Forex Steam Reviews

Updated Oct 15, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23 of over 23 reviews

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 5.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Working on new updates

    Oct 30, 2019 - Back End Developer in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Brought in to work on some new updates for Forex Steam. Team is easy to get along with. Team is very talented / intelligent. Hoping to stay on with Forex Steam after contract for more work.

    Cons

    Deadlines are tight, and force overtime.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Good to See Forex Steam on Top

    Oct 12, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Universal City, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Spent a few years developing my skills with Forex Steam. This EA development group helped me in a multitude of ways. -Helped me become a better trader by analyzing more aspects of the market. -Helped me become a better coder by teaching me the ins and outs of the MQL4 coding language. -Helped me become a more confident person by putting me in stressful positions and making me work my way out of them.

    Cons

    Very high stress place to work, lots of competition to be the best. Internal competition.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    529

    182 Comments

    Tech

    35.8K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.ca&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-integrated-Reviews&utm_term=Forex Steam~2163776
    Join the conversation on
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    EA Development With Forex Steam

    Jul 3, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Burbank, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Forex Steam provided me with my first real taste of automated online trading development. I've been a long time coder, working with many different languages, and when they approached me after I won a popular coding contest I was quite surprised. Since I've started with Steam, and worked with them for some time, I've learned a lot. - Worked in a team based environment with skilled traders. - Taught how trading works, and how I can influence the markets with my coding experience. - Making frequent updates to ensure the software is connected to the current market conditions.

    Cons

    - The work can be difficult and long winded at times.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Freelancer, less than 1 year

    Came into clean code

    Oct 15, 2020 - Code Analyst in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The culture at Forex Steam is great. Everyone was really nice and worked hard to achieve their goals. It is a very competitive environment which made me thrive because they really want what's best for their software.

    Cons

    Boss micro manages too much.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Trading isn't easy but it can be

    Apr 13, 2020 - Product Support 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Forex Steam was very good at making me feel welcome, and giving me real purpose. I helped traders on a day to day basis better their approach and win more trades. I am very happy to have had the opportunity, and hope that they hire me back when they release another update and need extra help.

    Cons

    Only part time work available, hoping for something steadier.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Short but effective time with Forex Steam

    Dec 13, 2019 - Senior Strategy Analyst in Reno, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The group was very good to work with, and took the majority of my advice. I feel that I really shaped the foundation of their recent product, and I have even been using it myself now successfully for a couple of years.

    Cons

    Short and fast work experience, wanted more.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Forex steam is a great ea by great people

    May 15, 2019 - Development Assistant in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -The work was complex, difficult, challenging (all things I like) -The employer and employees were easy to get along with. -The robot is making a positive difference in many peoples lives, which is an added bonus.

    Cons

    -They weren't able to keep me on very long.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Contractor, more than 1 year

    Working on their V10 Update

    May 24, 2019 - V10 Specialist in Saint John, NB
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Joined Steam last year to help them with upgrading to Version10. It's been a long arduous journey but we are nearing the point where this will be released, and my job completed. The team worked with me, and gave me all the resources I needed to succeed. They followed directions and challenged me as well. But, in the end, we got the software to where it needs to be. I have faith that Forex Steam will be performing very well for 2019-2020 and beyond thanks to the work we did this past year.

    Cons

    It's just sad to see my time with ForexSteam come to an end.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Forex Steam Audit

    May 7, 2019 - Strategy Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I came in to the Forex Steam fold to audit their strategy and process. What I found was that the company is well run, and that the strategy is on par with the most expensive systems in the market, if not more advanced. A very good product, and company.

    Cons

    Nothing negative to contribute at this time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Helping Forex Steam get better

    Apr 10, 2019 - Trailing Stop Specialist in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The Forex Steam group brought me in to solidify their trailing stop feature. Now, their trailing stop is extremely effective. It still isn't in their default setup, but it's my recommendation to set pip retrace to false and then use the trailing stop feature. Obviously I am bias but this is the approach I recommend.

    Cons

    It was a short time with the group, and I wanted to accomplish more.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 23 Reviews

Work at Forex Steam? Share Your Experiences

or