Experience Commerce Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Experience Commerce Reviews

Updated Nov 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
84%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Experience Commerce CEO Sandip Maiti (no image)
Sandip Maiti
13 Ratings
  1. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Experience Commerce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice Place good work culture good environment freedom to work independent

    Cons

    Some people comes for Garden Leaves

    Advice to Management

    They know well

    Experience Commerce2019-11-15
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Experience Commerce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent Place to work,be assured that you'll be surrounded by some talented folks

    Cons

    Investing in Employee Training

    Experience Commerce2019-09-25
  3. "A learning space!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Experience Commerce

    Pros

    Great variety of work and it's variation to keep you from getting bored. Motivating and helpful co-workers and seniors.

    Cons

    Dim lighting. Work-life balance is not considered always. Some laptops provided are outdated.

    Advice to Management

    Provide a small variety of food free of cost. Start challenge/competition (incentive) based tasks and projects. Updo the workspace. Upgrade the very few outdated tech.

    Experience Commerce2019-09-03
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Experience Commerce full-time

    Pros

    Good money and a lot of things to learn. Helpful people who'd teach you a lot.

    Cons

    Some amount of politics and no work-life balance.

    Experience Commerce2019-06-06
  5. "Brilliant and creative minds together"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior CopyWriter in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Experience Commerce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I learnt a lot about creativity and brand here. The only place which taught me how you need to think for a brand. Amazing work place and great people to work with.

    Cons

    None I could think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Experience Commerce2019-02-07
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Varied clients, young team and"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Copywriter in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Experience Commerce for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work if you ask for the right work, if they trust you, you get the chance to do work that belies your age! With responsibility they also hold you accountable for the assigned work.

    Cons

    You've got to be outgoing and friendly with the top management, perhaps even bootlick them to get better work. Introverts might struggle here. Leadership has failed to motivate over the past few years.

    Advice to Management

    Restore a similar leadership setup that was present until 2017, before the exodus.

    Experience Commerce2018-12-30
  7. "Had an amazing learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Experience Commerce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    > Good learning environment > Good crowd > Hunger to grow

    Cons

    > HR's attitude during my time

    Advice to Management

    Invest in building strategy, social media and client servicing team

    Experience Commerce2018-10-15
  8. "excellent company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Experience Commerce full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    culture and environment is positive to hard working professionals

    Cons

    there is no consas such

    Advice to Management

    management is v cooperative to every one

    Experience Commerce2018-08-20
  9. "Best experience so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Experience Commerce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Been working here for a while and can say that company really believes in you and unlocks the potential in you. It gives you a chance to learn from your experience. If you are really passionate about work and give out the best. This is the company to work for.

    Cons

    Work pressure but that comes as a part and parcel when you decide to work for advertising industry.

    Experience Commerce2018-08-01
  10. "The best place to work, learn and have fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Experience Commerce full-time

    Pros

    Collaborative, encouraging amd stimulating work environment

    Cons

    More often than not, you will need to cope with pressure

    Experience Commerce2018-07-31
Found 34 reviews