Bell Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Bell Reviews

Updated Nov 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
75%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Bell CEO Mitch Snyder (no image)
Mitch Snyder
120 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay, good management, excellent(in 42 reviews)

  • "Great Company, good benefits, great people(in 32 reviews)

Cons
  • "Military division and management have a lot of sway in the politics of running the company and budgets(in 21 reviews)

  • "Upper management is to focus on the future that they are not seeing to failings of the present(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Bell full-time

    Pros

    Good pay n benefits

    Cons

    No cons I can mention

    Continue reading
    Bell2019-04-08
  2. "Nice company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bell full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for when you are not in a team where they are continuously downsizing...

    Cons

    Reorganisation at least once a year, not a secure job. Continuous budget cuts...

    Continue reading
    Bell2019-10-08
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Field Service Technician Part-Time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Field Service Technician 

    I worked at Bell part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    working on your own, learning new things every day.

    Cons

    a lot of days off if theres no work. manager can be really annoying with expectations even when you're new. pay is a little low for the amount of work we do.

    Continue reading
    Bell2019-08-22
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shift Supervisor in Mirabel, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Bell full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    experience, shift shutdown, good experience

    Cons

    Atmosphere, demanding, unappreciated, big company, standard raises

    Bell2019-08-06
  5. "Poorly Conceived Role, Horrible Work Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BRS Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bell full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, commission is good for non-BRS specialists.

    Cons

    Unempathetic, slimy coworkers would do anything for commission, and would viciously complain about customers behind their back, sometimes before even leaving the store.

    Bell2019-07-09
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bell

    Pros

    Many opportunities for career advancement

    Cons

    The work life balance was just not there.

    Bell2018-12-22
  7. "Big company with a small company efficiency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Avionics Engineer in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bell for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Commercial division has a very small efficient team of dedicated engineers that support many product lines and are very effective in what they do. As a start to finish an ownership approach to projects, you are responsible for the success of your project even no matter if technical or management

    Cons

    Military division and management have a lot of sway in the politics of running the company and budgets

    Bell2018-11-15
  8. "Auditir"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Bell full-time

    Pros

    Good pay and good people. Lots of oppertunities for success.

    Cons

    Lots of overtime. No family time. No need to travel.

    Continue reading
    Bell2018-09-06
  9. Helpful (1)

    "financial analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Bell full-time

    Pros

    time management and good life balance

    Cons

    not too much experience to accumulate

    Bell2018-07-20
  10. "Great internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
     
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bell

    Pros

    Innovative company culture, motivated and highly qualified colleagues

    Cons

    Not much to say. It depends of your appreciation of the industry.

    Bell2017-09-17
Found 533 reviews
</>Embed