Ducen Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Ducen Reviews

Updated Dec 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
51%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Ducen President and CEO Vish Ramesh
Vish Ramesh
16 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No work life balance, I worked for services(in 3 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "For Freshers - Good place to start Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ducen full-time

    Pros

    Friendly Environment Flat hierarchy Great place to kick start the career

    Cons

    I don't find any major cons here

    Ducen2019-01-21
  2. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 

    I have been working at Ducen full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    *Exposure with BI Tools is great (SSIS,SSRS and SSAS) *There is allotted training for these BI Tools. *Great Colleagues

    Cons

    * None for now (< 1 year working here at DUCEN)

    Ducen2016-10-25
  3. "The Future of Business Intelligence"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Ducen full-time

    Pros

    The company expose its employees to different areas of Business Intelligence which is a crucial part to its product. People where trained to deliver top quality of service to its client but without compromising work-life balance.

    Cons

    No certification after the training, few clients, only have a single product and benefits are not competitive compare to other companies.

    Advice to Management

    Training with certification, more clients, more projects and more benefits.

    Ducen2016-10-25
  4. "Company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SSE 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ducen full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible timings, Opportunities to grow, if you can take the ownership.

    Cons

    Work allocations and planning. Work estimations.

    Advice to Management

    Rotation plan for developer within the projects

    Ducen2019-12-06
  5. "best company for freshers to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ducen full-time

    Pros

    best working environment of company

    Cons

    I did not face any cons yet

    Ducen2019-12-01
  6. "Excellent work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ducen full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent work environment Provides Food for free of cost Green and Clean work place Friendly Team members Have good Policy & Process

    Cons

    Mandatory working hrs. per day

    Ducen2019-11-22
  7. "Software developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ducen full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Food is best and infrastructure looks greenary.

    Cons

    Politics will be there...it is like jail.

    Ducen2019-10-27
  8. "Good to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ducen full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Infrastructure is good. Food is for free.

    Cons

    Management politics, lack of support.

    Ducen2019-10-04
  9. "Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Software Engineer in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ducen full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free Lunch, Salary On time, The team was good.

    Cons

    Worst Management, Too much restrictions. No Mobiles allowed even though the client doesn't demand it. LOP for late arrival of work, even for 15mins.

    Ducen2019-09-23
  10. "A wannabe product company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ducen full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1)The workplace atmosphere 2)On-time salary 3)Free food but you need to stand and eat

    Cons

    1)Get a decent hike only if you decide to quit 2)Ancient technology used for development 3)Cell phones are not allowed 4)No wifi connectivity. Need to use your workstation. 5)Leave and LOP policy

    Advice to Management

    Trust employees. Don't treat them like school kids. Some teams have imbalanced structure with no proper tech leads or senior developers. Unrealistic appraisal rubrics and expectations.

    Ducen2019-09-17
Found 58 reviews