Insight Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Insight Reviews

Updated Oct 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Insight CEO Kenneth T. Lamneck
Kenneth T. Lamneck
39 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No incentives to hard work upper management falls into their positions(in 28 reviews)

  • "Objectively low pay for the amount of work that you do(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Marketing Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Specialist in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, Friendly, and Modern environment!

    Cons

    Prepare to work hard :)

    Insight2018-10-30

    Insight Response

    November 4, 2018Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for the feedback. Insight is a wonderful place to work, with an ever-changing, fast-paced environment. Thank you for the 5 start review!

  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Specialist in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Can only speak for my department but management is always concerned about the happiness of their employees. Willing to make changes as long as the job gets done. Very flexible with time and hours worked too.

    Cons

    Nothing worthwhile I could think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing and always listen to your employees.

    Insight2019-09-30

    Insight Response

    October 3, 2019Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for the 5 star review! It's great to hear that you enjoy working with your management team and that you are happy with your working environment. We appreciate your feedback.

  3. "Very active at work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Desktop Support Technician in Waterloo, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Get some exercise at work not always sitting at a desk. Support always available even though only tech onsite other offices glad to help out

    Cons

    IT Ticket system needs to be upgraded

    Advice to Management

    keep up the constant learning curve it keeps techs up to date on latest technology trends

    Insight2019-09-14

    Insight Response

    September 16, 2019Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for the 5 star review! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you are receiving the support that you are looking for from your managers and teammates. If you would like to have further conversations around the ticketing system, please send your feedback to glassdoorfeedback@insight.com

    Show Less
  4. "Application for employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bid Administrator in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Insight full-time

    Pros

    There is a lot of benefits for employees

    Cons

    I have not worked there so I am no familiar with the downsides

    Advice to Management

    I think they should continue keeping their employees well

    Insight2019-09-09

    Insight Response

    September 16, 2019Recruiting Manager

    Thank you so much for the 5 star review! Thank you for stating that there are many benefits at Insight and we wish you continued success with us.

  5. "Good benefits, poor quality sales pipeline for beginners"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Winnipeg, MB

    I worked at Insight full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Winnipeg office has helpful coworkers and supervisor. Good benefits, sales perks.

    Cons

    Sales pipeline at the start does not have much potential; you really have to create your own leads, which takes a long time. Salary drops after the first year, so you need to have built up your commissions by then.

    Insight2019-08-19

    Insight Response

    August 26, 2019Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for the feedback. If you would like to have further discussions around the sales model, please have those conversations with your manager or HR Business Partner. Or you can send your feedback directly to glassdoorfeedback@insight.com and we can point you in the right direction. We appreciate your feedback.

    Show Less
  6. "Challenging Fast Paced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Insight full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent training and Support. Great Team mates and company culture. Excellent Spiffs and free stuff. Pleasant offices and work environment.

    Cons

    High employee turnover. Can sometimes be difficult to break into accounts.

    Insight2019-07-19

    Insight Response

    July 21, 2019Recruiting Manager

    We couldn't agree more that Insight is a company that works in a fast-paced environment and is a company that has many wonderful teammates. The culture is fantastic and dynamic so thank you for recognizing these benefits. Thanks again for the review.

  7. "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Data Scientist in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Insight full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    very helpful in transitioning from academia to data science

    Cons

    very fast paced and intense programme

    Insight2019-06-25
  8. "VAR with leading service offerings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Enterprise Account Manager in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at Insight full-time

    Pros

    Visionary and Entrepreneurial spirit are strong points.

    Cons

    Canadian reach needs expansion throughout the country

    Advice to Management

    Team is evolving in a positive direction

    Insight2019-06-24

    Insight Response

    June 28, 2019Recruiting Manager

    We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for highlighting Insight's entrepreneurial experience. We are happy that you are pleased with it. If you would like to have further conversations around Canada's presence in the marketplace, please send us your feedback at glassdoorfeedback@insight.com

  9. "I love it here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, the workplace is beautiful. Management is very dynamic and makes a lot of efforts to improve in areas where it's needed. Great HR team that have the teammates at heart. Lots of benefits and free food. I feel appreciated.

    Cons

    40 hours week and salary ok (average).

    Advice to Management

    Kudos management, you are doing a great job.

    Insight2019-06-06

    Insight Response

    June 10, 2019Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for the 5 star review! We are happy to hear that you enjoy working at Insight and that you find the atmosphere friendly and fun! It's always nice to hear that you feel appreciated. Thank you for the feedback.

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Insight full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture and benefits. Training is one thing they do to prepare you for your role

    Cons

    Base pay is on the lower scale, lots of red tape and high turnover. Commission structure not the best and changes every year.

    Insight2019-05-02

    Insight Response

    May 3, 2019Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for the feedback. We agree with you in that Insight's benefits are very comparable and affordable for our employees. If you have questions regarding the pay structure, please send us your feedback at glassdoorfeedback@insight.com

Found 91 reviews