BOWEN Group Reviews

Updated Jul 8, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 29 of over 36 reviews

4.8
97%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
BOWEN Group CEO Shannon Bowen-Smed
Shannon Bowen-Smed
25 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fantastic company culture

    Jul 8, 2021 - Marketing and Communications Specialist in Calgary, AB
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work/life balance Communication Commitment to diversity & inclusion Leadership acts with empathy and understanding Hybrid/flexible for working from home vs in-office work

    Cons

    Small organization with close knit teams, I like it, but can see how it could be a challenge to navigate at first when coming from a more siloed or classic corporate culture

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Bad place to work

    Apr 6, 2021 - PEON (Office Staff) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    none I can think of

    Cons

    Nepotism reigns supreme here :D

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great People and Collaborative Environment

    Oct 1, 2020 - Vice President Finance in Calgary, AB
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture is such that it fosters collaboration creating an environment where everyone's opinion matters. Focus is on delivering value to customers and candidates without compromising proper business practices to ensure sustainability for the future. Management maintains a long-term strategic mindset which is evident by the fact BOWEN has been around for 46 years

    Cons

    None that come to mind

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Love this place!

    Sep 30, 2020 - Vice President IS & Service Solutions in Calgary, AB
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture, wonderful people and I really love their desire to do whatever it takes to "make people matter" in all that they do.

    Cons

    None that I can think of...

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Sep 29, 2020 - Business Development 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very fun team oriented and safety oriented culture

    Cons

    Opportunities are very impacted by the economy

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    One of my best employers

    Sep 28, 2020 - Senior Recruitment Specialist in Calgary, AB
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Professional, collaborative team work, respectful and hard working people.

    Cons

    There aren't any, I love what I do and who I do it with.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company to work with

    Sep 25, 2020 - Finance Team in Calgary, AB
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great working environment, everybody supports one another. Mangement is supportive and looks after each employee well

    Cons

    Looks after the clients really well so more work which is great.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Company

    Sep 25, 2020 - Corporate Development Manager in Calgary, AB
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture and Team to work with!

    Cons

    New Leaders have brought new Ideas which will be fantastic long term, short term adjustments.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Fantastic corporate culture

    Sep 21, 2020 - Communications 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company leaders offer us resources to succeed. I am very impressed with how they have handled process changes during the pandemic and accommodated remote work, all while maintaining corporate culture and employee engagement.

    Cons

    Cannot think of anything at the moment.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee

    GOOD

    Aug 18, 2020 - Customer Service in Calgary, AB
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great, amazing, nice and good place to work

    Cons

    there are no cons I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 29 Reviews

Popular Careers with BOWEN Group Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at BOWEN Group? Share Your Experiences

BOWEN Group logo
or