BQE Software Reviews

Updated Apr 16, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
88%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
BQE Software CEO and Founder Shafat Qazi (no image)
Shafat Qazi
67 Ratings
Pros
  • "We maintain a good and professional work environment and at the same time, we make it feel like we're family(in 13 reviews)

  • "There are great benefits offered(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Low Pay, Minimal opportunities to advance(in 5 reviews)

  • "As the company pays very low salary to the employees, the admin employees never stand with other poor employees(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing Company and Coworkers"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BQE Software full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    BQE Software is a great place to work. It has an amazing leadership and a healthy company culture.They treat you like a family. Diverse workforce. Work life balance is great. Compensation is competitive to the market. Company offers terrific benefits - medical 100% paid, dental/vision, 401K plan, vacation and sick leave. Kitchen is always fully stocked with food. Free lunches every Fridays and other days of month. $100 anniversary gift every year and on birthdays. Few free car wash provided. On-site corporate fitness facilities available. People are rewarded every month and also at the end of year. Happy to be here and this will be a great place to retire from.

    Cons

    No career plan for employees. Need more parking spaces.

    Continue reading
    BQE Software2020-04-17
  2. "Great company to work and grow with!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Department Manager in Torrance, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BQE Software full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great work culture, challenging job, flexible work hours, friendly co-workers, good leadership, good benefits!

    Cons

    It is still growing and so career advancement needs to be chalked out in some areas.

    Continue reading
    BQE Software2020-04-10
  3. "15 Years with a Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BQE Software full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Passionate and Energetic Leadership, Collaborative Colleagues, Diverse work environment, Mentor Development Program, Employee Events and Community Service.

    Cons

    Pressure to make monthly/quarterly goals

    BQE Software2020-04-01
  4. "So far so good"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - User Experience Designer in Torrance, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BQE Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - friendly working environment - management is very approachable - competitive pay - great benefits - forward thinking company

    Cons

    - parking can be better

    Continue reading
    BQE Software2020-03-28
  5. "A Wonderful Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BQE Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A very family oriented environment. Everyone is always willing to help and offer guidance if necessary. There are great benefits offered. The events throughout the year are always something to look forward to. We have an onsite gym and get lunch every Friday.

    Cons

    Nothing that comes to mind at the moment.

    BQE Software2020-03-27
  6. "Good Work Environment"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Administrative 

    I have been working at BQE Software full-time

    Pros

    The relaxed yet professional work environment here is great. They also provide amazing benefits, have an onsite gym and a great work/life balance. There are plenty of friendly and helpful people.

    Cons

    Nothing major that comes to mind.

    BQE Software2020-03-27
  7. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Account Manager in Torrance, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BQE Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Family oriented, promotes work/life balance, recognition for hard work, and office perks like Friday lunches and on site gym

    Cons

    Higher compensation would be nice.

    BQE Software2020-03-25
  8. "Amazing Company & Amazing people to work with"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support in Torrance, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BQE Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    • Great benefits • Very friendly leadership • Great energy • Gym • Professional work environment

    Cons

    Small Parking Structure, Needs a bigger Parking Lot

    Continue reading
    BQE Software2020-03-23
  9. "Great Place To Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Carson, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BQE Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I love this company because it is just an awesome to place to work. The benefits are great! Fits what i need. The leadership is great too! They help us in what we need and also helps us get better as a person and as an employee. We maintain a good and professional work environment and at the same time, we make it feel like we're family.

    Cons

    right now, i can't think of any cons.... i guess there's none.

    Continue reading
    BQE Software2020-03-23
  10. "Great Company to work for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Torrance, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BQE Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free Friday lunches, free health insurance, great co-workers, great management team, 401k benefits, paid vacation and sick time

    Cons

    none that I can think of

    BQE Software2020-03-23
Found 80 reviews