H2 Concepts Reviews

Updated Mar 1, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 99 of over 103 reviews

3.0
49%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
H2 Concepts President Dan Rosenberg (no image)
Dan Rosenberg
61 Ratings
Pros
  • "In this company they take care of you they pay you a base salary plus commission(in 10 reviews)

  • "Great people with goals and ambition(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Very long hours, and my commute is quite long(in 19 reviews)

  • "They want you to wear a suit for no reason even though you're going to be working in a retail store chasing people down to signup for credit cards(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      my home

      Apr 4, 2018 - Senior Corporate Trainer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      SUPER POSITIVE WORK ENVIRONMENT..... awesome manager literally helps me in every aspect of the business and out of the business as well ..... super professional great team environment ... morning atmosphere is something which gets me excited and sets a great pace to be ready for the day ... team nights are fun .. pool tournament and international trips and conferences best part of the business ..... my fav day is Tuesday that’s when. You get $$$!!!

      Cons

      it’s all you attitude

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      This is a scam company

      Mar 1, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None. The job title is misleading, this company simply employs people to sell credit cards.

      Cons

      The management team are liars because they do not tell you what the job really entails until the second interview.

      1 person found this review helpful
    3. The latest conversations about Advertising

      Join the conversation on

      Advertising

      1y

      a 

      Consultant

      What career advice would you give your 30-year-old self? 😇

      2,926

      249 Comments

      Advertising

      29.6K Members 

      Ask candid career questions

      -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/advertising/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.ca&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-integrated-Reviews&utm_term=H2 Concepts~830298
      Join the conversation on
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Ummmmmm

      Jun 18, 2020 - Sales Representative in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Not many to be honest

      Cons

      I was kept as to what position i was interviewing for. The position is actually credit card sales at a Canadian Tire.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      RUN AS FAST AS YOU CAN!

      Sep 11, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You can dress formal…that’s all the pro.

      Cons

      Disgusting leadership. Long hours standing. Cruel management. Trash coworkers.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Would not recommend

      Sep 10, 2019 - Office Assistant in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Downtown location, not much else.

      Cons

      No matter your job title, you are a sales person. Very bait and switch, pay mostly on commissions.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Sales company

      May 14, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good people You can develop your sales skills

      Cons

      Only commission long hours at stores

      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      RED FLAG. WARNING. SCAM

      May 9, 2019 - Corporate Trainer in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      no pros. you are selling credit cards.

      Cons

      This company hires desperate people to work for them for as long as they can and milk them. You DO NOT do any marketing or HR or anything they advertise. There is one this that you do which is selling CREDIT CARDS at canadian tire. they do not pay for your transportation there and you have to go to "meetings" every morning which consist of you standing and chanting..... Brain washing company. they hire around 10 people a weeks and everyone leaves at the end of the day. they tell you that you can move up within the company and run your own team but that is all lies! I did not even see one person last in this company. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      WORST JOB. Red flags are trying to get buried.

      Jan 11, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Employees suffer together. Learnt to be nice to credit card people who want you to sign up in stores because that is what you're doing.

      Cons

      Worst job I've ever had and is a pyramid scheme. Management "forgot" to pay some people and people had to confront them about it and it wasn't just one person. I learnt about Glassdoor after working here and am paranoid that this will happen to me again because I'm not easily fooled. I have good sales so I wasn't that stressed hitting targets, but overall a toxic environment for everyone and very cult- like. Friends who didn't hit targets were belittled and their self-esteems kept going down. There were tears. I can't believe people are putting good reviews up to cover for this. Would make more money working full time at a fast food place. Definitely not worth it. Close family and friends wanted me to quit ASAP, but I was trying to trudge through as a hard worker. If this review could help at least one person, I'm happy. Many ads misleading you to work there (try to find them all! there's a lot).

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Run for your life "Unserious guys"

      Nov 9, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nothing was beneficial for me.

      Cons

      Taking advantage of other people.

      2 people found this review helpful
    11. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Poor management

      Sep 5, 2018 - Corporate Trainer in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy interview process and can make lots of money if lucky

      Cons

      Started off the position with a commission base pay if the commission is above minimum base pay, but management soon changed to commission base only. Requires 60 hours of work minimum each day. No reimbursement for transportation even if it is for a business trip.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 99 Reviews

    Popular Careers with H2 Concepts Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at H2 Concepts? Share Your Experiences

    or