Glu Mobile Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Glu Mobile Reviews

Updated Feb 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
70%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Glu Mobile  President and CEO Nick Earl
Nick Earl
69 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Needs more communication between departments/studios(in 29 reviews)

  • "Upper management don't know what they are doing(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Abysmal Pay and a Depression Epidemic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Glu Mobile full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good people who help you get through the day. Some solid friendships. Fun events and work gaming leagues.

    Cons

    The pay for QA was below the poverty line. QA were treated in unacceptable ways for years. Management continually handled employee issues in terrible ways. Immense amounts of overtime, sometimes with mere minutes of notice. Depression, poverty, and hopelessness was the general tone of the QA team.

    Continue reading
    Glu Mobile2019-09-04
  2. "Come for the games, stay for the people and culture..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glu Mobile

    Pros

    The people and culture cannot be understated. The appreciation across teams, the leadership focus on the people, the process improvements to keep people at the top of importance are all key. Perks, benefits, food, fun, pay are all good.

    Cons

    Vacation policy isn’t as good as other SF/Bay Area tech companies.

    Continue reading
    Glu Mobile2020-02-13
  3. "General ledger Accounting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Accountant in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Glu Mobile full-time

    Pros

    good company to work. timming are good

    Cons

    everything is fine here. Managers are good

    Glu Mobile2020-02-06
  4. Helpful (1)

    "OK Company with Bad Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Producer in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Glu Mobile full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Snacks at the office - Friendly environment

    Cons

    - C-Suite needs to get changed to turnaround this company

    Glu Mobile2020-01-08
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work on"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glu Mobile full-time

    Pros

    Good working environment. Good learning environment

    Cons

    No cons as of now.

    Glu Mobile2019-12-17
  6. "Lead 3D Artist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead 3D Artist in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Glu Mobile full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Here in Glu the work culture and Ethics are very good.

    Cons

    very less amount of new challanges.

    Glu Mobile2019-11-14
  7. "Excellent Gaming Company with lot of Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Tester in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Glu Mobile full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Cool Work Environment and career opportunities. You will enjoy working here.

    Cons

    Worked for 6 months. None I found

    Continue reading
    Glu Mobile2019-11-12
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Working here since 3 years. Glu has the best work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Tester in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glu Mobile full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Best work environment 2. No politics 3. Transparency between teams 4. People are really good and encouraging 5. Lots of stuff to learn and have lot of exposure to learn stuff 6. Free food and snacks 7. Cab facility for night shift 8. Managers are really cool and supportive 9. Get annual bonus every year

    Cons

    Don't see any, apart from the stretched work hours sometimes and weekend work. Hope this will be avoided eventually!

    Continue reading
    Glu Mobile2019-09-25
  9. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Glu Mobile full-time

    Pros

    People give value to what you want to learn

    Cons

    I don't have anything to say.

    Continue reading
    Glu Mobile2019-09-17
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Devops Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Devops Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glu Mobile full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good HR Policy - Good Pay - Less Politics - Friendly Workplace and lot more

    Cons

    I don't find any cons

    Glu Mobile2019-09-11

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 216 reviews