Flybe Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Flybe Reviews

Updated Feb 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
77%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Flybe CEO Mark Anderson
Mark Anderson
4 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people working hard to make this a great regional airline(in 8 reviews)

  • "I was a qualified Aircraft Engineer having worked on Sea King helicopters and Sea Harrier Jump Jets(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Roster can be quite hard at times, disruption(in 3 reviews)

  • "And don't expect to get a senior position unless you are friends with the senior managers(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - First Officer 

    I worked at Flybe full-time

    Pros

    Family airline, wpleasure to have worked for them

    Cons

    Roster which is not flexible

    Flybe2020-02-18
  2. "Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Business Partner in Exeter, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Flybe part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The People are great, it's a real family spirit!

    Cons

    Need to plan more, and put People at the front of the agenda

    Continue reading
    Flybe2019-12-19
  3. "Aircraft"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Aircraft Technician in Exeter, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Flybe full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Clean and safe working environment With good career progression

    Cons

    Long hours and working around dangerous chemicals

    Flybe2019-12-11
  4. "Flybe"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Exeter, England
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Flybe full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some good flight and money off perks

    Cons

    Undervalued, poor senior management decisions,

    Flybe2019-12-19
  5. "Great variety of work and interesting times ahead!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Flybe full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people at Flybe are outstanding- so many really passionate people who genuinely care about the airline Really exciting time to be at Flybe with the transition to Virgin Connect Senior leaders are visible and approachable

    Cons

    Tendency to be a bit Exeter-centric

    Continue reading
    Flybe2019-11-23
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Heading in the right direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Exeter, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Flybe full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There's lots that Flybe do well: - It's a great family/collegiate atmosphere. Everyone is willing to help out. - There's the chance to get really involved in high-level work and decisions. - There is great excitement and momentum building towards our transformation to a Virgin company. - There is a new sense of purpose and direction with the new leadership team. - They are getting there on pay and benefits. For a small/mid-sized airline, we do ok. I, short, it is an amazing time to be part of something truly transformational.

    Cons

    We're not quite there yet! The transition will be a long and sometimes painful, but necessary. There needs to be very significant changes to a lot of what is done, but there are some excellent people to be able to do that.

    Continue reading
    Flybe2019-11-11
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Flybe full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Holidays and pay and colleagues are great

    Cons

    Working shifts and being fatigue

    Continue reading
    Flybe2019-10-15
  8. "Program Manager/ B1 Licensed engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Flybe

    Pros

    A brilliant workforce and atmosphere to work amongst such a talented team of engineers and mechanics

    Cons

    Working nights getting A Checks done on time with little or no help from Development engineering and other departments as they never worked Nightshift.

    Continue reading
    Flybe2019-10-10
  9. "Left before the takeover - may not apply"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance in Exeter, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Flybe full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Overall a friendly place to work

    Cons

    Directionless management, politics at higher levels

    Continue reading
    Flybe2019-10-23
  10. "Amazing!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew in Exeter, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Flybe full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly crew Family feel Roster preference Steady paced training Local airport bases

    Cons

    Roster can sometimes be tiring.

    Continue reading
    Flybe2019-10-07

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 71 reviews