CanJet Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

CanJet Reviews

Updated Oct 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
71%
Recommend to a Friend
30%
Approve of CEO
CanJet President and CEO Stephen Plummer (no image)
Stephen Plummer
6 Ratings
  1. "CanJet Airlines"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at CanJet full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Co-Workers were like family! Lots of great memories made!

    Cons

    NONE that I can think of at this moment.

    CanJet2018-08-31
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Flight Attendant in Halifax, NS

    I worked at CanJet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's like a family, team atmosphere

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    CanJet2019-10-03
  3. "Flight attendant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CanJet full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company , treated very well , made good money

    Cons

    Long hours on feet

    CanJet2019-03-08
  4. "Flight Attendant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CanJet part-time

    Pros

    Fun place to work. Nice crew members.

    Cons

    The Airlines doesn't exist any more.

    CanJet2017-10-12
  5. "Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at CanJet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People, schedule, fast paced, exciting, travel

    Cons

    Stability, stabilty, stability, stability, stability

    CanJet2017-03-17
  6. "Flight attendant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Flight Attendant in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CanJet for more than 8 years

    Pros

    You get to travel! Our fleet was small so we almost always had layovers. It was easy to be upgraded to "in charge " The company was small, so there were many opportunities to relocate and move up in seniority, if your timing was right.

    Cons

    There was always a power struggle between management and crew. Management had few ideas of what flying was ACTUALLY like and imposed many impractical rules and guidelines based on "it would be nice if. " Office superiors had incredible ego problems and treated the flight crew like they were property.

    CanJet2017-03-18
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at CanJet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people are great, love the chanllenge

    Cons

    being on call, early mornings

    CanJet2016-07-30
  8. "OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Seasonal Flight Attendant in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CanJet

    Pros

    -Company paid you during training -Company provided uniform -Union to protect employees

    Cons

    -Head quarters were in Halifax when most employees were in Montreal and Toronto -There is a seniors club going where people that have been there for a long time get to do whatever they want.

    Continue reading
    CanJet2016-06-30
  9. "Mismanaged!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CanJet

    Pros

    The employees were great a real "family". Many people have left to go to other airlines but really miss their friends and how well we worked with one another.

    Cons

    The company is constantly changing their business plan, nothing seems to work. They have layer off their entire staff possibly for a final time.Ken get your children out of the business and get someone in who knows what they're doing. You owe it to your employees who have been loyal.

    Continue reading
    CanJet2015-10-12
  10. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Flight Attendant in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CanJet

    Pros

    I was happy to work for Canjet. When you are permanent and you have been working for them for a couple of years the salary is excellent, Good benefits too!

    Cons

    Lack of transparency with their employees

    Continue reading
    CanJet2015-08-03

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 20 reviews