Eastman Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Eastman Reviews

Updated Nov 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
64%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Eastman CEO Mark J. Costa
Mark J. Costa
699 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Decision making is a very lengthy process, an employee needs to have a champion to have a career(in 42 reviews)

  • "Small town, large company -- transitioning to global company is difficult(in 41 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Chemical engineer in the process safety design team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Chemical Engineer 

    I worked at Eastman full-time

    Pros

    Great work culture Flexible Timings Lots of things to learn

    Cons

    I didn't find any cons in this company.

    Eastman2019-06-22
  2. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Eastman full-time

    Pros

    Great organization. Employee focused company

    Cons

    No comments to mention here.

    Eastman2017-11-04
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eastman full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity for advancement And Great training

    Cons

    Lots of procedures to follow

    Eastman2017-09-13
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Low ceiling, very little opportunity to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Sales Representative in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Eastman full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Low pressure sales system Excellent opportunity to travel nationally Value in person sales over cold calling Very liberal with product samples and demonstrations

    Cons

    "Do as I say, not as I do" management leadership style. Training program consisted of listening in on phone calls. Consistently denied opportunities to invest personally in the company - not taken to trade shows/ US corporate meetings and events. Given smallest sales territory by a massive margin and actually increased sales by a considerable percentage but constantly criticized based on relatively low numbers in comparison to the those of the other reps.

    Continue reading
    Eastman2016-04-26
  5. "Regional Marketing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Eastman

    Pros

    Growth company Focused on high growth materials Cares on people

    Cons

    Too much follow on procedure, making slow decision.

    Eastman2015-08-17
  6. "a"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Corporate Strategy Analyst 

    I worked at Eastman full-time

    Pros

    team environment with good networking

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of

    Eastman2019-11-04
  7. "Production supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Eastman full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Everything Great benefits, great balance on work and family etc...

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Eastman2019-10-29
  8. "Opportunity options"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Eastman full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    There are a lot of opportunities to try a lot of different kinds of jobs. Changing jobs every three years to try something new not uncommon, great way to get a good view of the company. People are genuinely nice, polite southern culture, and East Tennessee is a gorgeous place to live.

    Cons

    Management does have their favorites, options for growth if you weren’t on that list are limited. With the southern culture comes some passive aggressiveness, they are not great with conflict. There are some limitations to the culture of the area, lack of diversity especially with trying to raise a young family.

    Continue reading
    Eastman2019-10-19
  9. "Good progress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Manager 
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Eastman full-time

    Pros

    Good shared vision and progression towards future growth.

    Cons

    Still think like a technology push company trying to prove conclusions.

    Continue reading
    Eastman2019-10-15
  10. "Senior Buyer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Buyer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eastman full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Transparent organization with clear vision and positive environment.

    Cons

    No transport facility but compensated by work from home option

    Eastman2019-10-15
Found 1535 reviews