Demandforce Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Demandforce Reviews

Updated Jul 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 268 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
38%
Approve of CEO
Chris Campbell
4 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people to work with, lots of change(in 21 reviews)

  • "Decent work life balance, never had to take the (dinosaur) laptop home(in 20 reviews)

Cons
  • "There was a transitional period at the end of 2015 when Internet Brands took over(in 16 reviews)

  • "Upper Management needs better structure(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great people and a laid back atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Sales Consultant in El Segundo, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Demandforce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working at Demandforce has been incredibly rewarding for me, personally and professionally. Like any sales job, it is a grind however; everyone from peers to management is genuinely supportive and wants you to succeed. It has been challenging growing and developing a new office in El Segundo but the sales skills I have learned from this opportunity provided me has been invaluable, and I have met many like-minded, life...

    Show More

    Cons

    Internet brands (parent company) is extremely frugal. To get any product development done is almost impossible and it makes it very challenging to stay competitive in the industry.

    Advice to Management

    Increase funding for product development and new features.

    Demandforce2019-07-04

    Demandforce Response

    July 8, 2019Assistant Marketing Manager

    We are a strong proponent of personal and professional growth. It can be challenging, but our team here at Demandforce is constantly helping individuals to strive and succeed, and we are glad that you were able to have that kind of support. Enhancements to the product is on the road ...

    Show More
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great if you want a career in sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SDR in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Demandforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Great opportunity to learn from the best training in sales -A great stepping stone to having a career in sales. -They let you fail to a certain point

    Cons

    -Money is not great -Making phone calls all day can be tedious -The culture feels like being in high school, not my vibe.

    Advice to Management

    They need to be more professional and not let their emotions get the best of them when it comes to talking about other employees. To much gossip and the snobby looks makes people uncomfortable.

    Demandforce2019-05-18
  3. "There's a lot of truth in these reviews"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - SDR in San Francisco, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Demandforce full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      -Decent work life balance, never had to take the (dinosaur) laptop home -Easy to get role, largely due to attrition -Well oiled training program that is perfect for a recent grad. They structure their trainings like quick 30-60minute "lectures" with slide shows and the managers are usually the ones who are training -People are great, although there are work politics and a few fakes -Decent hourly pay, and if you do...

      Show More

      Cons

      -Leads suck and are over used. People will speak to you like you're dirt and you're selling an outdated, crappy product (so we really can't blame the customers here). The nice thing is you'll 100% gain some thick skin quick. However, it can also be incredibly draining which leads to high attrition -Attrition. People come and go like crazy, especially SDRs. When you combine the ever revolving door of SDRs with the occasional...

      Show More
      Demandforce2019-04-17

      Demandforce Response

      May 7, 2019Assistant Marketing Manager

      Thanks for your review! We are continuously growing and learning, so we appreciate the feedback that you have given. We are always a work in progress!

    • "4/5 for sales training! 2.5/5 for company culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales in San Francisco, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Demandforce full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      - Actually has an organized process for sales training for SDR’s and AE’s that’s been translatable to other SaaS sales positions in other organizations - Comp structure for both SDR’s and AE’s are straight forward - Managers and seasoned sales reps are talented, passionate about sales, and open to helping both new AE’s and SDR’s (when new reps take the initiative to ask for help) - New reps will learn different perspectives...

      Show More

      Cons

      - Upper management often ignores the needs of employees in general - Very poor morale... employees openly complain about many work factors daily - Clichy and a lot of gossip - Not enough sales tools (still relying on strictly cold calling) - Wouldn’t recommend for someone who is looking to just try sales out or looking to transition from sales to a different department/ role - Work environment/ benefits are not competitive...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      - Focus more on outcomes rather than daily metrics - Get more sales tools (that work) so sales reps can automate some of their processes to focus more on sharpening their skills - Stop testing/ judging whether a rep is ready for a promotion based on how they handle personal situations — keep it based on how they interact with potential clients - More transparency and collaboration boosts morale

      Demandforce2019-04-06

      Demandforce Response

      May 7, 2019Assistant Marketing Manager

      Glad that you liked the organized sales process in place! We are constantly improving, so we appreciate your advice and feedback.

    • "Low morale, low pay"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Success Manager in El Segundo, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Demandforce full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      -Coworkers -Can take time lots of time off(no pay though) -Flexible hours- can go in as early as 5AM

      Cons

      -Very low morale -turnover rate is very high -Questionable practices(taking down credit card info on paper from customers and emailing). Not a secure process and when asked if it would change, always told that they were working on it, but never updated. -asked to sale stuff, but are not paid additional money for it. -Low paid time off -Low pay if you compare to similar roles -They pick favorites

      Advice to Management

      There is a strong disconnect between upper management and employees. should care more about retaining employees and making sure good workers are appreciated.

      Demandforce2019-04-17
    • "Lost the shine"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Support Engineer 

      I worked at Demandforce full-time

      Pros

      Good people who are trying to to make a difference.

      Cons

      You are just a number to the Mgmt. If you're not bringing in sales, you don't get the glory.

      Advice to Management

      The captain must go down with the ship!

      Demandforce2019-03-11
    • "Used to be a great company... Internetbrands killed Demandforce"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Success Manager in San Francisco, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Demandforce full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Co-workers, co-workers, co-workers, co-workers, co-workers

      Cons

      Pay, management, too many to list

      Advice to Management

      Care about the people that care for the customers

      Demandforce2019-03-06

      Demandforce Response

      March 28, 2019Assistant Marketing Manager

      Thanks for your feedback. We are constantly improving and adapting, so we take your suggestions very seriously.

    • "Great Training, Awesome culture!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Account Executive (Auto) in San Francisco, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Demandforce full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      -Amazing Culture filled w/ mostly positive people and even better management! -Awesome Training, They allow you to fall on your face and give you every opportunity pick yourself back up -in the 1 year I've been here I have met life long friends -every person is given an opportunity to succeed

      Cons

      -Pay is slightly low, but has improved significantly and is only getting better.

      Advice to Management

      keep doing what you're doing. It is completely apparent that you care about the employees at DF... You do an awesome job.

      Demandforce2018-12-04
    • Helpful (3)

      "Account Executive"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Demandforce full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      - *used to have great training* -clear expectations for promotion path

      Cons

      -nepotism, favoritism, slightly veiled racism, sexism, the height of bro-ism = LOWEST MORALE EVER -not a stepping stone for anything beyond b2b, mid-market -not collaborative at all, sales, marketing, cs, are all siloed and equally miserable -their top sales people literally think their customers are stupid

      Advice to Management

      -measure everyone by the same ruler, despite seniority -invest in manager training, performance management, and an actual HR department so you can find out why your best people aren't sticking around -stop focusing only on new business and quota attainment- Healthy growth is equally important, and not caring about churn shows customers and employees that you care about your people on both ends.

      Demandforce2018-12-03
    • Helpful (1)

      "Disrespectful, no guidance, take advantage."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Demandforce full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great coworkers, amazing friendships made.

      Cons

      Management is disorganized, wear too many hats to give the leadership needed, moral is low, there is blatant animosity leaders turn a blind eye to. Micromanaging at a high up level and trickles down without anything being done.

      Advice to Management

      Make things equal, pay a livable wage for San Francisco, and set up realistic bonus structures that you actually understand that are not set up to scam your own employees over hard earned money.

      Demandforce2018-12-05

      Demandforce Response

      December 7, 2018HR Generalist

      Thanks for your feedback. We are constantly changing and evolving so certain pain points are bound to surface. We are always a work in progress!

    Found 268 reviews