Delta Hotels Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Delta Hotels Reviews

Updated Sep 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 125 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Delta Hotels CEO Kenneth M. Greene (no image)
Kenneth M. Greene
28 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits, competitive pay and a positive corporate culture made Delta a pleasure to work for(in 10 reviews)

  • "Great people, great incentives, great job(in 9 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Event Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Delta Hotels full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work life balance Hotel discounts Growth opportunities

    Cons

    Sometimes difficult navigation of associate website

    Delta Hotels2019-09-20
  2. "Flexible working hours in the restaurant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Host/Hostess 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Delta Hotels full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - flexibility to work while at university - friendly coworkers - free meals - training - discounts for marriott hotels - ability to switch departments within the hotel

    Cons

    - working all holidays - low season, less hours

    Delta Hotels2019-08-12
  3. "Really good benifits and perfect working condtion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Second Cook in St. John's, NL
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delta Hotels part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work place and mangment

    Cons

    Big working spaces less whostoons foe employess

    Advice to Management

    More washrooms for employees

    Delta Hotels2019-06-24
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Overworked and poor supervisors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Room Attendant in Moncton, NB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Delta Hotels part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Co workers were amazing and truly without them I would not have lasted as long as I did.

    Cons

    First and foremost the expectations on behalf of Delta/Marriott are absolutely insane in terms of the speed that room attendants are expected to work. You want us to do 30+ mins of work in 15 minutes and you want it done perfectly. We are expected to clean the ENTIRE room - beds, bathrooms, floors, walls and everything in between, restock everything, make the beds with not a single wrinkle and shine the silverware... at lightning speed. The pressure your supervisors put on us is quite frankly, disgusting. Delta does not care about their employees. They talk all this game when you get hired about easing you into the job, helping you learn etc and my first day working I had a full load and a couple extra because people keep quitting. They pay minimum wage, maybe a touch more and will keep you in part time purgatory so they don’t have to give you benefits. After they decide they like you you get taught ways to cut corners because we simply do not have the time to do what they expect within a working day. It’s sad and leads to mistakes because we are so rushed to clean these rooms and not get in trouble. Treat your employees better.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    It’s not rocket science - do a better job!!!

    Delta Hotels2019-07-25
  5. "good place to grow your strength"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Delta Hotels full-time

    Pros

    they pay really well even for starters

    Cons

    they don't care about their staffs

    Delta Hotels2019-05-09
  6. "Busy environment, great people, poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employment Care Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Delta Hotels full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People are great, exposure to unionized environment

    Cons

    long hours, high turn over, management is too busy to provide training for their supervisors and team leading to missed deadlines and poor communication

    Delta Hotels2019-05-22
  7. "Guest Service Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Delta Hotels full-time

    Pros

    Great team, great benefits, flexible schedule

    Cons

    Staffing issues, lots of promises but no actual action taken

    Delta Hotels2019-03-21
  8. "Great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Kelowna, BC

    I worked at Delta Hotels part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, competitive pay and a positive corporate culture made Delta a pleasure to work for.

    Cons

    Being taken over by Marriot

    Delta Hotels2019-03-12
  9. "Manager at Delta Hotels"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Delta Hotels full-time

    Pros

    Friendly staff, good discount, training, team and benefit

    Cons

    No work life balance, exec team, low pay, long hours, turnover heavy

    Delta Hotels2019-03-21
  10. "Front Desk Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Charlottetown, PE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Delta Hotels full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Average benefits which you pay for. You get to meet interesting people

    Cons

    Poor training, so so pay, very poor management.

    Advice to Management

    Avoid engaging in acts of personal greed. Treat employees as valued team members

    Delta Hotels2019-03-15
Found 125 reviews