EQM, Incorporated Reviews

Updated May 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
74%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
EQM, Incorporated President Elana Diaz (no image)
Elana Diaz
29 Ratings
  1. "Good firm"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Environmental Analyst in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EQM, Incorporated full-time

    Pros

    Good firm with wide geography for projects

    Cons

    COVID 19 furloughs and uncertainty

    EQM, Incorporated2020-05-29
  2. "Pyramid scheme"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at EQM, Incorporated full-time

    Pros

    Good mentorship and positive environment

    Cons

    No money, pyramid scheme type thing

    EQM, Incorporated2019-10-25
  3. "Wonderful people!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EQM, Incorporated full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    My coworkers are always there to help me and wanna see everyone grow!

    Cons

    Management focuses a lot on part time employees.

    EQM, Incorporated2019-07-24
  4. "Wonderful people!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EQM, Incorporated full-time

    Pros

    My coworkers were very helpful and just wants to see everyone grow!

    Cons

    To much international travel for me

    EQM, Incorporated2019-07-23
  5. "Great group of people - Awesome Team."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sale Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EQM, Incorporated full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I love the team I have been working with the last few years. The owner really cares about the people even the entry level people have opportunities to grow.

    Cons

    I don’t like the commute. it’s located in Times Square and always very busy with tourists everywhere.

    Continue reading
    EQM, Incorporated2019-07-09
  6. "Good Sales Job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EQM, Incorporated full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I like the job. I have been in sales for a few years and this company has had the best training so far and best commissions and bonuses.

    Cons

    It’s a combo of face to face and phone so if you only want phone expect to have to meet people in person.

    EQM, Incorporated2019-07-09
  7. "15 Years and Still Loving it!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Partner in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EQM, Incorporated full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The long term projections have been on point every year. I have been promoted and cross-trained in every department over the last decade. I love the learning and development strategies for the employees

    Cons

    They stopped hiring in New York for a while due to international expansion, and just reopened it again.

    EQM, Incorporated2019-07-09
  8. "Run Run Run"

    1.0
     

    I worked at EQM, Incorporated

    Pros

    NONE! Not al all none

    Cons

    The most unprofessional company in the world. The managers are the most deceitful lying unethical people. This is a DOOR TO DOOR SALES JOB. They lie about it during the interview process. Pseudo salespeople Pseudo salespeople PSEUDO SALESPEOPLE. This company is seriously the lowest of the low of the low of the low OF THE LOW. Work ANYWHERE else including McDonald’s. No reimbursement on transportation for Walking around doing door-to-door sales to businesses who want nothing to do with you all day. Liars, liars, liars, LIARS!!

    Continue reading
    EQM, Incorporated2019-04-30
  9. "An experience like no other!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EQM, Incorporated full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have worked at EQM for 4 years and the experience has been phenomenal! Since I started they have always put a lot of emphasis into teaching me new business techniques and skills. My family and friends always talk to me about the amazing growth that they have seen and I am very proud of what I have accomplished in my time here.

    Cons

    The office a bit far from my house.

    Continue reading
    EQM, Incorporated2018-02-22
  10. "Great environment, wonderful growth potential!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EQM, Incorporated full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I really have enjoyed my time here at EQM, the management team is great and they seem to trust their employees with very big responsibilities. I have worked here for a year and have already been in charge of three business trips and presenting the clients strategies in all of these markets.

    Cons

    The work is overwhelming at times, but that is part of the growth.

    Continue reading
    EQM, Incorporated2018-02-20
Found 35 reviews