CounterPath Corporation Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

CounterPath Corporation Reviews

Updated Nov 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
58%
Recommend to a Friend
CounterPath Corporation Chief Executive Officer David Karp
David Karp
0 Ratings
  1. "Great work environment and management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - QA Analyst 

    I worked at CounterPath Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent workplace with lots of room to grow and meet new people.

    Cons

    Big office, hard to get to know everyone.

    CounterPath Corporation2019-10-09
  2. "A great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Victoria, BC

    I worked at CounterPath Corporation full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Very flexible, good benefits, good team spirit.

    Cons

    Salary was a little low.

    CounterPath Corporation2019-11-08
  3. "Mediocre."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CounterPath Corporation

    Pros

    Great location. Close to the water.

    Cons

    Mediocre product. Many burned out staff members. Insipid management that works hard to ensure failure. It is disappointing to see questionable decisions leading to poor financial outcomes. Over and over again.

    Advice to Management

    I hear reading helps.

    CounterPath Corporation2019-10-10
  4. "Smart People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Solutions Engineer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CounterPath Corporation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great office and great people. Innovative technology

    Cons

    Some bottlenecks in getting things completed

    CounterPath Corporation2019-08-26
  5. "Great experirence overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer Co-Op in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends

    I worked at CounterPath Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I did 8 months co-op at ConterPath and had a great experience. Working on the project I was given, I learned a lot. The company seems to treat its employees pretty well, too.

    Cons

    Not that I can think of.

    CounterPath Corporation2019-05-29
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome Products! Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CounterPath Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great managers Work life balance Wonderful colleagues Work from home Opportunity to learn and grow Benefits are good Responsibilities and culture

    Cons

    No cons to working here, Maybe having a better coffee machine

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    CounterPath Corporation2017-12-02
  7. Helpful (2)

    "High Pressure/High Reward"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CounterPath Corporation full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Market-leading solutions, open-door policy with all levels of management, ability to earn above average compensation, great benefits package

    Cons

    Constant pressure to produce and deliver in cadence with a quarterly quota.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to innovate for the future but put more emphasis on existing customer success. More outreach to key market segments to drive new business.

    CounterPath Corporation2017-11-09
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Hard Work and Perserverence Pays Off"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CounterPath Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Great culture with monthly TGIF get togethers and related social events. Engineering team has built the worlds best technology in its field. Top sales people make really good money (so they tell me) but they have had to work hard to get there. Team cohesion is generally quite good. Good stock program and benefits program compared to most Vancouver tech companies.

    Cons

    Company is constantly evolving and is best suited for someone who wants to dig in and build something. This is not a company for people who do not have the capacity or patience to understand the business/ industry or are looking for a static gig. Things are fluid, but see how hard work and perserverence pays off. As an engineer, need to connect to the sales team to learn.

    Advice to Management

    Marketing team needs resources I think.

    CounterPath Corporation2017-11-10
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Beware! Poor company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CounterPath Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Location and access to transit

    Cons

    - Over promise, under deliver - Pointless meetings - Pointless tasks set by management so they can micromanage - Not generating enough revenue - Management looking out for themselves only (not the employees, not the company) - Management narrow-minded (can't figure out how to grow, not even getting by each quarter) - Culture is toxic

    Advice to Management

    Getting rid of them would be a good start (40% approval for the CEO)

    CounterPath Corporation2017-11-08
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Not much going on here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CounterPath Corporation full-time

    Pros

    -Fun games in lunchroom -Good office culture -Social events every couple Fridays -Decent work life balance

    Cons

    -Low Salary -Bloated management team -In dire need of some new leadership -There is a weird attitude with the company that if you lose less money then the year prior, that is something to be proud of

    Advice to Management

    If your losing money for over a decade straight, it's really time to change it up.

    CounterPath Corporation2017-09-25
Found 40 reviews