appreciate how the company consistently reevaluates it's procedures in order to improve the services we offer.

    Cons

    There isn't anything that I would change.

    InventHelp2017-08-10
  8. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InventHelp full-time

    Pros

    This company has the best sales support and training! What a wonderful opportunity to sell services to people to help them. This is no pressure sales, comfortable work environment, very friendly company and clients are all walks of life. Never a dull moment.

    Cons

    I wish I found them sooner!!!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    InventHelp2017-03-14
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Sales mgr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at InventHelp full-time

    Pros

    nice surroundings to work in

    Cons

    No money if you don't hit quota and there are 100-50 calls a day to be made

    InventHelp2017-03-12
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Regional Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Director in Miami Lakes, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at InventHelp for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A great TEAM ! All employees upper management are client service oriented. Problem solving for clients Top priority ensuring customer satisfaction.

    Cons

    You must be a good sales person. High risk clarification must be crystal clear.

    Advice to Management

    Can't change rules to the game .. in the middle of the game.

    InventHelp2015-11-30
Found 52 reviews