Go Auto Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Go Auto Reviews

Updated 16 November, 2018
50 reviews

Filter

Filter


3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Go Auto CEO Jared Priestner
Jared Priestner
28 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Great benefits, look after staff we’ll" (in 3 reviews)

  • "General Managers that are excited to see you succeed, likeable Sales Managers and great people everywhere" (in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "This while the company preaches work/life balance and attempts to frame themselves as a modern, open company" (in 2 reviews)

  • "Constant management changes, high turnover of perfectly good and talented employees" (in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fixed Operations in Edmonton, AB
    Current Employee - Fixed Operations in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Go Auto full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Great training programs, plenty of opportunities to grow and advance.

    Cons

    None to speak of. I have been with this company for over 8 years and have enjoyed every minute of it.


  2. "Product Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Specialist in Mississauga, ON
    Current Employee - Product Specialist in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Go Auto (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Friendly, One price dealership, Wide range of products, Good managers.

    Cons

    Haven't found any short comings

    Go Auto Response

    29 Oct, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for the amazing review!

  3. "A Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Edmonton, AB
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Go Auto full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Lots of room to grow! With Go Auto having over 40 dealerships, i see lots of people move around and being promoted.

    Cons

    I don't have any issues

    Advice to Management

    keep promoting within

    Go Auto Response

    17 Oct, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for the great review!


  4. "Fixed Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fixed Operations in Edmonton, AB
    Current Employee - Fixed Operations in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Go Auto full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Great place to work, lots of training and career development. Managers are solid reliable and trustworthy.

    Cons

    I really can't think of any, I have had the opportunity to work at different operations through the group and each different location was great!

    Go Auto Response

    17 Oct, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for the great review!


  5. "Account Management Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Account Management Representative
    Current Employee - Client Account Management Representative
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Go Auto full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I have been with Go Auto just over two months and I have nothing but positive things to say. Great management, lots of over time, and free snacks and coffee. Life is what you make of it and I never been so happy working for a great company like Yes Plan Financial.

    Cons

    Some people bring personal issues to work but it's like that with every job.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Go Auto Response

    24 Sep, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for the great review!


  6. "TRAIN CONDUCTOR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lube Technician in Edmonton, AB
    Current Employee - Lube Technician in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Go Auto full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    A leading dealership in Edmonton with best employee and customer care . They inspire , encourage and expose employee to be at best they could .

    Cons

    Could not see that as downside , they go extra to give the employee sense of belonging .

    Advice to Management

    keep the flag flying higher

    Go Auto Response

    19 Sep, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for the fantastic review!


  7. "Collections"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Go Auto full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work management is very helpful and understanding

    Cons

    No raise, when ask they don’t respond back.

    Go Auto Response

    3 Oct, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Manager

    We are glad it was a good place to work and that the management was helpful and understanding but disappointed you would not recommend us. My name is Brent Lazanik and I work in HR. If you would be... More

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Lying to Customer and Employees: The Go Auto Way"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Person
    Current Employee - Sales Person
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Go Auto full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The one positive is that there is room for growth and they do tend to promote from within.

    Cons

    Punishing work schedules, usually 6-7 days per week, and 60-70 hours per week is normal, including holidays and weekends. You can also be expected to be called in on your day off the majority of the time. This while the company preaches work/life balance and attempts to frame themselves as a modern, open company. It’s self professed “culture” is a polar opposite of the reality. Zero respect for sales employees, consistent lowering of commissions despite record sales and profits for the company, despite the rising minimum wage and cost of living, the company has reduced commissions 25% in the last year while also adding additional responsibilities for sales staff. The company also advertises wages of 200,000+ for sales staff, which is a virtually unobtainable number. A middle of the road sales person will make 50-60k per year, while a top performer can expect 80-90k, but $200k is unrealtistic.

    Management can also be very abusive and threatening to sales staff, and is well known for making false promises that they rarely come through on. Health benefits are also as minimal as one could possibly expect for a full time job.

    The companies deal making practices are very unethical and often include blatant lies to consumers about what they’re buying, which they pressure sales staff into telling if they want to make a wage.

    Advice to Management

    Care more about your employees and treat them more like humans instead of disposable garbage and you won’t have such high levels of turnover.

    Go Auto Response

    15 Oct, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Manager

    My name is Brent Lazanik and I look after HR and Recruiting with Go Auto so I wanted to chat directly. My phone number is 780-733-8815 and I would love to speak with you in greater detail regarding... More


  9. "High turnover. Serious bro culture problem. Stay away."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Edmonton, AB
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Edmonton, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Go Auto full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Lunch program (but not free). Some decent and talented coworkers.

    Cons

    Constant management changes, high turnover of perfectly good and talented employees. Outsider managers put in charge that have no experience in department whatsoever.

    Advice to Management

    Don’t just talk the talk... walk the walk. A good culture is more than just lip service and telling people what you think they want to hear. Go deeper than having a piece of paper that makes you look attractive to work for - actually be that place.

    Go Auto Response

    16 Aug, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Manager

    Hello - My name is Brent Lazanik and I look after HR for the group. I am sad to hear you have had a negative experience and would like the opportunity to find out more details. I can be reached at... More


  10. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Go Auto full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits and culture. Chef too!

    Cons

    There are long hours at times.

    Go Auto Response

    6 Jul, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thanks for the great review!