Davisco Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Davisco Reviews

Updated Aug 2, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
55%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Davisco CEO Mark Davis (no image)
Mark Davis
9 Ratings
  1. "Production Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Le Sueur, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Davisco full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great Company Culture, fun enjoyable people to work with

    Cons

    Lots of hours and expectations in a high energy environment

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the culture, and encourage more involvement in management decisions

    Davisco2018-08-02
  2. "Laboratory technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Davisco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice people to work with. Good benefits.

    Cons

    No area for growth. A long 12 hours odd shifts. Either early morning or overnight shifts. Same redundant work every day. No brainer job!

    Davisco2018-07-24
  3. "its ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    National Sales Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Davisco for less than a year

    Pros

    i like it would do it again i like the paint on the walls looks nice dont u think

    Cons

    idk.. maybe its needs to give more money to their coworkers so i wont drink as much or maybe even more

    Advice to Management

    payless makes more money then you haha but thats not my business i call crazy

    Davisco2017-05-31
  4. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Davisco

    Pros

    good place to work good people

    Cons

    stressfull more than needs be

    Davisco2016-04-28
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Make sure you ask all the right questions about benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Davisco

    Pros

    Growing company. Just bought by Agropur. All hope is for this to be a chance to improve. To move forward to the 21st century.

    Cons

    Horrible PTO. Favoritism is very evident.

    Advice to Management

    Move out of the 1950's and make the improvements that will draw people to the company so they will want to stay for years. Prevent it from being a stepping stone job.

    Davisco2016-02-19
  6. "Lab Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Davisco

    Pros

    Great work environment, good people

    Cons

    Repeated work, slow training process

    Davisco2016-01-27
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Poor management, but possible potential career growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Davisco full-time

    Pros

    Family-like culture. Part of a bigger company that could offer potential to grow.

    Cons

    Unclear future of how parent company will structure Davisco. Too much politics. Hormonal-driven decision making. Comp could be better.

    Advice to Management

    Be more organized

    Davisco2016-02-18
  8. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Jerome, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Davisco for more than a year

    Pros

    Regional competitive pay and benefits including: medical, dental & vision insurance, 401K, LTD, STD, vacation, holidays & double-time Sundays available. Shift employees only work 7 out of 14 days.

    Cons

    As with any employer there are still people involved. Some are rock stars to work with and for and some are not. You can not base an opinion of an employer based on one or two individuals. As long as you are the best employee and take pride in your own work.

    Advice to Management

    Annual reviews. Annual wage comparisons based off of competition in our area.

    Davisco2015-12-31
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Davisco for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company. Show dedication and loyalty, you will grow fast in your career.

    Cons

    You might feel micro managed.

    Davisco2015-08-28
  10. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Davisco full-time

    Pros

    Fast growing company for many years. Excellent job stability. This has been a flat organization where decisions can be made quickly without much red tape. Hopefully this stays in place with the recent acquisition by Agropur.

    Cons

    Hiring has not kept pace with company growth. Company has been pretty lean on personnel recently. Vacation program could be better.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the growth, don't get too bureaucratic within the larger organization.

    Davisco2015-08-18
Found 24 reviews