Bozzuto Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Bozzuto Reviews

Updated Mar 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
85%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Bozzuto President and CEO Toby S. Bozzuto
Toby S. Bozzuto
320 Ratings
Pros
  • "Bozzuto is a great company where employees are treated very well(in 40 reviews)

  • "There is a reason so many people flock from other property management companies to come work for Bozzuto(in 37 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great response time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Manager in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bozzuto full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I feel appreciated working here, and my hard work has never gone unnoticed.

    Cons

    Sometimes we keep bad apples for too long, and it ends up creating a lot of problems for the properties and team

    Continue reading
    Bozzuto2020-03-13

    Bozzuto Response

    March 16, 2020Project Manager, Talent & Culture

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your perspective as a service manager. I love hearing that you feel appreciated and your hard work is recognized. Thank you for the advice. You can assist with that in your role too! Thank you for all you do for us as a service manager!

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Manager 

    I have been working at Bozzuto full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits. Ability to grow as an employee

    Cons

    Unstable environment. Favoritism in staff, unprofessional.

    Continue reading
    Bozzuto2020-03-21
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Resident Concierge in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bozzuto full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay and benefits at this job were great, especially for this type of position

    Cons

    Work environment can really vary depending on the leasing office staff, residents, and actual building owners.

    Continue reading
    Bozzuto2020-02-26

    Bozzuto Response

    March 16, 2020Project Manager, Talent & Culture

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed the pay and benefits and that you think Bozzuto is a 'great place to work'! Thank you for your advice about standardization. We wish you all the best in your future career endeavors.

    Continue reading
  4. "It all depends on your PM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Resident Experience Associate in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bozzuto part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, decent starting pay, great place to meet new people, beautiful places to work

    Cons

    Rarely ever get to take breaks, contradicting demands placed upon persons in this position, little help offered from other departments (and get treated like dirt for asking when it’s both protocol to do so and necessary)

    Continue reading
    Bozzuto2020-03-10

    Bozzuto Response

    March 15, 2020Senior Vice President

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We always want to improve so we appreciate your perspective as a part-time employee. Our company promotes cross training within positions and perhaps this is a coaching opportunity for your community. I would encourage you to reach out to your current regional regarding your concerns. We do want to ensure that our part-time employees feel like they are a part of the team as your role is very important to the success of our properties. Thank you for all your work as a concierge in Chicago!

    Continue reading
  5. "Great people, great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Bozzuto full-time

    Pros

    Room for growth, Work-life balance

    Cons

    Training could use some updating

    Bozzuto2020-02-20

    Bozzuto Response

    February 20, 2020Project Manager, Talent & Culture

    "Great people, great company to work for", what a nice thing for you to say! Thank you for pointing out room for growth as well as work-life balance as positives for you. Our Learning team is always looking for ways to improve. If you have any specific thoughts, please send those along to me via our employee feedback platform. You can find the link on the home page of our Intranet. Thank you for being a part of the Bozzuto family!

    Continue reading
  6. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Manager in Arlington, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bozzuto full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Family Environment, Great Recognition, Good Benefits, Room for Growth.

    Cons

    Wish there was higher pay for the work that is being done.

    Bozzuto2020-02-20

    Bozzuto Response

    February 20, 2020Project Manager, Talent & Culture

    Thank you for that 5-star review! We are happy to see there are so many things you enjoy about Bozzuto such as the recognition and family environment. It is wonderful you call us a great place to work. I will pass your suggestion along to senior leadership. Thank you for spending 3-4 years with us - we appreciate all you do as a Leasing Manager!

    Continue reading
  7. "Best Company but Low Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Manager 
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bozzuto full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, fast growth, collaboration

    Cons

    Pay is not competitive, small bonuses

    Bozzuto2020-02-07

    Bozzuto Response

    February 20, 2020Project Manager, Talent & Culture

    Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts. It is great to hear you are enjoying the benefits, growth and collaboration. We are always looking for ways to improve so thank you for your feedback on bonuses. Thank you for all you do in your role as a Leasing Manager!

    Continue reading
  8. "Great company. Great people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Portfolio Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bozzuto full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The support system is great. I have the freedom to run my portfolio as I need to but I have the support of my SVP. He is always available and there to provide guidance and vet any solutions where I need a second opinion. He pushes me to be a better leader and I have grown in my career so much since joining the regional team. The people are genuinely kind and mean what they say about creating sanctuary and being the best company in the business. I am glad to be a part of it and pay it forward.

    Cons

    Striving for perfection is not easy. It's not a con, but be prepared to go the extra mile here.

    Continue reading
    Bozzuto2020-01-22

    Bozzuto Response

    January 31, 2020

    Thank you so very much for your 5 star review and for your 8 years of service to Bozzuto! We are so delighted to hear that you feel supported in your role as a member of the regional leadership team. We are incredibly grateful for all that you do for Bozzuto. We hope with the introduction of Thought Exchange that you and your peers will be able to share feedback frequently. Thank you again for all that you do to make Bozzuto a great place to call home. With gratitude, Nancy Goldsmith, Managing Director of Property Operations

    Continue reading
  9. "Excellent Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Concierge in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bozzuto part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone in the building is so friendly

    Cons

    No cons at the moment

    Bozzuto2020-01-18

    Bozzuto Response

    January 23, 2020Project Manager, Talent & Culture

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts. We are very happy to hear that you are enjoying your work environment and you have no 'cons' to report. Thank you for all you do as a member of our concierge team!

    Continue reading
  10. "Awesome company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Concierge in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bozzuto full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This company has one of the best training programs I have ever been involved in. Most companies train you when you get hired and then that's it. Bozzuto has continous training while you're employed. If really keeps you sharp while in your position.

    Cons

    There were none that I saw.

    Continue reading
    Bozzuto2020-01-16

    Bozzuto Response

    January 23, 2020Project Manager, Talent & Culture

    Thanks for that 5-star review! Wow - that is high praise to say we are an awesome company and the work environment is the best you've ever worked in! We are so pleased to hear you had a good experience with Bozzuto and that you enjoyed our robust training. We do have a great training department. Thanks for your contribution to the company and good luck to you in your new career!

    Continue reading
Found 613 reviews