Experis Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Experis Reviews

Updated 13 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
61%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Experis CEO Jonas Prising
Jonas Prising
335 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "I have no cons working for Experis(in 39 reviews)

  • "No paid time off or holiday pay(in 22 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Long Term Employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior L1 Security Analyst in Gatineau, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They have treated me fairly at all times.

    Cons

    No benefits are offered to employees contract or otherwise

    Continue reading
    Experis2019-08-02
  2. "Professional Business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst/Developer in Saskatoon, SK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    to work within a professional business environment is the best thing I was looking for.

    Cons

    nothing to mention , all good :)

    Experis2019-04-09
  3. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Experis full-time

    Pros

    Training for the team - sharing information that helps you run the business

    Cons

    Have to make decisions that seem to be based more on just the financials in the hear and now and not for down the road

    Continue reading
    Experis2019-02-04
  4. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Experis full-time

    Pros

    Good salary Answer quick when you need a document or information

    Cons

    You have to work in a client so that you do not have too much contact with your own company

    Experis2018-06-28
  5. "Don't expect a payrise (ever)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice team, friendly environment. They are good for allowing flexible working - ie. if you have to work from home on occasion.

    Cons

    Advise to anyone looking to join Experis - Negotiate your salary as much as you can from the outset because once you're in it doesn't matter how well you're doing - they will NEVER increase your salary (even if you smash your goals year on year).

    Continue reading
    Experis2018-05-16
  6. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Experis

    Pros

    Great environment to work for casual, fun smart ppl to learn from

    Cons

    Too metrics driven Management decisions aren't very personal

    Experis2017-10-05
  7. "BLeh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Experis full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    National / International Contracts at Global Level

    Cons

    A lot of make work projects from Manpower.

    Continue reading
    Experis2017-01-27
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Admin-recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Experis

    Pros

    No progress for employees working

    Cons

    Poor management, no progress for employees working

    Experis2017-01-02
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Cisco Canada Engagement / Relationship Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cisco Canada Engagement Manager in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Strong client name in the industry Large organization Plenty of opportunities across Canada Opportunities to learn and expand within my position Money is ok

    Cons

    Local Mgmt in Canada doesnt move to fast. Snales pace is a better description Old school mentality in reference to candidates and on-site contractors They are a $$$ not a person Head office has almost no contact with people in the field.

    Continue reading
    Experis2016-03-29
  10. "Gerat company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Experis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity to learn about IT staffing industry. Management is great . Above market benefits and great monney if you work hard and open new doors.

    Cons

    Onbording is tedious.... Managers can luck time for new hires coatching.

    Continue reading
    Experis2016-03-30
Found 951 reviews