Insight Reviews

Updated Aug 14, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
88%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Insight President and Chief Executive Officer Kenneth T. Lamneck
Kenneth T. Lamneck
48 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No incentives to hard work upper management falls into their positions(in 29 reviews)

  • "Problems with Low Pay especially within the industry(in 22 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Great company culture and benefits"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Insight full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture with loads of perks and great benefits. People there are really nice and easy to work with. Many fun activities in the office throughout the year.

    Cons

    Not that I can think of

    Insight Response

    November 4, 2019Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for the 5 star review and for highlighting the comparable and competitive benefits that Insight offers its employees. We are also happy to hear that you enjoy working with your team and that you have a strong management presence within your department. Thanks for the feedback.

  2. "Great people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people and great location.

    Cons

    Salary less than expected no free coffee


  3. "REsponsible for credit and collections efforts"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounts Receivable Specialist in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends

    I worked at Insight full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment and lots of perks

    Cons

    Traffic related to commute as its located in industrial area

    Insight Response

    August 10, 2020Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for giving Insight a 5 star review. It's always encouraging to hear our teammates comment on Insight's positive, fun, and energetic work environment. Thanks for the feedback.

  4. "Training not good. You basically learn as you go."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Associate in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Insight part-time

    Pros

    Good pay and GREAT people

    Cons

    No work/life balance. No real explanation with the products. They were PCM and Insight took over Jan 2, 2020. I didn't care for the style of Managers there.

  5. "Company info"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Insight full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice coworkers, free breakfast often, really nice training program

    Cons

    You have to bleed Fuchsia. I was in English Sales Program. They train you in Sales Academy and then you go on floor.

    Continue reading
  6. "Nice and gentle colleague and leaders"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Technician in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Insight full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good internal communication and teamwork, good team leaders and managers

    Cons

    the erratic business performance caused rush lay off and recruitment

    Insight Response

    July 6, 2020Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for the positive review. We are glad to hear that you valued the team that you worked with and were able to receive support for your manager while you were at Insight. We wish you continued success with your career.

  7. "Great company to work for."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight full-time

    Pros

    - Focus on development and growth - Great company culture - Value teammates

    Cons

    - Remote offices lack the growth opportunities when compared to corporate HQ

    Insight Response

    June 15, 2020Recruiting Manager

    We appreciate you giving Insight a 5 star review and for highlighting just some of the wonderful benefits that Insight has to offer. We wish you continued success at Insight and thanks again for the review.

  8. "good experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Insight full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good training, support system, coaching

    Cons

    difficulty communicating with so many partners could pose a challenge, very much focused on kpi's rather than performance

    Insight Response

    May 5, 2020Recruiting Manager

    We appreciate your review and for highlighting Insight's strong training programs while you were at Insight. We are happy to hear that you received valuable support from not only your peers but from also management. Thank you again for the feedback.

  9. "On Board"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Operations Specialist in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Well run company. Has the employee and community interests at heart

    Cons

    My on boarding with PCM at the time of the Insight's purchase was not done well. Was not integrated into my department before being assigned to be dedicated support to Account Executive. Because I am dedicated to Account Executive, I do not have a clear idea of what is expected of me in Client Operations as the Sales team I am working with.

    Continue reading

    Insight Response

    March 24, 2020Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your integration with your new team did not meet your expectations. We recommend that you reach out to your new manager or a leader on your team so that you do understand the expectations and functions of the role/team you are supporting. We hope your integration is going smoother and we thank you again for the feedback.

  10. "Great place if you want to bring your sales skills to the next level."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Insight full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fortune 500 company on the rise. Amazing training and support program.

    Cons

    High performance objectives within a constantly shifting landscape

    Insight Response

    March 2, 2020Recruiting Manager

    We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for recognizing the wonderful training and support you had received from your team. We are glad to hear that you felt valued at Insight. Thanks for the review.

Found 780 reviews