Ducen Reviews

Updated May 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
59%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Ducen President and CEO Vish Ramesh
Vish Ramesh
19 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "For Freshers - Good place to start Career"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ducen full-time

    Pros

    Friendly Environment Flat hierarchy Great place to kick start the career

    Cons

    I don't find any major cons here

    Ducen2019-01-21
  2. "Software Engineer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 

    I have been working at Ducen full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    *Exposure with BI Tools is great (SSIS,SSRS and SSAS) *There is allotted training for these BI Tools. *Great Colleagues

    Cons

    * None for now (< 1 year working here at DUCEN)

    Ducen2016-10-25
  3. "The Future of Business Intelligence"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Ducen full-time

    Pros

    The company expose its employees to different areas of Business Intelligence which is a crucial part to its product. People where trained to deliver top quality of service to its client but without compromising work-life balance.

    Cons

    No certification after the training, few clients, only have a single product and benefits are not competitive compare to other companies.

    Continue reading
    Ducen2016-10-25
  4. "Mixed of both worlds—a good company, not perfect though."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Manila, Manila
    Recommends

    I have been working at Ducen full-time

    Pros

    - supportive teammates and boss. Especially, during the lock down. They did not let the employees to be worried regardless of employee status. - no superior complexity so far - free merienda

    Cons

    - delayed announcements - few employee engagements

    Continue reading
    Ducen2020-05-18
  5. "Better place for Fresher's based on the team and Manager/ Lead."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Scientist in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Ducen full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    In my experience i work with good peoples and TL. 1.More opportunity for learning new technology, work culture, team handling. 2. Providing lunch :) and good work environment.

    Cons

    ETA, Daily bug count, Meeting (9hr total working in that 6hrs meeting only 3 hrs work :) )

    Continue reading
    Ducen2020-05-11
  6. "Good for freshers"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ducen full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free snacks Celebrate holidays Nice pay Good office designs Friendly coworkers

    Cons

    Shifting schedule due to projects No work life balance Aloof boss

    Continue reading
    Ducen2020-05-11
  7. "Pathetic organisation"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Software Engineer in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ducen full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free lunch, snacks. Friendly and helping colleagues.

    Cons

    1. Terrible management. 2. No value for humans. 3. Utter lack of ethics and professionalism. 4. Made to work long hours. 5. Zero work life balance. 6. No peace of mind. 7. Very demotivating managers.

    Continue reading
    Ducen2020-04-23
  8. "Good Enviornment"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Chennai
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ducen full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good environment to work and learn new things

    Cons

    need to improve Work life balance

    Ducen2020-02-24
  9. "About My View"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ducen full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Team, Relaxed Policies, Can learn new technology based on the skill set and attitude towards self learning

    Cons

    Sometime Managers are macro managing on the assigned tasks and do number of followups

    Continue reading
    Ducen2020-02-06
  10. "Associate Software Engineer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Software Engineer in Chennai

    I worked at Ducen full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learning Environment. Really helpful co-workers. Free Lunch and snacks

    Cons

    Dumb rules that makes you hate the organization.

    Ducen2020-01-08
Found 64 reviews