Flight Network Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Flight Network Reviews

Updated Jul 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 47 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Naman Budhdeo
34 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great Experience. Great Company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Flight Network full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -2018 is a very exciting time at Flight Network as it lays the foundation for some really challenging initiatives that will set the stage for its growth for years to come. -Staff are collaborative, bright and passionate about the projects at the company. -Flat organization with easy access to senior leadership. Each of the executives are keen for great new ideas from their teams. -Fun company socials with free beer,...

    Show More

    Cons

    -Systems and reporting tools are challenging to work with. However, there were plans in place when I was still there to improve this.

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in projects core to the company vision/strategy and continue to trust your teams to plan and execute them.

    Flight Network2018-07-26
  2. Helpful (1)

    "amateur Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Analyst in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Flight Network full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the only one I can think of is the Christmas party and you may win a flight

    Cons

    poor customer service results in dismal work environment as so many customer complaints due to overseas call centers.

    Advice to Management

    open a call center in North America Treat your employee with graciousness and not spite

    Flight Network2019-01-11
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Flightnetwork review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Flight Network full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A great innovative company. The CEO is the owner of the company which makes the decision making more straight and understandable. The office is close to Union station. Friendly workplace, flat company without primadonna titles, share knowledge and very skilled colleagues. Flightnetwork investing in new technology which makes the company interesting to work for. The company is very profitable.

    Cons

    I dont have anything to add

    Flight Network2018-04-06
  4. Helpful (16)

    "Awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Oakville, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Flight Network full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    When you go to your next job it is heaven

    Cons

    Dictatorial company, terrible management, highly profitable however terrible place to work

    Advice to Management

    Change Naman stop him from having day to day operational say

    Flight Network2017-12-15

    Flight Network Response

    December 21, 2017

    Thanks for the feedback. We are committed to creating a transparent and collaborative environment for all employees so we are disappointed to hear about some of your experiences. We have been successful and growing and we attribute that solely to all of our team members and ...

    Show More
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Enjoyed Working There"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Product Support 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Flight Network full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Challenging fast paced environment. The flight industry is very interesting and I learned a lot here; new technology, marketing, product. Free breakfast, catered weekly lunches, all day snacks were definitely perks while working there. Fun work events. Great employees, everyone pitching in to make things better. Respected the CTO, he was very knowledgeable, encouraging and supportive.

    Cons

    For me personally it was the new location

    Flight Network2017-10-27
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Everyone is pushing hard to improve culture and company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front End Developer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Flight Network full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The CTO is great and tries to do his best to address every employee's concern. The company overall is doing its best at changing the culture and the communication but some employees need to pitch in on this and not expect execs to do magic. Every single person matters.

    Cons

    There are still mixed messages between levels of leadership and many processes still need improvement to set a better focus/goals for teams and employees. Growth and opportunities seem to be an aspect that needs a lot of elaboration still and is one that is important to every employee.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work on trying to improve the culture and the company, it shows and I hope other employees start pitching in!

    Flight Network2017-05-17
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Up & coming"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Flight Network full-time

    Pros

    A progressive company that has a great product as well as a plan for future growth. The move to downtown Toronto into a very cool office space will help to foster creativity. The company has great idea which just need to be executed.

    Cons

    Flight Network is struggling with how to make the transition from a conservative travel organization into a cool and funky technology company. Still many "old school" thinkers who are afraid to embrace the change the company is trying to make.

    Advice to Management

    Stick to your guns and if you truly want to be a cool and hip tech company then invest in the people and create a culture that is the total opposite of what you have now. Make it OK to have fun in the workplace!

    Flight Network2017-05-12
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Fast Paced, Challenging and Fun!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Flight Network full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This company is getting ready to kick butt and take names which is always exciting to be a part of. Being here for less than a year, here are some of the things I've learned to really enjoy about working at Flight Network so far: -Challenging projects that are cross-functional in nature. I love working with and learning about different teams in the company. Opportunity to see this every day. -A clear effort by management...

    Show More

    Cons

    -There is always risk in fast growth (but equally rewards). -There appears to be a negative perception about working at Flight Network on this website. It was a red-flag and a deterrent for me joining at first. I'm very glad that despite what I read on here I still went through the interview process and gave the company a chance. I haven't regretted it since!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work on culture and growth!

    Flight Network2017-04-17
  9. Helpful (8)

    "Looks like nothing has changed here. Still very bad."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Oakville, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Flight Network full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked for this company in 2013/2014. I have since worked for its competitor. I would say that the biggest "pro" of working here is that there is a very good chance that you will love your next job/employer after you are done here.

    Cons

    Remember it as a very badly managed environment. I have managed to help a few employees leave this place. Reading the reviews, its sad to see the same themes occurring over again. And the fake "growth....culture change" reviews which are from management.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Flight Network2017-04-22

    Flight Network Response

    April 30, 2017

    We are sorry you had a negative experience working here 4 years ago, which makes it difficult to address any concerns. We have made numerous changes over the last 4 years and the responses from a recent anonymous pulse survey showed the team is overwhelmingly happy here. It is our ...

    Show More
  10. Helpful (9)

    "Huge change in the last year"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front End Developer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Flight Network full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The speed of improvements in the company is tremendous. Few things to highlight: - New Toronto office, with completely upgraded environment - Lots of cool technologies ( Rect, Redux, Angular, Java, Node ) - Super friendly team members

    Cons

    I would point out lots of cons, if I would comment this 10 months ago, but all of those cons have been fixed and improved since than.

    Advice to Management

    Keep rolling

    Flight Network2017-02-08
Found 47 reviews