Forex Steam Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Forex Steam Reviews

Updated Dec 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Working on new updates"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Back End Developer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Forex Steam for less than a year

    Pros

    Brought in to work on some new updates for Forex Steam. Team is easy to get along with. Team is very talented / intelligent. Hoping to stay on with Forex Steam after contract for more work.

    Cons

    Deadlines are tight, and force overtime.

    Forex Steam2019-10-30
  2. "Good to See Forex Steam on Top"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint John, NB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Forex Steam part-time

    Pros

    Spent a few years developing my skills with Forex Steam. This EA development group helped me in a multitude of ways. -Helped me become a better trader by analyzing more aspects of the market. -Helped me become a better coder by teaching me the ins and outs of the MQL4 coding language. -Helped me become a more confident person by putting me in stressful positions and making me work my way out of them.

    Cons

    Very high stress place to work, lots of competition to be the best. Internal competition.

    Forex Steam2018-10-12
  3. "EA Development With Forex Steam"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Forex Steam full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Forex Steam provided me with my first real taste of automated online trading development. I've been a long time coder, working with many different languages, and when they approached me after I won a popular coding contest I was quite surprised. Since I've started with Steam, and worked with them for some time, I've learned a lot. - Worked in a team based environment with skilled traders. - Taught how... trading works, and how I can influence the markets with my coding experience. - Making frequent updates to ensure the software is connected to the current market conditions.

    Show More

    Cons

    - The work can be difficult and long winded at times.

    Forex Steam2018-07-03
  4. "Short but effective time with Forex Steam"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Senior Strategy Analyst in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Forex Steam for less than a year

    Pros

    The group was very good to work with, and took the majority of my advice. I feel that I really shaped the foundation of their recent product, and I have even been using it myself now successfully for a couple of years.

    Cons

    Short and fast work experience, wanted more.

    Forex Steam2019-12-13
  5. "Forex steam is a great ea by great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Development Assistant in Columbia, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Forex Steam for less than a year

    Pros

    -The work was complex, difficult, challenging (all things I like) -The employer and employees were easy to get along with. -The robot is making a positive difference in many peoples lives, which is an added bonus.

    Cons

    -They weren't able to keep me on very long.

    Forex Steam2019-05-15
  6. "Working on their V10 Update"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - V10 Specialist in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Forex Steam for more than a year

    Pros

    Joined Steam last year to help them with upgrading to Version10. It's been a long arduous journey but we are nearing the point where this will be released, and my job completed. The team worked with me, and gave me all the resources I needed to succeed. They followed directions and challenged me as well. But, in the end, we got the software to where it needs to be. I have faith that Forex Steam will be... performing very well for 2019-2020 and beyond thanks to the work we did this past year.

    Show More

    Cons

    It's just sad to see my time with ForexSteam come to an end.

    Forex Steam2019-05-24
  7. "Forex Steam Audit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Strategy Analyst in Virginia Beach, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Forex Steam for less than a year

    Pros

    I came in to the Forex Steam fold to audit their strategy and process. What I found was that the company is well run, and that the strategy is on par with the most expensive systems in the market, if not more advanced. A very good product, and company.

    Cons

    Nothing negative to contribute at this time.

    Forex Steam2019-05-07
  8. "Helping Forex Steam get better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Trailing Stop Specialist in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Forex Steam for less than a year

    Pros

    The Forex Steam group brought me in to solidify their trailing stop feature. Now, their trailing stop is extremely effective. It still isn't in their default setup, but it's my recommendation to set pip retrace to false and then use the trailing stop feature. Obviously I am bias but this is the approach I recommend.

    Cons

    It was a short time with the group, and I wanted to accomplish more.

    Forex Steam2019-04-10
  9. "Forex Trading in Automated Form at it's Best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Forex Trader in Suwŏn, Kyonggi
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Forex Steam part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Forex Steam was a great experience because they care about their employees and their clients. They want to win at all costs and that's a good thing in my book. Great software.

    Cons

    Needs to work on lessening work pressures.

    Advice to Management

    Less pressure, more team work environment.

    Forex Steam2019-01-31
  10. "Great Time with Forex Steam Staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - MQL5 Coder in Doha
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Forex Steam

    Pros

    Very intelligent people to work with. Helpful to their Forex community. Taught me how to translate my skill into coding language. Made major adjustments to a market leader in Forex robots and expert advisors.

    Cons

    The work term was short.

    Forex Steam2019-01-21
Found 21 reviews