Creative Realities Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Creative Realities Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 32 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Creative Realities CEO Rick Mills
Rick Mills
17 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Windsor, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Creative Realities full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Wide variety of work Talented and dedicated coworkers Leaders that listen, and act intelligently Good collaboration among and between teams

    Cons

    Growing pains: Work coming in faster sometimes than processes can accommodate Work/life balance sometimes a bit too far on the work side

    Creative Realities2017-11-02
  2. "A Stepping Stone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Creative Realities full-time

    Pros

    - Some positions can be well paid (sales) - Some flexible hours - Variety of work

    Cons

    - Departments do not work together - Never learn from mistakes, only focus on blame - Too many managers - Surprise overtime

    Advice to Management

    Trust your employees to do their job. You hire them because they are trained professionals. Belittling and micromanaging only makes them loose pride in their work.

    Creative Realities2018-04-13
  3. "Ok Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Creative Realities full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    The company has some good professional people who work to make it happen.

    Cons

    Poorly managed, not up to date with Technology

    Creative Realities2019-04-17
  4. "COLLECTION SPECIALIST"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Collection Specialist in Fairfield, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Creative Realities full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    WAS A "NO PRESSURE" JOB

    Cons

    NJ office was closed but there wasn't any structure. New CEO took over from KY and office was moved there. He was a nice guy and very good to employees. He gave the co the shot in the arm that it needed.

    Advice to Management

    New CEO, Rick Mills, doesn't need any advice; he "gets" it.

    Creative Realities2018-04-29
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent people to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Creative Realities full-time

    Pros

    Good people positive direction upper management takes the time to talk to you

    Cons

    Lot of work correcting problems from mergers and getting all the pieces together

    Creative Realities2017-12-23
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Work hard play hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior NOC Engineer in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Creative Realities full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Positive work environment, engaged managers and team members, good pay for good work. Lots of opportunities for growth. This is a good place to put in your hard work and see it pay off.

    Cons

    Bit of a commute from many major housing areas. Some disconnect between different satellite offices but nothing bad. Really a good place to work.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the communication flowing

    Creative Realities2017-12-22
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Creative Realities full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Great environment and a great group of people, all working towards the betterment of our company and brand.

    Cons

    A little chaotic at the moment while we work through some kinks that come with personnel changes.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work guys, we're getting there!

    Creative Realities2017-12-22
  8. "Middle Managment Needs Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Creative Realities full-time

    Pros

    Company President is great. Great atmosphere Good benefits package

    Cons

    Middle management could use some work

    Creative Realities2017-12-15
  9. "Sales Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Account Executive in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Creative Realities full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A company that truly cares about it's employees, a CEO who always has your back, lots of super smart people, a hard working, talented sales team, great clients

    Cons

    Some growing pains due to past mergers and sometimes a start-up company feel, but nothing outside the norm

    Advice to Management

    Invest in more marketing...But they already know that.

    Creative Realities2017-11-03
  10. "Going down hill"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management in Louisville, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Creative Realities full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Fast pace; great customers,relaxed dress code, lots of learning opportunities

    Cons

    horrible management; No Raises; work 10-15 hour days; leadership gossips; CEO is all sales

    Advice to Management

    Please dont let your new management team fire all of our good workers. Our customers are so angry and our technicians will barley work for us.

    Creative Realities2017-11-20
Found 32 reviews