Go Auto Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Go Auto Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 61 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Go Auto CEO Jared Priestner
Jared Priestner
35 Ratings
Pros
  • "(in 3 reviews)

  • "excellent benefits, great employee investment program, bonus structures and pay if you perform(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "This business already has long hours, a fast pace and pressure(in 4 reviews)

  • "This while the company preaches work/life balance and attempts to frame themselves as a modern, open company(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Sales Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Go Auto full-time

      Pros

      Great place to work and get in car sales industry

      Cons

      None that I can think of at the moment

      Go Auto2019-04-08

      Go Auto Response

      April 11, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

      Thank you for the great review!

    • "Greate place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Representative 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Go Auto full-time

      Pros

      Great team, great management and great training.

      Cons

      Commission job is always not the most stable job.

      Go Auto2019-04-02

      Go Auto Response

      April 8, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

      Thank you for the great review!

    • "Very little direction"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Car Salesman in Edmonton, AB
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Go Auto full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Alright pay, free lunches, good benefits, great team

      Cons

      Confusing sales process, no direction from management, little training.

      Advice to Management

      I started almost three months ago and did not receive any training from management. I did product knowledge on my own and was told to shadow other employees. No one seemed to want a shadow on their sales so I only got to see two sales before I was put on the floor. Maybe create an actual training program for employees? I was fired for 0 reason, just told “it wasn’t working out” from “upper management” I sold a fair amount...

      Show More
      Go Auto2019-04-09

      Go Auto Response

      April 11, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

      Hello. My name is Brent Lazanik and I am the Director of Talent Acquisition with Go Auto. I would like to find out more about where we went wrong with training at your store. Would you be able to phone me at 780-733-8815 to discuss further?

    • "Best job ive had to date"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Service Manager in Edmonton, AB
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Go Auto full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      pay plans, investment program, go auto kitchen

      Cons

      None found to date, great place all around

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work

      Go Auto2019-03-07

      Go Auto Response

      March 11, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

      Thank you for the great review

    • "Sales Representative"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Go Auto full-time

      Pros

      Overall a fantastic place to work. Recommend to anyone who wants to sell cars.

      Cons

      Easy to get sick due to the cold air flow during winter.

      Go Auto2019-03-07

      Go Auto Response

      April 8, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

      Thank you for the great review!

    • "Love this company!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Edmonton, AB
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Go Auto full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Tons of opportunity to move up, transfer between stores, learn new skills and grow if you want to make a career of this!

      Cons

      Communication from corporate could be better, but they're working on it!

      Go Auto2019-03-05

      Go Auto Response

      March 11, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

      Thank you for the great review! We are always looking for ways to improve communication.

    • "great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Finance Manager in Edmonton, AB
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Go Auto full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      great atmosphere and we have a great management team... our sales manager, sean and director , upasna, work hard to ensure our customers walk away with the best terms and conditions of their new loan!

      Cons

      none I can think of

      Go Auto2019-02-28

      Go Auto Response

      March 11, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

      Thank you for the great review.

    • "Sales/Finance/Managemnt"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales/Finance/Management in Edmonton, AB
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Go Auto full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Rewarding, Self Development, Good Benefits

      Cons

      Long Hours, Demanding Environment, Sometimes Stressful

      Go Auto2019-02-28

      Go Auto Response

      March 4, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

      Thank you for the great review!

    • "admin"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Go Auto full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Great Culture Awesome benefits Room for growth

      Cons

      size over people a bit focused on $$$

      Advice to Management

      Dont forget to talk to your people

      Go Auto2019-02-22

      Go Auto Response

      March 4, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

      Thank you for the great review! If you are ever open to chatting about about some of the cons, please phone me at 780-733-8815. Brent

    • "Okay"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Go Auto full-time

        Pros

        Good people. Decent benefits. Easy

        Cons

        Car industry, bad growth opportunities. Un qualified people in positions

        Go Auto2019-02-09

        Go Auto Response

        February 11, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

        Hello. My name is Brent Lazanik and I am the Director of Talent Acquisition with Go Auto. I am sorry you were unable to see our growth opportunities across the group. We regularly promote from within across out entire group. In fact, most of our senior leadership grew into their roles ...

        Show More
      Found 61 reviews