ICC Property Management Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

ICC Property Management Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Steven Christodoulou
7 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at ICC Property Management full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Good management who care about you and want to help you reach your goals.

      Cons

      All but praises...great support from the management

      ICC Property Management2018-01-08
    • "Full Time Property Manager in Toronto"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Property in Toronto, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at ICC Property Management full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Good management, they actually care about you and want to help you reach your goals... both related to work and outside of work

      Cons

      Can be long hours, but that's the case in this industry. I've experienced worse.

      Advice to Management

      Keep enabling your employees to grow in their roles. Many will happily handle more responsibility if it helps them grow in their careers.

      ICC Property Management2017-11-07
    • Helpful (1)

      ""False Pretenses and Fake People""

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at ICC Property Management full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      "No positives that I can write about"

      Cons

      "Do not believe anything they say or do"

      Advice to Management

      "Everybody working here knows how fake the people are and whats going on in the background, only if someone would open their mouth and expose the crap"

      ICC Property Management2017-11-06
    • "Great Place for a Career in Property Management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Property Manager 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at ICC Property Management

      Pros

      The company is organized and has very good back office support. The owner cares about his employees which is reflected in the good service that is given to his clients.

      Cons

      It's a tough industry to work in, however ICC makes it as easy as possible -- I have no complaints with the company itself.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work

      ICC Property Management2016-02-17
    • "Almost 2 months in and still so happy I made the move to ICC!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Regional Manager in Toronto, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at ICC Property Management full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      ICC is very adamant about showing appreciation and commending employees for a job well done. Each month, during ICC's staff meeting, one or more employees are recognized and rewarded for their contribution and commitment to ICC. Senior level support offered by ICC is above any other company I’ve worked for.

      Cons

      Like any job in the Property Management industry, there are high levels of stress at times but ICC offers a high level of senior support so Property Managers have the extra help when needed.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work!

      ICC Property Management2015-05-14
    • Helpful (2)

      "Productive and fun atmosphere"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Assistant Property Manager in Yorkville, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at ICC Property Management

      Pros

      Amazing place to be apart of. A very respectful and understanding atmosphere. ICC is a company to grow old with, it is truly a great experience working for them and with them.

      Cons

      Many opportunities and benefits when working with and for ICC. Providing individuals of all ages schooling and much more.

      ICC Property Management2015-01-14
    • Helpful (1)

      "Do not need to look elsewhere"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Property Manager in Toronto, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at ICC Property Management

      Pros

      Being appreciated as an employee and the human being. Help of the entire team available any time it is needed. Great atmosphere, great people.

      Cons

      Usual industry issues (dealing with many problems and many different approaches-not always easy nothing to do with the employer.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work and good care of employees.

      ICC Property Management2015-01-14
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great Company to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Property Manager 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at ICC Property Management full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      I have been with ICC for a total of 3 years and during my time here I have found the support to be very different from what i have seen in the Industry over the past 25 years....When you join ICC you do feel like you have joined "The Family". There is a good support system in place with Senior Management and with other Property Managers.

      Cons

      With the rapid Growth in the Condo Industry in the GTA, ICC Property Management has also grown quite quickly and with that growth comes the challenges of finding good quality people to fill the positions.

      Advice to Management

      Continue providing excellent service and following the Companies Core Values.....Integrity, Commitment & Care

      ICC Property Management2015-01-14
    • "People matter !"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at ICC Property Management full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Employees are appreciated and treated like family. In house RCM courses are a plus plus. Salaries are fair for the industry. Executive team actually attend board meetings and AGM's this is hard to find int this industry. Excellent support system via head office team.

      Cons

      The Promotions/moving up process can improve and is being worked on.

      Advice to Management

      Keep caring about your clients and your team and connect the site teams with in house team.

      ICC Property Management2014-10-09
    • Helpful (1)

      "It's ok I guess"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Maintenance Technician in Las Vegas, NV
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at ICC Property Management full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Boss not always breathing over shoulder. Time to get projects done.

      Cons

      .have to wait on supplies. Boss get angry over little things. Too many complains over trivial matters.

      Advice to Management

      Better communication with workers and don't show favoritism. Have reasonable expectations.

      ICC Property Management2015-08-28
    Found 11 reviews