DAC Reviews

Updated Jun 8, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
71%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
DAC CEO & Managing Partner Norm Hagarty (no image)
Norm Hagarty
91 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free Breakfast and lunch, nice managers, supportive staff and team members, team environments(in 13 reviews)

  • "Benefits are great, a huge awareness of work/life balance, and everyone here is happy(in 12 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Really none, the senior management is always open to hearing issues and seems to sincerely want to work with everyone(in 7 reviews)

  • "There is no clear work-from-home policy(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Amazing Experience!

      May 10, 2021 - Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      DAC creates a wonderful culture where employees can share their perspectives, grow and develop. DAC helped me grow, and I enjoyed my peers.

      Cons

      I have not found a con in my experience.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Probably the most toxic experience of my career

      Jun 8, 2021 - Associate Director in Calcutta
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - You will probably meet some of the nicest coworkers at this company - Free catered lunch and breakfasts at the office

      Cons

      - Unfair treatment by upper management. Entry and mid-level employees were amazing for the most part but they were all mistreated by upper management - If you are looking for work-life balance then run away from this place. Expect to work days, nights, holidays and weekends. No overtime pay but they might shut you up by allowing you to expense a meal once every 6 months. - Crazy politics and managers tend to constantly bad mouth each other. None of them seemed to be able to hold regular conversations; they always ended up in fights where VP level managers had to step in. Felt like I was back in middle school. - If you're not a top dog you get absolutely no recognition - Getting a raise or promotion at this place is probably the most humiliating process. You have to beg for it even after being told you're the top performer on the team. You most likely won't get a raise and if you do, expect pennies. - The company and project process is absolutely atrocious and they somehow continue to manage to make it worse.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Good place to start

      May 13, 2021 - Anonymous Former Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Good place to start and get experience - Friendly - Used to be free food and drinks

      Cons

      Some managers don't train their team which is a huge problem since the members then have no understanding of their responsibilities and end up reaching out to other teams for what they should know or expect other teams to do their work for them.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Challenging and fulfilling work with great people

      Apr 21, 2021 - Account Director in Calcutta
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Interesting work with great people. SLT values their employees and show it. Lot's of fun activities and team building events (even virtually during this time)

      Cons

      none that I can report

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Ok company to start your career with.

      May 3, 2021 - Web Developer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Used to be food and coffee, until the covid-19 Remote policies.

      Cons

      High turnover, Lack of management

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Worst experience

      May 5, 2021 - Marketing in Calcutta
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The only positive is the free food.

      Cons

      There is no clear direction given or expectations communicated. Toxic work environment, bad management and high turnover.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      DAC Response

      VP Human Resources

      Thank you for your recent review of your time at DAC. I am sorry your experience was unpleasant. I am surprised by some of your comments, though, as I haven’t heard current or past employees refer to DAC as a toxic work environment. In fact, our last few employee surveys suggest otherwise – giving DAC scores of A- when it comes to company culture. While all companies can improve, we have recently hired a new manager, training and development where we invest in a new learning platform and roll out several new training programs to staff. Further, DAC enjoys better retention than other digital agencies in North America. Our 3-year average is far below that of our competitors. I hope your next employment experience is rewarding for you.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Good stable company with good atmosphere

      Feb 9, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A company where you don't feel like "just one more screw"

      Cons

      Compensation and benefits could be better

      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work and develop your career

      Jan 25, 2021 - Account Director in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      In a growing and dynamic sector (digital marketing). DAC continues to grow providing good opportunities to advance your career.

      Cons

      With covid and everyone working from home, no longer receiving all that great food DAC provided

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good foundation by the time I left

      Jan 21, 2021 - Applications Developer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Free breakfast everyday - Amazing office chairs

      Cons

      - Messy codebase thought a large overhaul of the system was in progress towards the end of my time working here

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Sinking Ship

      Mar 25, 2021 - Account Manager in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      if you are related to senior management and have no education, this is your dream

      Cons

      coruption on every level, most of everything you hear is an out right lie.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 150 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with DAC Job Seekers

    SEM Specialist
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Junior Application Developer
    Learn About the Job
    Digital Marketing Coordinator
    Learn About the Job

    Work at DAC? Share Your Experiences

    DAC logo
    or