Cook Group Reviews

Updated Jan 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
61%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Cook Group President CEO and Chairman Kem Hawkins (no image)
Kem Hawkins
6 Ratings
  1. "Cook research clinical - basically everyone's favorite whipping horse are the employees. Management is worthless"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cook Group

    Pros

    None really, mostly horrendous management

    Cons

    Low salary, rude product executives, disinterested management

    Continue reading
    Cook Group2020-01-20
  2. "Pays well but room for improvement"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Assistant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cook Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay Profit share Good company ethos Big day out

    Cons

    Severe issues with management inc. preferential treatment. Would get sworn at etc. Complaints and issues sometimes swept under the rug.

    Continue reading
    Cook Group2019-01-22
  3. "Biostatistician"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Cook Group full-time

    Pros

    Friendly environment Open space office Good manager

    Cons

    Hard to change or add new things to the process

    Cook Group2018-10-19
  4. "Always improving processes and policies"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in West Lafayette, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Cook Group full-time

    Pros

    It is a small scale CRO-equivalent company that you could get various experiences. Nice work-life balance. It has a typical midwest conservative and local culture.

    Cons

    Not enough layers for promotions. Executives lacks management skills or career guidance for their team members.

    Continue reading
    Cook Group2018-10-11
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Management has checked out; sinking company"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Cook Group full-time

    Pros

    Good cafeteria, good health benefits

    Cons

    Terrible salries, low work place benefits, management has checked out and everyone is leaving to other companies such as Eli Lilly. Company not expected to last too long

    Continue reading
    Cook Group2018-10-15
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Study Director"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Cook Group full-time

    Pros

    Engaging work environment that put the patients we serve first.

    Cons

    I have no complaints thus far

    Continue reading
    Cook Group2018-08-16
  7. "Ethics and Compliance Intern"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Bloomington, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cook Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing company that deserves that attention of any professional.

    Cons

    Only compliant I would ever have about Cook is the compensation.

    Cook Group2018-07-02
  8. "Great"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cook Group part-time

    Pros

    Great company values, nice people both employees and customers.

    Cons

    None so far, not had anything to complain about.

    Cook Group2018-02-06
  9. "Working in a main building"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Cook Group

    Pros

    This is not a good company to work for I don't understand people.......

    Cons

    Is not a good company to work for.... Is not a good company

    Continue reading
    Cook Group2018-02-15
  10. "Excellent organization with a mission you can connect too!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in West Lafayette, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cook Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you place high value in building relationships, working hard, a dynamic culture, being challenged to do your best work, accountability, integrity, ethics, and connecting to a mission of “patients first” then Cook and more specifically, Cook Research, is a company that you can excel in.

    Cons

    There are opportunities to improve at Cook Research just like any other organization. It’s never absolutely perfect anywhere. What you can count on though is that with a change in leadership over the past few years has come a change in placing high value on the giving and receiving of feedback. Communication is critical in overcoming challenges. Not just leaders, but employees also, need to own and respect their role in helping to make a everyday better.

    Cook Group2017-12-20
Found 25 reviews