DISH Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

DISH Reviews

Updated 17 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4370 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
41%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
DISH CEO W. Erik Carlson
W. Erik Carlson
370 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work days/hours, pay is good, advancement is good(in 191 reviews)

  • "(in 167 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Okay place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Associate in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DISH full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    CFT the first week this is great it shows you what to expect brilliant idea

    Cons

    Not really about the job the recruitment process the question that are asked do not apply to WAH. Example when have you went outside of policy and procedures to assist a customer? This questions is not suitable. WAH employers never want you going rogue you stick to the policies as procedures outlined or it will affect compliance, metrics and QA’s

    Advice to Management

    As with most at home jobs find better recruiters who ask relevant questions to the job like, how do work with performance based metrics, can you work independently, what made you apply for dish or what do you know about our company and service we offer etc. other than that Dish is a great place to work. Also training should be participation based not video based grown ups should know to be at the desk and... participating in the training process no need to visually be on camera. random questions random roll call should be sufficient just a thought.

    Show More
    DISH2019-09-11
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Staff Accountant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DISH full-time

    Pros

    Not too challenging and can get repetitive.

    Cons

    You need to clock in and out.

    DISH2019-09-02
  3. "Great Opportunities for Advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Case Manager in Littleton, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DISH full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great opportunities to cross-train over to other departments

    Cons

    Supervisors and managers holding on to the old customer matrices.

    Advice to Management

    Advance and promote on qualifications and experience rather than friendships.

    DISH2019-09-07
  4. "Excellent work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Specialist II in Englewood, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DISH full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A lot of opportunity to grow

    Cons

    Salaries are not so good

    DISH2019-09-06
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Great place if your looking to get experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technician in Cheyenne, WY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DISH full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work experience. Pays the bills Discounted dish service

    Cons

    Rotating shift every three months Poor Health care benifits Favoritism

    Advice to Management

    Management is underqualified. By that I mean they dont know what they are talking about and rely on employees below them to fill them in.

    DISH2019-08-30
  6. "Room for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Installation Technician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DISH full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    4 day schedule is beneficial. Benefits and competitive wages are fair. Bi-weekly bonuses based on performance are nice as long as you sell. Not easy work.

    Cons

    Days are long and if you are fast they keep throwing work at you. You are forced to sell services and attach smart home products to customers accounts. Heavily sales driven.

    DISH2019-09-03
  7. "It’s ok..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Service Technician in Macon, GA

    I worked at DISH full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It was an ok company to work for.

    Cons

    Working in the elements takes a toll and is unappreciated.

    DISH2019-09-04
  8. Helpful (2)

    "I have been working at DISH full-time for two years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Pine Brook, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DISH full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Given lots of responsibility - rewards entrepreneurial spirit.

    Cons

    Given that it is not a mom and pop shop, there are some politics involved.

    DISH2019-08-26
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Useful experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Coordinator 

    I worked at DISH full-time

    Pros

    A lot of opportunity for career growth. Employees were getting promoted within months.

    Cons

    Small media sales company with limited resources. I would rather start my career with an agency or a publisher.

    DISH2019-09-06
  10. "Decent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Ahwatukee, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DISH full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Training bonus and uncapped commission

    Cons

    Can not miss anytime during training or you loose bonus

    DISH2019-08-24
Found 4370 reviews
</>Embed