Ensighten Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Ensighten Reviews

Updated Jul 31, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
29%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Ensighten CEO Marty Greenlow
Marty Greenlow
3 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management should care about their employees(in 7 reviews)

  • "Constant reorganization and shuffling in product and engineering lead to no one one being accountable for anything(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Sadly lacking in direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ensighten full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some nice people and interesting problems

    Cons

    Lack of vision and product direction

    Ensighten2019-07-31
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Ensighten - field sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Enterprise Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ensighten full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team. good pay package

    Cons

    Lost in the shuffle of other technologies. Needs a clearer marketing message that actually differentiates

    Ensighten2019-05-13
  3. Helpful (3)

    "It was fine but instability got the best of them"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Customer Success Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ensighten full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My VP was awesome

    Cons

    Instability and chaos after big lay offs.

    Ensighten2019-05-07
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Not as good as it should be and used to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ensighten full-time

    Pros

    Great team to work with in the UK (not the management side though)

    Cons

    Not at all valued by management, you get the feeling that they would rather you weren't there to make the books look better for possible sale. No real direction and lack of focus on existing clients.

    Advice to Management

    Think about your current employees, don't treat them like dirt!

    Ensighten2019-03-01
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Ensighten is going downhill at some speed!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ensighten full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Some great people there who are so helpful and friendly. - Work life balance is really good. Although being a US company expect to get some emails very late at night. - Get to travel to different places. - The services team is fantastic in the UK and really are the best part of the entire company.

    Cons

    - Very secretive and never really tell you what's happening in the company. - The entire company is focused on sales, therefore if you don't work in sales you're not valued in the slightest. - If you disagree with management (anyone in the c-level) expect to be reprimanded or fired. - Spend thousands on useless stuff and then refuse to discuss salary increases. - The office feels a little stuck in... the past, the leadership are very conservative. - Certain members of staff get a free reign to do things, yet when you complain about unprofessionalism you are the one that gets told to change. - Basically, the leadership are looking to sell up and get out and it's a bit of a waste of time for anyone to join at this stage.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Just be honest and treat people with respect. It would go a long way.

    Ensighten2019-01-23
  6. "Sales Development Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ensighten full-time

    Pros

    The people and the space are exciting

    Cons

    The direction of the company took a turn, but was high flying for a few early years

    Advice to Management

    Make a good product and try to find value for the buyers

    Ensighten2018-11-02
  7. Helpful (10)

    "Liars"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ensighten full-time

    Pros

    Remote work/life balance and decent pay

    Cons

    Recently let me go saying it was due to a lack of work. I called my manager shortly after to see if there's anything I could have done differently, and he assured me that it wasn't due to anything I had done or could have done. They just didn't have budget to keep me employed. I later heard they told my old co-workers that I had just decided to leave on my own. Unfortunately, I just got a call from Unemployment... Insurance today and apparently Ensighten HR decided to tell them that I was fired for not doing my job. No indicators on the job of that being the case, no complaints, and they told me it was a layoff... In my mind, that's pretty low. Are they lying to me? Why wasn't there any warning? Are the lying to UE to save a few bucks at my expense when I need it the most? Just sad.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get some balls and be honest with people.

    Ensighten2018-05-08
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Current employee (less than a year)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ensighten full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Work life balance is great here. They understand that everyone has their own way of working and as long as you work efficiently, working from home or the office is your choice. - Reasonable goals, commission, and bonus structures. - Top management really cares about your personal growth as much the company's growth - Everyone in this company is willing and able to help. There hasn't been a time where someone... said no when I reached out. - Work environment and practices are very transparent; a lot more than the companies I've worked for

    Show More

    Cons

    No substantial cons so far. The tag management sector is becoming more diluted over time so it brings challenges

    Advice to Management

    While you update your UI and products, update the informational videos that go along with it.

    Ensighten2018-02-28
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Work Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ensighten full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Clearly values employee's personal life and balances challenges with increased flexibility, ability to work from home and take the time you need. - It's a very smart and strategic team focused on long-term success - Management has shifted focus in the past year to make customers and their needs the priority, it's refreshing to be a part of a company that can change so quickly

    Cons

    - Might be a different experience depending on what office you are in, HQ is great but quiet some days - Being global but small at this stage has some understandable challenges with streamlining process internationally

    Advice to Management

    The new leadership (COO, CRO and CFO) are driving the vision of the company and it's great were we are going. There are still some things that are uncertain, so sharing internally more about how we are laying the foundation of the product and whats the strategy to get there could help.

    Ensighten2018-02-20
  10. Helpful (6)

    "Stay Away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ensighten full-time

    Pros

    None really, though some of the people there are nicer than the other reviews make them seem.

    Cons

    No work life balance, no company direction, it really seems like the space is dying and they are looking for an exit. This is not a high growth company, but one that once was and will never be again. No opportunity for advancement either.

    Ensighten2018-03-20
Found 90 reviews