Codiscope Reviews

Updated Feb 7, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 of over 7 reviews

4.4
84%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Codiscope CEO Gary Jackson (no image)
Gary Jackson
4 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Sales Account Manager

    Feb 7, 2017 - Account Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture and environment were awesome. Amazing Benefits. Compensation packages were great! Overall, a terrific company and a terrific place to work!

    Cons

    Unfortunately, we were a branch off of a larger corporation. Since that company was looking to get sold, we were thrown into the mix as part of the sale. So, we ended up being acquired by a larger technology corporation

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Dead end job

    Dec 26, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Unlimited vacation - beer keg in the office - Nice coworkers - Fridge is stocked with food - Tuition reimbursement? - Career development?

    Cons

    This job was a complete waste of my time career-wise. I did not learn anything from it. Tuition reimbursement was provided to few. I inquired about it and never got any type of response and was "discouraged" from inquiring about it from my supervisor. I tried proving my worth there only to be led in circles and reprimanded for making so much as a grammar mistake in emails. Don't waste your time here!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Place to Work

    Nov 14, 2016 -  in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Employee are friendly. Great benefit.

    Cons

    Fire drill are annoying. The company located on the 14th floor.

    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Really enjoying the work environment. Empowering!

    Jul 5, 2016 - Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    CEO knows what needs to be done. CTO has his product direction straight. The rest of the management team is clearly devoted to making it happen, and the new product is really on track and doing what they set out for it to do. Pleased to see it was all for real, as you never know after you go through interviewing what you'll find on the other side.

    Cons

    Office seems to need expansion already, but I'm hearing the wall is being broken down in a month or two, the need for more conference room space will hopefully be addressed then.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great culture, great employees.

    Jul 9, 2015 -  in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Codiscope is a spin-off company from Cigital, but has the feeling of a brand new startup. Initially a small company with a small number of employees but steadily growing. Work-balance life is great and everyone is friendly. The culture is amazing and really helps make it feel less like work and more of a lifestyle. I look forward to going to work every day. Everyone does their jobs well, and nobody micromanages you - which allows you to be more productive.

    Cons

    No particular cons from me.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Look forward to coming to work each day

    Mar 27, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company was recently spun off from Cigital, so the products are proven and most of the services (HR, sales, IT) got a serious jumpstart in the process. The CEO has an ambitious vision and is adding quality people at all levels. His management style is inclusive and encouraging, so most people are able to quickly flourish.

    Cons

    Time. We just need time to execute and this should be a very successful company.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    I made a good decision to come here!

    Mar 10, 2015 - Software Development Engineer in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Really happy I joined this company. It's a new company that in a sense has been around a while - odd way to put it but their product has been around for a few years under the ownership of Cigital and then they spun out the team into a new firm. New products and offerings are coming out this year as a result of all the hiring they're doing now. Great management team, nice unlimited time off, love the CEO's outlook on life and work. Fun place. Fun people. Fun beer o'clock.

    Cons

    Less snow in the winter please! Nothing much to say as for the company's cons. So far things are well communicated and everyone seems pretty happy and the work is interesting.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 7 of 7 English Reviews

Work at Codiscope? Share Your Experiences

Codiscope logo
or