Heyday AI Reviews

Updated Jul 26, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 of over 20 reviews

4.8
95%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Heyday AI CEO Steve Desjarlais
Steve Desjarlais
15 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing Company

    Jul 26, 2021 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) in Montreal, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture is some of the best I've experienced

    Cons

    Relatively small "startup", which has its pros/cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing start up

    Jun 16, 2021 - Software Developer in Montreal, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Extremely good culture over all

    Cons

    As things were rushed initially, parts of the tech stack are a bit complicated

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great employees, culture and product!

    Apr 22, 2021 - Sales Representative in Montreal, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Bold and empathetic people - Flexible work schedule - Fast growing company - Lots of opportunities to learn - Take new responsibilities

    Cons

    - Important to be able to quickly adapt as its growing fast.

    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    I've never had so much fun at my job

    Mar 2, 2021 - Manager in Montreal, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing people and culture. Innovative product that my family can understand and enjoy using This company makes a difference for the retail and e-commerce industry

    Cons

    You have to bring your game to the next level since everybody is so sharp.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great culture

    Jan 23, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Montreal, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - diversity - hyper growth environment - culture

    Cons

    - needs ability to adapt

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Fast Paced Environment with lots of room for growth & development

    Sep 22, 2020 - Sales in Montreal, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You will learn a lot, you will make a difference and have to make important decisions. Executives and manager want to hear your thoughts and ideas on improvements or developments.

    Cons

    The pace is fast, really fast: you need to be a quick learner, be able to stay organized and focused on delivering what matters and will have the biggest impact.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best tech start-up to work in Montreal

    Jul 6, 2020 - Vice President Product 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Days go by fast, and the work is meaningful! - kind and human founding team - exciting work in fast moving AI sector - truly smart and competent colleagues - everyone's work is highly valued

    Cons

    Lot's of work to do! Strategic and prioritization skills are key if you want to be successful here

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Heyday AI Response

    Head of Talent &Culture

    We are truly grateful for your comment! We are doing our best so our team members can feel this way :)

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great team, with growing pains

    Jul 13, 2020 - Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Collaborative, helpful team that's always willing to help, most of founding team is great, fair compensation and benefits, great dev team

    Cons

    unclear strategy and leadership at times, but i guess to be expected in start up env

    1 person found this review helpful

    Heyday AI Response

    Head of Talent &Culture

    Thank you for your comment! We keep working on reducing growing pains, and do not hesitate to reach out if you have any idea for concrete improvements we could make ;)

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The place to be ;)

    Jan 6, 2020 - Team Lead Developer in Montreal, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Ambitious and innovative project - You will quickly feel important for the company, we feel the confidence of the co-founders - Learn new/recent technology - Good atmosphere and great location in Montreal - If you are proactive you will love this place : your ideas really matter

    Cons

    - Nothing to say, sorry ;)

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Heyday AI Response

    Head of Talent &Culture

    Thank you so much, we couldn't be happier to be the place to be! ;)

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best job of my career

    Oct 22, 2019 - Marketing in Montreal, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Heyday is a high-growth AI startup that has amazing momentum. I feel like I have a ton of opportunities to grow here and management team fully supports my initiatives. Like any startup, it's moving fast and no day is the same. For anybody with a growth mindset, I highly recommend it.

    Cons

    I have a hard time finding cons to this place. Heyday is designed for self-driven people. If you aren't self-driven, you could find the place moving too fast but then you're maybe not made to work in high-growth startup environments.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Heyday AI Response

    Head of Talent &Culture

    Thank you!! We're glad to read you're enjoying your experience here at its fullest!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 18 Reviews

Popular Careers with Heyday AI Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Heyday AI? Share Your Experiences

Heyday AI logo
or